Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Snowflake Data Cloud

Snowflake | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

388 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Peter C.

Unlike any other database

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features which are utterly unique, like time travel, zero copy cloning and separate costs for storage and compute. Snowflake is especially controllable - I can create data warehouses for specific purposes and groups of users or processes, and determine when they're available - all on the basis that the cost relates to the value.
What do you dislike?
Snowflake is still new. There are some features which would be useful around metadata management for data analysts, and other functions which other databases have. But I'm sure these are on the roadmap and will come in time - probably sooner than I expect!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To become more customer centric, to improve the efficiency of business operations, and to make it easier to comply with regulations. All of these can be achieved more effectively, faster and at a cost that more directly reflects the benefits achieved, than with other databases I've come to know.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must take a look at Snowflake. It represents a massive and significant step-change in what's otherwise been a very staid area of computing.


    Information Technology and Services

Data Warehousing

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the data governance and programming language support for python. We can easily create different schemas for different operations and create roles for users with specific access/permissions.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support primary key constraints, so wherever we want to create a table with unique records we need to build a logic (query) in such a way that will only update the table with unique entries. I personally like the BI (snowsight) it is somewhat unappealing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am storing my app's data and data extracted from firebase into snowflake using Hevo and python. Python connector for snowflake gives us the flexibility to transform our data and load it on the snowflake. The python-support of Snowflake is very good in my experience.


    Hospitality

Great way to organize complex databases and return information for large enterprises

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No frills here. Input SQL and get outputs. Easy control of who from the org gets access to what certain databases.
What do you dislike?
Using Snowflake requires some degree of technical expertise that not all members of a business may possess. Best for folks in at data organization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can control what readouts are seen by certain parts of the business. Prevent complicating matters for teams who do not need access and grant permissions to those who do need to see.


    Information Technology and Services

Good cloud platform for analysing the data.

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can get the data from AWS, GCP and analyze it on SF.
What do you dislike?
Faced functionality issues in some cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Was working on a migration project. Good UI, one should not worry about resource management.


    Kurt H.

Snowflake is recommended, but it doesn't come cheap.

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of administration and robust uptime.
What do you dislike?
Cost is quite high compared to competitors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data availability and ease of ingress.


    Sharath G.

Snowflake Review

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Storage capacity can run on almost all cloud software
*Scalable everything is in cloud so can add up resources easily
* Performance tuning option
* Security features
* Very good analytical and machine learning option
What do you dislike?
Snowflake is not supporting unstructured data right now

Bulk load is bit problem

No usage limit company may see some surprise in pricing if they use nore resources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have data warehouse which migrated from hadoop to snowflake.very scalable appliance with awesome performance. Very easy to use and not much of admistration work


    Hospital & Health Care

Strategic Finance Manager

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy usage for non-data savvy users and readers
What do you dislike?
The setup is not as straightforward as the usage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using SQL to analyze financial and customer data


    Rahul B.

Best Data Warehouse Tool

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is the best data warehousing tool in the market it gets all the features as one connects to any cloud Environment like AWS, Azure or GCP to store its data plus the virtual warehouse is pretty fast and its internal micro partitioning feature is also pretty handy.
What do you dislike?
As it is pretty new to the market there are very few documentation or training to learn this tool also they can add new cloud environment like oracle cloud to the snowflake.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do all the ETL stuff with snowflake and now using snowflake we can easily migrate our existing project to any cloud environment. it is very cot effective supports all the major clouds one connects to multiple languages using different connectors are all of the benefits of a snowflake.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
just go for it


    Muskan C.

The Best Product in Cloud Warehouse market

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything about it is amazing. It is super fast, computes queries so fast. Can get you more than 6 million rows in less than 5 seconds.
It has the feature of time traveling which lets you go back to a previous stage of your data and it is very helpful.
Since it has the storage and compute separated, it lets you query in a very fast way and maintains different warehouses.
Is very cost-effective as well.
It handles so many things together, handles the security of the data also in the best way.
One should just go for the migration to Cloud and should choose Snowflake
What do you dislike?
I haven't come across anything till now which I dislike about the product. Although it does not seem to handle unstructured data as of now but seems like it will be included in the future. If that will also be covered, other than semi-structured and structured, it'll be simply awesome!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We migrated the data from DB2 to Snowflake as we wanted easier deployments, better security and wanted to move to the cloud for higher performance and cost-effectiveness as well. Snowflake fulfilled everything we were aiming for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it. If you do decide to move to Cloud, Snowflake is simply amazing!


    Investment Banking

Snowflake the next gen cloud solution

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of access, one-stop shop for data sharing problems in a financial sector
What do you dislike?
Perhaps, cost of owning a space is to be thought about
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Socializing the data across enterprise without having multiple infrastructure and manpower within the same organization thereby optimizing the cost of ownership of data being acquired