Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

531 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Snowflake

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use snowflake almost daily on my team. It's definitely my go to warehouse when deciding where to store and analyze data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the UI is difficult for non tech stakeholders to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use snowflake to store data and then compute aggregations and analyses we are interested in.


    Translation and Localization

End to end data warehousing solution to our needs

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Highly scalable compute with multi-faceted warehousing capabilities
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such, quite a well rounded solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Value add solutions so that we can see value of our data


    Financial Services

Easy to learn and good customer services

  • June 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good online materials and good customer supports.
What do you dislike about the product?
Everything is wrapped in sql, for example tasks,udf, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Move everything to cloud.


    CHIRADEEP B.

Snowflake

  • May 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about snowflake is the Snowpipe , whenever new data is generated it get auto-triggered in the data-warehouse.

It support all cloud service ( aws, azure, Google cloud)

30 days free trial feature is highly invaluable

ETL ( Extract, transform & load)
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such,
sometimes the query execution time takes more than the optimum time, but its not very frequent.

In a nutshell , snowflake is a good to go option for any large enterprise dataset
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enables me to do ETL ( Extract transform & load ) very seamlessly.
It is highly optimized & scalable as per the user.
for me as a user it enables me & my team in terms of BI , reporting, data analysis & even marketing quite seamlessly.


    Retail

Snowflake is a great platform for power users

  • April 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake has excellent customer support which supports quick implementation, integration, and adoption for new users.
What do you dislike about the product?
Snowflake can be complicated for simple tasks if you are not a power user
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake helps us aggregate business data in a datawarehouse for analysis and processing.


    AMIT P.

Efficient but Costly

  • April 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In time critical applications where speed is the main focus, Snowflake performs well
What do you dislike about the product?
It costs a lot! Our teams main budget goes into paying Snowflake alone
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as a warehouse to store customers data and integrate with our in-house analytics platform for building reports and charts on top of the data available


    Information Technology and Services

One of the Great Product

  • April 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Two features i like most in snowflake first one is new SQL query feature . it make very easy to implement the logic and second one is the we can connect with more than one cloud provider like Azure, AWS from single snowflake account.
What do you dislike about the product?
One things i noticed during connecting with different cloud provider that creating external stages for cloud platforms should be more user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For my project we need to take data from different cloud platfrom like Azure, AWS. Snowflake solve my problem to transfer data from these platform with external stages features.


    Computer Software

My first project experience with Snowflake

  • April 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake unique SQL query syntex is the best feature. It is very easy to use unique SQL syntex with Regular SQL syntex.
What do you dislike about the product?
i feel liilte more improvement needed in the ML part. Need to add more capabilities with snowpark for the users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's unique SQL syntex hep me to optimise the complex query. Because of this save lot of time and cost price in the processing of data from data warehouse.


    Hospital & Health Care

Fast and powerful, leading cloud data warehouse

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that Snowflake is a company focused on data, and only data. Their cloud data offerings are their core competency. They quickly support leading and cutting edge features. They seem to get their market well.
What do you dislike about the product?
You need to be proactive in managing cost. As an owner of a Snowflake deployment, I appreciate the tools given to manage cost, but would like even more options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake's elastic compute solves having to manage multiple different OLAP databases to serve different workloads.


    Husain T.

Snowflake verse

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Snowflake offfers a wide range of options for customization, allowing users to tailor their experiences to their specific needs. Additionally, Snowflake's scalabiiility is incredibly helpful, as it can seamlessly accommodate changes in workkload and data volu lme without sacrificing perfformance.
What do you dislike about the product?
One drawback for snowflake is one potential downside is the cost, as Snowflake's pricing structure can become expensivie, particullarly for smaller businesses or those with limited budgetss.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Snowflake onne of the key benefits is its ability to centralize and consolidate data from various sources, eliminating silos and providing a uniified view of informationss and businesses expand and generate more data, Snowflake can effortlessly scale up to accommodate increased workload demands without compromising performance or requiring significant infrastructure investments.
User friendly and able to integrate with ui and dashboard.