Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

388 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arpit J.

One of the best Data warehouseing tool

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about snowflake is that the same tool could be used for multiple purposes like Data warehousing, processing and analytical capabilities as well. One stop shop.
What do you dislike?
There should be some out of the box integration options available to fetch and push data to the major crm, erp and other data warehousing tools. This will make life easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved multiple problems using the snowflake. We used it for our end results analytics as which is then used to decide our business strategy for our sales team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really an amazing and upcoming tool which is going to be great in the future


    Information Technology and Services

Snowflake - a modern cloud based Datawarehouse

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake can be based on any of the three major cloud service providers namely GCP, Azure and AWS. So it is easy for organizations to stick to their preferred CSP and avail Snowflake services.
What do you dislike?
Probably a graphical user interface for developers who want to do data modeling in the Snowflake environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is giving a very robust cloud-based data warehousing solution with all the benefits of going to the cloud. Data sharing is one critical area in data management and SNowflake's innovative way of sharing data without physically moving it as a great feature.


    Financial Services

Great DB tech with evolving tooling for enterprise use

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility in performance is pretty remarkable. Good third-party support. Good SQL improvements.
What do you dislike?
Can't use native SQL to build a stored procedure, swapping to Javascript is odd coming from a SQL Server background. Costs can be difficult to control at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us a secure space that can be made easily accessible to many tools supported by great query performance.


    Ravi L.

Snowflake User Review

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I pretty much like the integration part where you can connect snowflake to different systems and get the desired output stored in snowflake in the form of tables which also gives you the option to read/write the data at a later stage
What do you dislike?
I dislike the processing time. At times snowflake takes a lot of time to run the queries and the interface could be made more user-friendly when it comes to the Selection of schema, role etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our current organization, we have data stored on multiple systems and using snowflake helps to get all the data stored in one cloud data lake for easy accessibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend snowflake to only those who would be able to resolve any difficulties or issues with the system all by themselves most of the time as the customer support is not that up to the mark. However, as a tool, it is pretty easy to use they even offer foundational, advanced and intermediate trainings too to help the clients get more compatible with the product.


    Jetender V.

Cloud Database

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy setup
2. Self-training Videos
3. Can process structured and nonstructured data easily
4. Analytic Database for large datasets
5. Integration with cloud-based reporting
What do you dislike?
UI interface needs can be improved a lot. It should embed more features from Oracle database.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the need for rich analytics, speed. Its ability to handle non-structured data is a great help for our day to day activity.


    Liz G.

Snowflake is the best interface out there

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Built in geospatial functions in Snowflake, easy way to search the db, easy way to see parsed json in one click before querying, and all around intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't like if you are working and accidentaly swipe to the left it kicks you back to the login screen. Super annoying. Also, when i work in snowsight to share queries when I save it and try to share with someone else it's still blank.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
querying data for adhocs, build pipelines for visuals in Tableau or other products, and keep data organized, help with geospatial queries to identify lat/long within geometries
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dig in and play around. Use the built in geospatial functions.


    Verified User in Information Technology and Services

Data Warehouse can't be better than this

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Excellent user interface and navigation features in the web portal.
- Easy to log in via SSO (Single Sign-On)
- Users can create unlimited worksheets and works are auto-saved for future use.
- Easy to run SQL queries just by highlighting the portion to execute.
- On the sidebar, we can find database objects like tables present in the dev/prod database.
- When executing complex queries, you can monitor running performance on each node.
- Another app version called Snowsight is available which also includes all features.
What do you dislike?
- Whenever you want to execute a query you have to select it before running.
- Once a worksheet is deleted it's hard to find it back.
- Not easy for fresh eyes. Requires learning or background knowledge before using it.
- It will be really good to have a one-liner description pop-up when we hover a mouse on any button in UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Snowflake for collecting logs and stats data from customers cluster. For the development and testing I prefer to use dev version and for publishing final data we use Prod version and create tables to store/query on data. The SQL query also supports all operations which I use to filter the results and store the output on aws for sharing with team. Depending on the role of user, we can set their limitation to acces the prob db tables and data.


    Okan .

Review

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud based database system which has a great interface to develop easily and fast
What do you dislike?
Cost of implementation and very low level or administration abilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having one single source of db technology where we can manage the huge portion of data


    Andrew S.

Maintain the database.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Snowflake makes data storage simple and convenient, as well as the ability to query data sets using SQL.
It also supports JSON and Avro for structured and semi-structured data.
You can use the SQL language to write queries.
What do you dislike?
I would like Snowflake to include the following features:
On the same table, there are many indexes.
PKS or indexed paper.
Snowflake's server and runtime components occasionally malfunction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake is outstanding in its structure and flexibility, for an executable database in the analysis created for the cloud, it allows access to data warehouses from anywhere, it also integrates seamlessly with AWS and other cloud platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Snowflake enables automated infrastructure management, optimization, availability, data protection, and more so you can focus on using your data.


    Manzar A.

Snowflake Review

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
what I like most about Snowflake is there is no need to optimize and cluster tables it is done automatically in the most efficient way.
Also, it can be hosted on any database, and there is no need to install any dependent service to run snowflake
What do you dislike?
Two things that I think must be improved are:
1. Sometimes it's server or execution part is not working properly, generally, the issue likes on the Snowflake side.
2. There is no role of indexing or PKS here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a data warehousing solution.
It is used to extract, transform and load complex and huge datasets.
It helps in generating insights from the huge datasets which help in decision making.