Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus (2500 Computers and single User)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.20

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Patch Manager

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that I can patch to a test group and a production group.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features are not well documented. The linked to their knowledge base did not resolve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to patch all the Windows devices in our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the free trial and see if it meets your needs.


    Pharmaceuticals

Review for ME PMP

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product has given us the very needed man-hours back from manual patching labor. We found this product easy to get set up and manage our environment.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment as we are still evaluating this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product has given us the very needed man-hours back from manual patching labor. We found this product easy to get set up and manage our environment.


    Fabio T.

The new patch management era!

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Manager Plus Cloud is very easy to use!
What do you dislike?
L'installazione delle patch M365 è un po' dolorosa con Patch Manager Plus Cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have dismantled the Wsus machine very resource hungry.


    Accounting

very good app

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automated Patch management, Patch Scheduling
What do you dislike?
no rmm tools available in patch manager app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching sytsems with vulnerabilities found


    Aniruddh G.

User friendly and feature rich

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Dashboard the most as it's informative and user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
agent installation and discovery need to improve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To comply with industry compliance vulnerability assessment is mandatory, Manage engine is better becouse it detect the missing patch for almost all apps while other solution just provide OS and Office product patch information.


    Computer Software

Good Patch Management Solution

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports Windows, macOS, Linux, A lot of 3rd party apps, Drivers, and Dell BIOS. Manual patch deployment, Automated patch deployments, and reporting.
What do you dislike?
Automated patch approval could use some work. Currently, only one machine needs to install a patch for it to be considered successfully approved for all machines. I feel that more installs should be required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to patch local and remote machines. OS, 3rd party apps, drivers, and Dell BIOS


    James C. B.

Decent all around product...

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the design around the dashboard and how items are laid out for the management of patches. It is very intuitive, and realy needs no expert help to get around in the product. I am really liking the ability to deploy to just about anything, and do the deploy like I want to do it and not be held to an application standard.
What do you dislike?
The only downside that I see of the product is that is does not allow you to select by user, only by machine for software updates. There are a few applications that do not seem to update easily either, but this is to be expected. The only other problem may not be a knock to the application, but would like to see more performance tuning for bandwidth without having to create seperate site servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had gaps in the patch process in regards to other OS types and versions. Using WSUS we could only reach Windows OS, but that was hit in miss just due to the way WSUS is deployed, and no agent. The agent with ManageEngine give the benefit of having more real time options for each system, and this is huge when it comes to ensuring systems are updated.


    Real Estate

Decent Centralised Patching - Does what it says on the tin

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to control OS, Driver, BIOS and third-party application patching from one, centralized cloud-based platform
What do you dislike?
The only thing that is a minor shame is that you can't deploy patches by username. This is only because we have a specific use-case due to regular swapping of equipment and the need to deploy particular patches to certain individuals
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast patching to meet the UK's Cyber Essentials standard of patching critical / high risk vulnerabilities within 14 days
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Run the trial, see if it works for you


    Michel L.

Easy solution to keep your systems up to date, and see the status of your installed softwares

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are still in the testing phase, but for now, it was easy to implement and priced adequately.
What do you dislike?
Lack of documentation on remote deployment. SSO goes through Zoho, and SCIM is deficient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had reports of vulnerable assets every week, no matter how much effort we put into patching the systems. This solution facilitate updating software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a free trial so you can test it out before making a decision on official deployment.


    Seth B.

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus Review

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love this product that does both OS Updates and 3rd Party updates all in one software for multiple OSes, not just Windows. We have a Professional license. Reporting is 200% better. Deployments are easier and can be set very easily, and can have multiple schedules. Prior to this, we used WSUS and Solarwinds Patch Manager. It also has picked up some 3rd party software that we use but never considered before to update while using Solarwinds. Support is also easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to.
What do you dislike?
Haven't really found anything i didn't like so far. The only thing I could think about is how you update it. We are using the on-prem version, with Pro license. The update process i think might be a little clunky, but not too bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One software that can do updates to multiple OSes with ease that is not a client-based system like WSUS. Now we can also update our Macs, which is a big plus! Maybe down the road add our Windows Servers to the mix along with our Linux servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using WSUS, i would say it's time to move away from it and move towards another product that is a lot easier to use and you don't have to worry about the WSUS DB issues.