Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7.6 with support by ProComputers

ProComputers | RHEL-7.6-Minimal-20181010-10GiB-v5

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

712 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Defense & Space

Stable, supported, powerful

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Community driven using open standards derived from open source.
What do you dislike about the product?
not well recieved as desktop os in some offices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
architecture platform for enterprise capabilities


    Jesse C.

Red Hat since 1997

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the support, speed of the platform, and that it is open source.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing at this point in time. It was easy to get started.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our operating system and Openshift.


    Design

Redhat Linux Review

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is most used and automation is ease of use
What do you dislike about the product?
More cloud tools adoption and TF adoption
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stratgically it is helping us to adopt quickly


    Dillon S.

A Great Enterprise-Grade Operating System

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I enjoy the open-source ecosystem of Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL). RHEL, along with other RPM-based distributions (Fedora, CentOS, etc.), have a great package management system (dnf/yum), and the dependency resolution is really nice, regardless of if fetching content from the public Red Hat servers, or via a local Red Hat Satellite server. I also enjoy Red Hat Insights and being able to view statistics about my system (compliance, patches, asset information) on the go, without needing to log into the system or an underlying hypervisor.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'm unsure if this is specific to RHEL, or if other Enterprise Linux distributions face this same issue, but some of the features included in RHEL are not always FIPS (Federal Information Processing Standards) compliant. The one utility that is not FIPS compliant is Leapp, which is a bit frustrating, especially during the RHEL 7/CentOS 7 End-of-Life.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is providing myself and my organization with the ability to run up-to-date versions of software, while also providing a stable infrastructure for Production-level workloads. That benefits me/us by experiencing less downtime, which means our customers and end-users can spend more time developing their applications and completing their work.


    Trushar P.

Redhat Linux

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With Linux it is so easy to manage and maintain.
What do you dislike about the product?
It needs to have more support for Powershell and .Net
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is so eeasy to manage Hadoop application.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

RHEL lets me work on Linux in a stable, consistent environment

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RedHat provides great support for the product that helps me sell it to my manager
What do you dislike about the product?
That it feels like using it lead to the death of CENTOS and a great detrement to Linux
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need a good stable, consistent OS to run our linux workloads where we can use support if needed.


    Brian W.

Systems Administrator

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great support and reliability. They will attempt to help with very old versions
What do you dislike about the product?
It is hard get past the lower level support when we have complicated questions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security, automation and identity management


    Lee T.

Using RHEL

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security in the RPM and light weight OS for vm.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having to subscript everytime when building a new system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Work with open source.


    Computer Software

The Enterprise Linux at a small cost

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For enterprise environments, a Linux distribution supported by software applications to be used, professional support and a ecosystem of tools helping managing same are important. RHEL offers all of that.
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting the software and updates requires registration and a subscription. This can be an issue and slow down adoption in some use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well supported OS and container engine used widely - also by some customers.


    Government Administration

Summit

  • May 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install and manage to include updates to the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as we migrate to the cloud and begin using the MarketPlace options or Rosa
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Standardize the operating system and virtualizaiton across the environment and agency