Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

12 AWS reviews

External reviews

284 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manojkumar T.

Newrelic One - A complete end to end observability platform solution

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive UI and ease of accessing data
Visualize, analyze, and optimize your entire software stack from one place.
Bundle of integrations to 3rd party tools and ease of getting data
Querying capabilities to perform analysis of data using NRQL
What do you dislike?
I feel Newrelic One is complete revamp of older Newrelic product so need to learn a lot of new things when you are used to older platform
NRQL is robust and requires one more SQL type querying stack to be learnt
Newrelic is costlier product in the market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete end to end visibility of the applications
Ease of identifying and troubleshooting application problems
Centralized monitoring platform for all developers, operations and support folks to act on issues


    Financial Services

Great product

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way that organizes and the new dashboards this allows a lot of flexibility for support people
What do you dislike?
Is very strange to change from old panel to new it cost some work to understand this change
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
E are giving visibility to people that can't see the infrastructure directly but needs to resolve or take a first lo to the reported problems


    Victor T.

Great tool to review applications insights overtime.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Overtime view to see average application performance.
What do you dislike?
Unable to create Jira tickets from errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Errors, slow-performing areas.


    Computer Software

New Relic has been a very useful tool for monitoring services health and has really nice views.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the integrations aspect and I also loved the user-friendly UI.
What do you dislike?
I think there is scope for advanced analytics drill down on health and monitoring dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring application health and pager duty integration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for setting up infrastructure health view


    Carl B.

Great Product - Nothing Else On the Market Comes Close to This Product!

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quick access to view my entire network on a single page. The ease of setup of alerts and the built-in AI features automatically alert me on anomalies set up without me having to do anything!
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything that I dislike yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving application errors and server errors, also issues that may arise in our Kubernetes Env. The benefits are enormous because I no longer have to write reports and alerts manually, physically and very quick access with minimal efforts to reports that describe the issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great Product, nothing else on the market comes close. Out of the box, this is the best product.


    Sachin M.

Insights tool for monitoring and alerting

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NRQL, writing NRQL to get the time-series and detailed data as needed to make different decisions. I also like APM which shows that we have errors or long running transactions, we can use those to find the cause and optimize the work flow.

Now it also provides to search and view logs from the papertrail, this has made new relic a single tool to go.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't allow to store JSON or text for more than a few lengths of characters. It would be great to have 5000 varchars.

It would also be helpful if the autocomple feature always work properly while writing the NRQL. I have observed that it works sometime while other times it does not work properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding bugs and issues before the clients do in the software so that we can fix them. I also like APM which shows that we have errors or long running transactions, we can use those to find the cause and optimize the work flow.

Now it also provides to search and view logs from the papertrail, this has made new relic a single tool to go.


    Yurii P.

Usefull out of box!

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of useful out of box functionality, with a very little setup.
What do you dislike?
A bit slow UI. Rather that that, it is very good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application monitoring gives lots of insights, up to the code level. It makes debugging performance issues very easy


    sasikumar G.

One place for all metrics

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In New relic one , we can view metrics fir infrastructure, application,apdex, analytics etc
What do you dislike?
New relic one console is little bit slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly our all apps and infrastructure related servers, databases ,containers things will be tracked here in New relic one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only place for app,infra and log analysis and ticket tool


    Supriya T.

Powerful Application performance manager

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It helps in tracking our mobile applications (both Android and iOS ) performance from anywhere
- A most powerful tool to have an eye on.
- Can use different inbuilt features in it (crashlytics, labs, geographical view of customers using our application , the performance of our application worldwide (if released))
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such at the moment with New relic, have used it a couple of years back and proved to be effective
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Able to track how our business is growing, able to find out all technical glitches our application is encountering on real devices in real-world
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's one of the best tools available in the market. All your you have to do is configure, integrate and track it


    Dylan W.

Been going downhill for years. I'm surprised their rating is this high. Do they pay for reviews??

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has support for monitoring the software and databases that we use.
What do you dislike?
I have used New Relic for 6+ years across 3 companies. The quality 6 years ago was >= their quality now. Previous two companies no longer use it, and I'm migrating features off of it for my current company.

Cost is far higher than the value they provide. Gets higher over time, while features have more bugs and are never improved. AWS and others have many of New Relic's features built-in and free now.

Many bugs and poor UI decisions. Over and over and over again. Most recent one caused us to not receive any notifications when our servers were having major problems.

Even the simplest email support requires a very expensive subscription. We pay more than $2000 per year and they directed us to their "community forum". What a joke.

Main feature requests we give them never get implemented.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to check performance of our servers over time and get notified when servers go down or struggle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First try to use your current cloud provider for free and more reliable services.