Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

388 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hanan A.

snowflake for storage

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, can run query for testing, workspaces
What do you dislike?
the syntax is different from what I used before
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
compatible solution with kebola and thoughtspot


    Himanshu S.

A phenomenal Cloud-based Data warehouse

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thingh I like the most about Snowflake platform is it's easy practises for database administration and data extraction. The application also includes a number of protected access-based requests that keep data secure and away from external threats.
What do you dislike?
The main problem I personally faced while using this platform is it's difficulty to get data onto this platform automatically by configuring data engineering and task configuration. There are also various more data preparation capabilities available through the same interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company selected Snowflake because of its ability for easy Ad-hoc reporting based on the cloud platform and also it's "pay on go" feature which makes it's budget friendly also.


    Retail

Snowflake connection to Workiva

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup and linking to underlying table
What do you dislike?
Chains can be a bit hard to understand but was an easy setup for our Eng team
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatically pulls in monthly metrics for our reporting


    Carlos M.

Data Iku's best friend

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way that Snowflake integrates own algorithms with the recipes used in Data Iku is a great way to obtain value from any data source. Also the processing time is drasticly reduced this helps to save some money by paying for used time only
What do you dislike?
Having SQL Queries and having to migrate those scripts to Snowflake could be a lot of work; knowing that SQL is one of the most used languages, there is no way to translate those queries to Snowflake easily
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The great ammount of data that is proccesed on our daily basis and with waiting time up to 6 hours is a very risky way to process data, with snowflake the time of processing on those databases is reduced by a lot.


    Industrial Automation

Great Web-Based Data Warehouse for Cross-Location and Systems Integration

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Has a web Based, intuitive interface that is easy to use if you are familiar with SQL and allows complex queries. SnowFlake is easy to interface with multiple and different types of data sources. Specifically, we needed to upload CSV files automatically. Python integration made it easy for our application, where a lot of data comes from production systems that only generate CSV files that are otherwise hard to make part of big data without complex software integration. There are a lot of interfaces out there that support SnowFlake either native or have cheap/free add-on packages. Also integrated nicely with node-RED.
What do you dislike?
Since the payments are based on "warehouse usage" the initial bill can get quite high as during testing, a lot of the uploads and searches are run multiple times to optimize. Cost came down quickly once we were in "use" mode.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main use of SnowFlake for us was that we needed to aggregate data from several productions as well as MRP systems, so we could generate meaningful reports. Doing it using Excel is a quick and cheap solution, but it is difficult to do with "live" data without a lot of daily effort. Now it is all automated and data is available when needed.


    Computer Software

It is easily accessible across all locations in the world with 99% uptime

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI(Snowsight) has code completion, and it is easier to share queries with colleagues. It also maintains query history
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have charts that can easily help assess the integrity of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data storage. We are ingesting massive amounts of data from S3 and BigQuery into Snowflake


    Utilities

Datalake using snowflake

  • November 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use for people with basic sql knowledge, OLTP and OLAP under same roof, auto scaling
What do you dislike?
Cost, limitations of stored procedure unless JavaScript is chosen as a language
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalable data lake, minimal management for infrastructure, managed disaster recovery


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Powerful and easy to use

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solid query performance and easy to use and straightforward UI. I like that it has a wide selection of integrations. We use Snowflake with Fivetran and dbt and it works great.
What do you dislike?
I'm still not 100% sold on the updated user interface. I find myself going back to the classic console, but I think that's probably just a personal preference that I will need to get over.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake offers a centralized data warehouse solution that ensures easy access to a single source of truth across the organization and across various tools and platforms.


    Sachin M.

Snowflake Cloud Data warehouse ,Delta lake with cloud agnostic in nature.

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No need to setup the infrastructure, With just 3-4 clicks, you get the account in your Cloud and get $400 credit for next 60 days. This enables all the functionality and we play with any functionality on this trial version.
Native support for loading semistructured data
Data is automatically encrypted at rest and in transit
Automatic partitioning and Clustering and compression
Automatic versioning, Time Travel, and Fail-Safe
Provides Cross Cloud replication
What do you dislike?
Snowflake is still in the very early phase of supporting the Delta table functionality. Moreover in Replication, we are supposed to replicate one Database at a time, But what if we have multiple databases in Account we need to replicate each and every Database manually. Account level replication should be there. Also Snowpipe is there but near real-time , waiting for snow pipe streaming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working closely with Business stakeholders and drawing from our strong Expertise in Snowflake, we defined our focus, determined the data migration strategy and advised Snowflake as Cloud Warehouse because of the following benefits:
Scalable Storage layer: Store data such as Amazon S3 bucket. This ensures data scaling, and availability without any management by customers.
Automated Zero Administration: Snowflake supports Auto-Scaling, Auto-Suspend, Sharing, query management, optimization, security automatically.
Lower Cost: Snowflake works on Pay Per Use model. Pricing depends on the amount of data stored and the compute hours used.
High availability: Replicating the data across three availability zones in the event of node failures.
Query resiliency: If a single compute instance fails within a virtual warehouse, Snowflake automatically replaces that instance and completes the query without disruption


    Leung Jun C.

"Modern warehouse with cloud technology"

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides us with an analytical database for large data sets.
Row-level data storage and security.
Access management and governance.
Ability to resize the number of nodes in each cluster for optimal performance.
Built-in support for semi-structured data such as JSON.
Time travel feature that allows you to go back to an earlier stage of your data.
What do you dislike?
The pay-per-use model allows an involuntary exponential cost growth.
There is not much scope and support for unstructured data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows to unify, integrate, analyze and share data previously stored in silos in a secure, governed and compatible way.
Data mobilization with nearly unlimited scale, concurrency, and performance.
Ability to share data externally with vendors, partners, and customers, even if these third parties are not Snowflake users.