Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus (100 Computers and single User)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.20

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

Very easy to use and fast in deployment. Not much technical help is needed

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to show which machines need to be patched urgently because of the vulnerabilities found
What do you dislike?
Console is in the US. It will be good if they have one in Asia.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching of the machines when the users are out of office.


    Anandhasudhan S.

Patch manager Review

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch manager is on top of updates and making sure that the latest Microsoft updates are available for Windows 8 and above
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have support for windows 7 systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we are facing issues with our operating systems, now we are not getting any issues with OS


    Airlines/Aviation

Best Patch Management Software ever!

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and is effective in patching all the system in my company!
What do you dislike?
No cons at all! Perfect Patching software!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching multiple systems at multiple location.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Easy to use & good coverage of 3rd party software

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to setup and deploy. Good dashboards and reporting
What do you dislike?
Role based access control could be more granular
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching, specifically 3rd party applications which don't have in-built updaters


    Tom J.

Great product for third party patch management

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Works with most popular software
What do you dislike?
No way of patching unsupported software with custom scripts etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage third-party software patches for our customers


    Majid A.

ManageEngine Review

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is easy to use and deploy. There is a useful dashboard that allows you to manage systems and at a glance view vulnerable systems. The deployment tool of the software is relatively simple and deployment policies are easy to setup. It has allowed our organisation to patch our devices efficiently.
What do you dislike?
The main disadvantage I have found is that it is not easy to setup automatic deployment of critical updates for non Microsoft products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we were trying to solve is that we didn't have any centralised portal to check systems for vulnerability and discover which updates were missing on these systems making them vulnerable to malicious attacks.
ManageEngine has provided a cloud based solution, which means we don't need to deploy any applications on our limited on premise hardware, helping us to continue our strategy of cloud first and we are now able to discover our vulnerable systems and update them remotely. There is no need to an engineer to physically audit each system. Its made our life easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely advise taking time out to sign up for a free trial and making yourself aware of the product, its features and ease of use.


    David F.

Excellent patch manager with huge flexibility

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible software, with huge feature set.
Easy to get through to their tech support using the LiveChat system, available 24 hours a day.
Free one-to-one demo was very helpful to get started with setup, configuration and use.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. We're currently still in the trial, but so far so good. It can take a while to get to grips will all the available features and customisation options available - but this is not really a dislike, but rather a consequence of such a large feature set.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using patch manager to allow finer control and improved reporting on vulnerable systems on our network. After day 1 of the trial, we were already realising the potential of this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
take the free one-to-one demo. it's very useful for getting started with the configuration


    Scott B.

Ticks all the boxes

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and reliable. Lots of configuration options. Huge selection of product updates. After setting up the product on about 20 endpoints, I returned the next morning to find hundreds of patches had been applied.
This was the only product out of many that I reviewed which was able to meet all my requirements. It is able to easily patch systems on internal networks and systems that are only accessible through the internet.
What do you dislike?
Can be complex to setup due to the number of options available. Some settings are not very intuitive. There may be some difficulty with technical support due to a language barrier, but the staff are knowledgable and quick to respond.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patches and updates for Microsoft and third party software for nearly 1,000 endpoints.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be prepared to read a lot of documentation. Some of the configuration can be confusing, but it performs flawlessly once up and running.


    Liam O.

Cost-Effective Automated Patching

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The automatic deployment of patches for a wide range of Microsoft and Third Party apps, as well as the test & approve option that lets you deploy new patches to test machines before deploying to production
What do you dislike?
Some of our team found it difficult to get to grips with the granularity of control over the different deployment policy options. Personally, I found it ideal for me, but this could be a problem for those who want to use a product that you can "set and forget" right out the box
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to automate deployment of patching for a much wider range than using WSUS / Intune alone


    Timothy D.

Very pleased with the product

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our experience has mainly been with on-premise. We've found it reliable, easy to use, and Support has always been dependable.
What do you dislike?
No automatic patch deployment options for Linux servers. Very much needed so that Linux and Windows are both treated the same from an APD perspective.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Windows deployment is now a lot easier. After a fresh install, Windows Updates can be deployed to endpoints and those endpoints automatically patched and restarted as many times as needed. In our DEV environment we're now auto-patching critical updates as soon as they come out, making sure we're always protected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deploy using SAML authentication. That way your employees never create a Zoho Account.