Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

368 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David O.

Good Database and Security

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has good security and also good integrations with several other tools. We used it with Holistics as an SQL extractor and it works great. Is very good at extracting data and very quick to show results.
What do you dislike?
In my experience but I think is more of a company policy about security. It would be great if Snowflake has its data extractor or a SQL extractor, it would be very useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is our current data warehouse for our app data. It also helps us to consolidate several datasets as our App, Enterprise Resource Planning and Customer Relationship Management.


    Information Technology and Services

good enough terraform support in snowflake

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Was able to configure and manage via terraform provider
What do you dislike?
Not all config is available via terraform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplified data analysis and allowed us to move expensive queries off of our production systems.


    Davi H.

SNOWFLAKE DATAWAREHOUSE

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most was the possibility of building a data pipeline within the tool with the TASKS functions and the integrations with other services such as the AWS bucket
What do you dislike?
On the other hand, the tasks service was difficult to have an overview of the entire scenario, especially in execution logs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is currently helping me with the centralization of my company's data and supporting the construction of the data platform in general.


    Partik A.

Best tool for cloud based data warehousing implementation

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data sharing, zero-copy cloning, time travel
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Ingestion/Processing with separate storage and processing capabilities through virtual warehouses


    Digambar J.

Lightning Fast & instantly Scalable Warehouse

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is best for unpredictable workloads or sudden spikes in user queries.
1. Since Compute & storage are decoupled, queries don't get queued for resources.
2. Another killing feature is it has Auto Pause & auto suspend modes which stops consuming credits when no queries are running.
3. Snowflake is an apparent winner compared to AWS Redshift when it comes to maintenance. Almost zero admin tasks everything is taken care of for you. You can either change a warehouse’s size or increase the number of clusters with almost zero downtime seamlessly.
4. As already mentioned it is best in the situations where you get temporary high workloads, so you can increase the compute capacity without increasing storage.
5. Built-in support for Semistructured data like JSON is worth mentioning.
6. Lift & shift from On-prem Relational DW to Snowflake is easy compared to other cloud warehouses.
What do you dislike?
Complicated Billing. Snowflake’s On-Demand pricing model can be enticing initially, but it can be very unpredictable in the long run, and its cost increases as you go higher. As compared to Snowflake, Redshift has a simple pricing structure based on redshift clusters. Redshift also offers Reserved Instance Pricing, which allows you to unlock 75 percent savings which was the primary driver for switching from Snowflake to ASW redshift for one of our customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Highly scalable Data Warehousing solution which can serve organizations' BI, Analytics & Decision support needs.
Highly useful for unprecedented /workloads which need instant scaling.
Helps quick migration from On-prem relational data warehouse(Oracle) to scalable cloud snowflake warehouse.
Flexibility to choose any public cloud storage be it AWS/Azure or GCP.


    Shilpa G.

Perfect cloud database and warehousing tool

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake has enabled the team to achieve new goals when it comes to data warehousing and querying data to draw insights. It has an easy-to-use and accessible interface.
Before switching to Snowflake, getting connections and data sanity was a challenge. Its pay per use model allows the optimise allocation and budgets and helps plan better.
It uses standard SQL which is used by most of the team members beforehand and documentation is readily available.
What do you dislike?
While logging in using the single sign-on, sometimes it takes a high loading time to log in. Navigating across the previous ran queries under the history tab is a bit cumbersome. Not that great at managing unstructured data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake has helped the analyst team to get more efficient at storing as well as querying data. It is pretty easy to use and has a very small learning curve. It allows managing roles at different levels to allow customised data access to the wide userbase.


    Yatin G.

Game changer tool for data warehousing needs

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake allows aggregation of hundreds of databases across different clouds and platforms into one single data warehouse which helps provide customers visibility of all their data across all our products.
It is much more than a database in cloud with massive amounts of features and functionality offered. (high volume data storage and handling, quick response time)
What do you dislike?
Navigating and querying unstructured data in snowflake is bit of a challenge.
Switching between the data can be made better and we have to save the query snippets for future usage as functionality to create a link for any specific query is not there. Rest everything looks great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting data into Snowflake is extremely easy with fast API responses and scalable infra for data storage.
Its pay per use pricing model allows flexibility in terms of selecting the right package for the organisation and optimize for cost.


    Computer Software

Best cloud database service provider

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to understand through user guide. Nice gui. Fast results. Additional feature snowsight is an amazing add on.
What do you dislike?
Every feature i have used so far is great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database querying -results are fast
The result table can b directly copied without downloading.


    Tony H.

Snowflake: Iconic and Full-featured Data Virtualization Tool

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is seamless to integrate data from multi-cloud and on-premise repositories.

Automatically prepare, model and visualize data.
What do you dislike?
I am fully satisfied with Snowflake in terms of features coverage and customization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I relish a lot with Snowflake from saving time, finances to unlocking actionable insights on data.


    Akshaykumar J.

I have 4+ years of experience in data warehousing and ETL. I worked on snowflake for few months.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake provides connectyto SQL DBs and can be used for real time analysis of the dataset. It also provides the secure environment for databases and data with role management.
What do you dislike?
It does not support to unstructured data. Snowflake does not provide constraints to data. Loading bulk data is challenging in snowflake with use of snowpipes in some cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helping me to bulit and design data warehouse with precised security. Currently we are using it with Azure cloud platform and storage capacity is enough, it's scalable and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider using snowflake as a data warehouse for cloud providers when you need big data storage, scalability and pay only for what you use. It also provides the ability to analyze the data in use with better security.