Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Seamless live debugging experience of huge monolith application system

  • July 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This provides an easy and seamless experience of debugging live monolith application systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike as such, but if there were variable and attribute modification facilities while debugging, this could have been a great addition to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This provides live debugging facilities for our big monolith application deployed on the cloud.


    Computer Software

Great value - I'm excited to see what's next

  • July 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has slowly become the "go to" for debugging production issues.
I like that I can set it to notify me when a breakpoint is hit so I don't have to watch it always.
What do you dislike about the product?
setup could be simpler
When I have to debug "large" objects it requires multiple rounds to do the "collect data" phase on specific objects, I would like to be able to predefine that so I don't have to go through everything again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us see the process that the user is experiencing on the backend without having to deploy any new code or even contacting the user themselves


    Computer Software

Debugging your code in production environment

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The break point feature to debug your code in real time on real production environment
What do you dislike about the product?
The inteli plugging is very slow which I'm only using the web app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving real time debugging till in production environments


    Online Media

Rookout became part of out arsenal when trying to debug and solve issues in production

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to quickly pinpoint issues in production without having to try and recreate the secnario in tests.
This allow us to add tests specificly to the issue and release a stable version.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are working in Scala and we have a lot of implicit fields which are not shown and we need to specificly print them or extract them to be cought by rookout.
Also in case of heavy maps the need to go 1 by 1 to collect more data is annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problem of trying and recreate a bug in our testing env.
We can track an issue with our monitoring and see the bug in realtime in rookout.
This make the time from the report of an issue to the time of solving it quicker


    Internet

good product

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it works great for the very basic usage of viewing flat fields of requests
What do you dislike about the product?
bad experience for filtering message, using of conditional breakpoints, viewing nested fields
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solve the need of push logs


    Yotam H.

Sadly bugs happens, rookout help us solve them in half the time.

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to debug production environment live easily and quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to add the ability to see the inline response of the line you selected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checking the program state at a particular point in the production environment provides much data required to solve issues.


    Computer Software

Easily debug tool to use over production and development environment

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very simple to use, allow you to debug the code easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
The search on the rookout web is not the best - need to search by the name of the class and it offers you all the existing repositories which is a bit confusing (you can see the repo name on the side of the class name, and it can be missed so the debug point are not aligned with the real code lines)
better to have more clear class name to repo relation to avoid confusion.

also, when you want to put multiple break points in one flow that contains multiple classes - need to xearch by class name each one. If it could be like on intelij - command + click on the function name and it will lead you to the relevant class - it can improve the ux a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
debug bugs on production live environment without change/do anything.


    Computer Software

Great and awesome experience for debugging in production

  • July 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Debugging code in production, and also in development.
it saves a lot of time instead of simulate it again in develoment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The real time logs are not working as excpected cuurently, i think because its still in Beta
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it solving debugging in production in the most easiest way
its reduce time for undeserstanig and debugging code in production


    Julio G.

Dynatrace makes performance analysis easy

  • July 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the privilege of having real-time warnings and also accurate monitoring and tracking of apps on the internet or in the cloud, along with having an alert. I like that the virtual assistant that comes with the device is also very intelligent and helpful in finding possible root causes of disturbances. I like that it has tools and features that are simple to use and also configure to get the most benefit and analysis of questions or follow-ups from this technology. I love the convenience of being able to develop tables, as they can be tailored to the requests of the app owners in terms of warnings to issue to avoid risks in these.
What do you dislike about the product?
A bit short for customization and combination with different people's tools. Modifications are made to make delivery and ensure a study with the requested information and a more apt investigation. The instrument takes several minutes to exhibit the movements, wasting a significant number of fundamental time. A feature that I do not like about the Dynatrace tool is the number of alerts it offers to verify the application's operability, as we have received many erroneous signs when checking the application's capacity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an outstanding web crawling software program, which has advanced features and analysis that have helped us to make meaningful decisions to make the web more enjoyable for users. It provides excellent rendering, which makes it possible to immediately distinguish disturbing areas and perform preventable treatment on areas that resemble to be rotten. It has drastically improved response times for requests or service calls, resulting in greatly improved app response times. This same tool also offers simulated monitoring, which displays information on how available the application is in real time.


    Akshat S.

Lively Experience with a Live Debugger

  • July 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fetching variable states has become too easy with Rookout. Complex data structures can be compared with the neat UI, and serialized as well. Code coverage in the application can be analyzed with Rookout, easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
As far as I can see, the application must be started with the Java agent, meaning a pre-running application cannot be debugged with Rookout. Using attach APIs might help in debugging already running applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rookout allows me to set breakpoints in a nested manner since the process need not stop to get the variable state. Serializing the variables is a major plus point.