Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

388 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Love snowflake

  • October 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Columns and rows are very well set up. They are easy to read and understand. The gaps between each column and row are perfect we can say. Cannot think of anything that needs to be made better here
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the data is not up to date. Would be useful to have the data to be updated instantaneously. Not sure if this is possible but it could be a good target for improvements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our software is integrated with other integration providers so we use Snowflake to check visits that are sent by the rostering system. Really helpful thank you very much


    Lee S.

"Data storing tool that is quick and effective".

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake gives us the ability to work across multiple tabs and queries.
Cloud-based data storage
It uses standard SQL, which is great because we don't have to learn a new language.
It provides great ease of access to different levels of users throughout the organization.
Easy to execute certain queries by highlighting certain parts of the code.
Data security and governance.
What do you dislike?
Limitation with unstructured data.
Complicated billing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data engineering, data science, data lakes, data warehousing, data application development, and data sharing solutions all in one place.
Snowflake provides a seamless, unified experience across many public clouds wherever data or users reside.
Compared to alternative cloud stores, going from an on-premises relational DW to Snowflake is simple.


    Franck L.

Snowflake : The best data warehouse solution

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy and quick away to change the compute power for your SQL queries. I don't think there is anything like this on the market. Unlimitted storage makes Snowflake THE data lake on the market.
What do you dislike?
The new query interface. I'm not sure what Snowflake was thinking here. I always go back to the original UI. The new one is way too confusing. New features are not always well communicated. I wish there were a page in the account where we can get a summary of new elements and which one is available and active for the current account.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building Data Warehouse solution. We use Fivetran and Airbyte for data integration to bring any data source to Snowflake. We then build a dimensional model to transform data and provide our clients with faster BI reporting capability. We then use DBT to automate the data transformation and implement our dimensional models.


    Jeyanth K.

User Experience

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-interface and easy to work with an environment
What do you dislike?
if we have standalone software it could be usefull
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data migration and process of data


    Paulson K.

Consolidate your data sources

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake has allowed us to consolidate multiple data sources like application databases, product analytics, decision models etc., into one repository. The fetching of report becomes easy and does not strain our master setup
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. Works like a charm for our use cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The single reference point for all data access. Snowflake has solved this problem and given us the ability to generate exhaustive reports without the hassle of downloading multiple reports and then stiching them


    Dhaval R.

Snowflake is all you need for a database

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My organisation consumes Snowflake as the leading service for storing and analysing data points collected from customers and clients. It provides a spotless and straightforward user interface. The ability to work on multiple tabs and queries is wholesome. It also supports different databases users need to select for querying the data point. It also has a separate canvas showing the status of query progress and SQL tree structure of the query with the amount of time each operation takes. Once the query is completed, it provides a download button to save the result. They recently introduced Snowflake Lite, which is also easy to use and valuable.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't include the feature to run multiple queries from a canvas. Sometimes the queries take longer than usual, and waiting is painful without a progress bar. There is no historical version of the canvas where the queries are written, so once it is lost, it is gone forever. There is no autocomplete feature support for table names or SQL syntax.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Snowflake to store the data points collected via pipeline from customer clients to the prod database. We use two different versions of Snowflake; one is for developer testing, and another is for the production database. I can filter data points through SQL queries based on dates, types, strings, etc on the Snowflake. The SQL tree is helpful to optimise the queries as it provides a breakdown of each component consuming resources and time.


    Computer Software

Makes it really easy to have all your data in one, easily-queryable place

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really strong performance and speed, also easy sharing
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is that you cannot collaborate with teammates on a query
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes it easy to query data and quickly get metrics that we need


    Computer Software

Awesome data warehouse tool with pretty good UI and decent python API

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowsight, the new snowflake browser UI, is set up well for quickly drafting queries and has some helpful, albeit basic, visualization tools built in. The python connector API is pretty good too.
What do you dislike?
A couple of irregularities in setting up the python connector on M1 macs, and some minor bugs in the snowsight ui (forgiveable since it's still pre-release IIUC)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drafting queries to pull data for our models, sharing data, data warehousing, and row-level security. It's an essential part of our organization's data engineering pipelines. Visualization tools allow for quickly sharing some high level summaries of our data.


    Retail

Probably the best warehouse in the market. It is definitely a bit expensive though.

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Governance is really straight forward and queries run very fast.
What do you dislike?
Expensive. No transparency on specs of warehouses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able (for the most part) to execute our queries very quickly and organize them well.


    Information Services

Snowflake best datawarehouse

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is very modern cloud data warehouse which reduces the complexity of designing Analytical data solution.
What do you dislike?
Snowflake doesn't allow to share a database from one snowflake account to other account which has different cloud vendor and located at different region.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to design the data warehouse as per our business requirement and that too in very much feasible way and with many other features.