Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Magento Open Source eCommerce (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Magento 2.4.2.0 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Design

Ecommerce with full control.

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Magento is how much control you have and the ability to customize everything.
What do you dislike?
The installation isn't always the easiest. You have to make sure you have make you match each and every requirement. And it uses a lot of resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Magento is able to handle a lot of products and traffic. And is fully customizable. If you're a developer you'll be able to do whatever you need it to do.


    Shahbaz T.

Magento is for you if you require a very flexibly and robust eCommerce solution.

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Magento platform delivers ultimate flexibility allowing customization in any area as long as you have the engineering resource at hand.
What do you dislike?
There is a very steep learning curve with Magento, and software engineers experienced with Magento are an expensive resource. Unless managed well, costs can spiral, and the result will be dismal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Magento positions itself as a solution for small to medium-sized companies but can also scale to corporate sized companies too, but it requires a solid engineering team behind it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you have sound engineering resource behind your endeavour.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Magento Open Source

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and customizability are unmatched
What do you dislike?
Complexity and difficulty of configuration is high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complex and diverse product offerings can be handled.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only go this route if you have an experienced web developer on staff. Magento is not something you want to figure out as you go.


    Liu D.

Stable & secure ecommerce platform with plenty extensions

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
By using both Magento, Opencart, WooCom for many years, Magento is the most stable and secure website, hardly see any hacks compare to Wordpress
What do you dislike?
Difficult to upgrade to the latest release versions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to build eCommerce webdite, easy to find beautiful designs, most commonly used functions are not difficult to find. Once ready to use, it can last very long, not many problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a stable and secure eCommerce platform, Magento Open Source one. It takes a bit effort to set up, but once it's up and runs, you don't have to worry too much about it. i have few Magento sites running for years without any problems.


    Erica G.

Get a Customized Website with Magento Open Source

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customizations are today's biggest need for every business. An online website demands a highly customizable eCommerce system to be on the top of the market. And the best part of Magento Open source is it's fully customizable. It gives immense flexibility options and gets your business ready for exceptional customer experience and tremendous revenue growth.
What do you dislike?
It is not easy for a layman who is not tech-savvy to manage the website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Site Management
Responsive Design
Catalog Management
Marketing & Conversion Tools
SEO Features
Checkout & Payment Features
Order Management
Impeccable Customer Service
Analytics & Reporting
International Support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Magento is a little complex yet powerful eCommerce platform. It's very necessary to get it implemented by the Certified Magento Professionals.


    Ritwik J.

Review of Magento Open Source by a new user

  • May 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm a new user of Magento open source and the best part about Magento is that it allows user to create the entire website without much effort. With Magento, I can create the entire store just in less than an hour. It also has a wide range of elements that can be used to set up the store. Also, the community support of Magento is very good as there are a lot of members who are veryhelpful in case of any problem that is faced by user. Because of the responsive community the issues can be resolved very quickly.
What do you dislike?
It's not very much easy for a non-tech person to build a website using Magento. For a user to build a website he/she must have some sort of technical knowledge related to PHP and Apache. This knowledge is required to do the setup of Magento. Also the websites build in Magento are not very good when in comes to SEO.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it to set up my new e-commerce store and it's easy for me to do it using Magento as I have been a PHP developer in past and I have a good knowledge of Apache as well. It provides a lot of features that are helpful for store creation. And it's very easy for me to setup a complete store with all the integrations. The best part that I like about it is that it's open source and I like open source very much.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Focus on SEO as the websites and stores created by Magento are not so good at SEO.


    Sharjil K.

Best ecommerce platform you will ever see.

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Magento because it is based on PHP, and it has its JavaScript architecture, which includes knockout JS, requireJS, jQuery, and a lot more. I like the way we can create modules to extend or give new functionality to Magento. I also like the Magento training section where Magento has provided courses in frontend development, backend development and for merchandizers as well as solution specialists. I like the Magento's one page checkout which is a single page application built on knockout javascript library and it is also not very difficult to work on it's customization. Magento has a very big community of users so it is also very good in terms of pull request review and ask for any coding help and support.
What do you dislike?
There are only a few small things that I don't like, but that's not a big deal, so I wouldn't mention it here because those are something you can easily ignore without any issue. I also don't like some of the courses which Magento provide because of their complexity and difficulty to understand what it is trying to explain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The primary benefit is to have unlimited power of extending the e-commerce store functionality. I am solving most of the common issue of e-commerce merchants who faces in order management. Using Magento's order management, our client has found very easy way to manage their orders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to have the complete power of customizing an online store, then you have come to the right place. Magento is very flexible, reliable in terms of extensive development.


    Akshay K.

Excellent

  • March 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best open source software out there. Helps us to understand the inner workings like a charm
What do you dislike?
A lot of room for development. SDEs can do a little better at the programming level of the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open sourcing is one of the most luxurious and demanding skills required. Helps us develop the same with using the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend if you're still in the learning process.


    James L.

Magento: More Complicated Than It Looks

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its architecture allows for the core system to be upgraded automatically without removing added functionality.
What do you dislike?
It can be extremely difficult to figure out what part of the Magento module system to work with, to make desired changes in functionality actually work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to sell physical goods over the Web and accept payment via Authorize.Net; with the international fan-base for our products, we are able to see substantial spikes in sales whenever we send e-mail promotions, even for those who cannot visit our physical storefronts, all of which are in the same metropolitan area.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Prepare to spend a large amount of money on third-party modules to do what you actually wanted to do.


    Piyush P.

Best Ecommerce solutions for Big enterprise

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage and costomise and dive to get best solutions.
What do you dislike?
Cost, unstable versions and high update frequency, many many more
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many, costom product categories, sub category with millions of small products, we can manage without missing and manage well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Who want to spend more money then choose definitely magento so magento and it's plunging company and developers can rob you well.