Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake Computing Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

481 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Snowflake Makes It Easy

  • February 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Data sharing within our organization is simplified with Snowflake. It's fast and it has everything we need to make our jobs easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's expensive but when you need an enterprise solution, you pay an enterprise price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting all our data in one location


    Paul R.

Scalable Data Store

  • February 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Scalability and their willingness to innovate as a company.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'd like to have more options for automation and scheduling. I also find that getting data into Snowflake tends to be challenging for new data sources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralizing data and normalizing access. It also allows us to scale our data processing quickly when needed.


    Banking

Snowflake Just Works

  • February 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake does a lot to remove the time consuming aspects of DB adminstration and management and streamlines a lot of its functionality eliminating developer overhead.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost management and querying metadata can quickly become cumbersome without soliod forethought and planning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing silos and overhead from managing multiple SQL Servers. Creating a unified Data Warehouse.


    Consulting

A Data Warehousing Tool For All

  • January 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake is one of the best data warehouse tool out there. It is super easy to use, so gone are the days of menotinous DBA tasks needing to be done. The pricing model is based on pay-for-what-you-use and is very cost efficient. You have total control over how much compute power you use, with incredible scalability. Every query can use a different size compute engine if you want! In addition, they have built in stored procedures, triggers, events, etc to make ELT easier. They also have a service called SnowPipe which allows you to easily create real-time streaming from common storage locations such as S3 and Azure Blob.
What do you dislike about the product?
The new GUI is still difficult to get used to. It used to be much cleaner/simpler of an interface but along with more and more capabilities, you sometimes need to have more and more complex interface. With all that said however, you don't have to use the GUI. Everything you can do in the GUI can be done in any ODBC/JDBC compliant data tool you like to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is the perfect tool for having a powerhouse data warehouse that is strong enough for fortune 50 companies to use, yet simple enough for anyone with minimal data warehousing experience.


    Saurabh G.

The best DataWarehouse

  • January 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the integration is rellly easy and the sql querying supported by snowflake make it really great for analyzing data. I use it daily for identifying data insights.
What do you dislike about the product?
i think the pricing can be thought as many of the new users are small scale IT companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting all the insights from the data


    Computer Software

The modern data warehousing platform is here!

  • January 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Ease of use and cloud only platform, so no installations required
2. Customer service and support
3. Increased connectivity with other 3rd party tools
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimesit is overwhelming for new users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Helping me migrate and maintain data from on-prem/legacy databases without any hassle
2. Provides a number of features, lessening the use of extraneous tools
3. Extensive ML and AI integrated features, making it the reality of future


    Accounting

easy to parse unstructured data

  • January 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
can parse unstrctred and strctured data very easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
to much security and permission we can created and assign to user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
storing legacy data and normalizing json to which is used for reporting purpose.


    Gireesh B.

Snowflake: Simple Big Data Magic

  • December 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy Growth: Scales effortlessly as needs change.
Smooth Sharing: Many users without slowdowns.
Mixes Data Well: Blends different data types seamlessly.
What do you dislike about the product?
None that I can think of, super satisfied with its technical capabilities. Price is definitely higher side for startups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building seamless data analytics combining all SAAS platforms data at one place.


    Uddipan M.

Efficient Cloud warehouse with storng partner eco system

  • December 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake easy to use, efficient integrated with all major cloud providers, Strong partner support with data catalogues and related tools. Machine learning models can be trained directly on Snowflake. Python is supported language to query snowflake data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost is bit on higher side, No small warehouse for Snowpark related work load
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer data analytics, data science and powering business facing dashboards


    Professional Training & Coaching

I still prefer the classic console, but this is still great

  • December 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake has the ability to run customer queries against all the data we have, as a data warehouse it does well. I feel like it runs faster than most others and seems easier to collaborate on with coworkers. It is also fairly secure, and itegrates into Okta well.
It is easy to implement or scale and since it's all Cloud based there is nothing preventing it being used by anyone with the interest. I am also impressed by the responsiveness of the few times I've worked with their Customer Support (which is huge) . We use it all the time.
The newer UI is also more sleek and has some fairly helpful prompts to assist with the folks who are not very proficient yet with SQL.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't quite explain it but i prefer the classic console though. Though it has fewer guideraisl for a begginer SQL person lik myself, the classic console is easier to keep the most used queries right in the front. The new console favors collaboration more which is great but I am strange in that i want to work on my own.
The cost can be high if data use is very high as i understand it, though i'm not in a role that deals with that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of data and many different permutations that the data could be useful . Being skilled with Snowflake is really the only way to be able to gather the data from every source and combine it as you may need.