Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Enterprise E-Commerce Platform

Websoft9 | Magento 2.4.3 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

A robust framework for e-commerce, but a serious commitment

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Magento is robust enough to handle almost any, "what-if" you can think of without becoming hacky like other after-thought e-commerce competitors.
What do you dislike?
Magento is very heavy. You have to invest in a better hosting provider if you want to run a Magento shop. This makes Magento a good choice for medium and larger businesses but a non-contender for start-ups. Under the hood, Magento isn't the most developer-friendly with its odd choice of XML over JSON for some file configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I worked with a team of developers who utilized Magento to run a shop with thousands of products. It managed these products with ease. Magento excels when you throw large data sets at it.


    😾 Jean Paul R.

Open source alternative for eCommerce

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Magento is well suited for large inventories.
What do you dislike?
Magento has a long and complex learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compared to other platforms, Magento is highly customizable if you know what you are doing. Integrations with with ERP systems that require robust performance and security are easily accomplished with Magento.


    Fabiano R.

The most powerful CMS for online stores

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The caching system is very good. It is possible to have tens of thousands of products with incredible performance.
What do you dislike?
The discount system. Magento works based on discounts for the same product and not with products, for example, in the same category. It would be ideal for discounts like buy 2 get 3.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development of a cosmetics store with more than 5000 products with incredible performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a programmer and understand a bit about web servers, I recommend that you try and test all the potential that Magento offers.


    Sporting Goods

Helps get to Google top rankings

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of using this software will have you ranked high in Google.
What do you dislike?
This software can be a little tricky to install and requires a high end server or hosting plan
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Selling your product without paying a third party fees like shopping or square.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Maybe look into other platforms if your just starting as your ROI may not make sense as the hosting can be expensive.


    George C.

Open source for your e-commerce needs

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our e-commerce system being hosted by Magento, allows us to customize our internal search engine for functions we need. We can easily add or remove things we do not consider useful.
What do you dislike?
Exporting CSV reports could be a little more organized, but it reports what we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We manage all of our e-commerce orders through Magento, and host the server in house so we can easily maintain and use the software per our business needs.


    Chantel P.

Nice, but tricky

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We switched to Magento when updating our website, and it has worked (mostly) well in helping us bring in more traffic and customers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes performing specific tasks is unusually difficult or impossible to do on the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to use Magento to improve our website's appeal and function. It has been good, especially as we've learned the tricks and tips to succeed with it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend evaluating a few different options and possibly checking out message boards of current users to gauge their satisfaction with the product.


    Juan M.

Great to build powerful E-commerces. Too complex if you are looking for something that just works

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of customization possible with Magento is off-the-charts
As an open-source software, it provides a lot of flexibility to build powerful e-commerce sites. Complete e-commerce features can be customized and built from scratch.
Within the Magento community there are bast resources to get material to help you build.
What do you dislike?
Given the complexity of its features, it gets challenging to implement and maintain. Updating pricing lists and products master lists required long amount of time. It's easy to get lost inside its bast features. Magento's configuration panel is not intuitive at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We set up multi-currency multi-language e-commerce. The project was thorny and required sophisticated features, like dynamic pricing and dynamic shipping costs. Magento was able to provide extra functionalities where traditional, more basic e-commerce sites fell short.
It counts with the advantage of providing a wide range of feature to build an advance e-commerce sight from scratch. However, this double-side sword eventually gets burdensome to administrate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider working with an experienced Magento partner to administrate and maintain it updated.
If you are looking for an E-commerce engine with standard features, consider a more accessible tool like Shopify.


    Design

Ecommerce with full control.

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Magento is how much control you have and the ability to customize everything.
What do you dislike?
The installation isn't always the easiest. You have to make sure you have make you match each and every requirement. And it uses a lot of resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Magento is able to handle a lot of products and traffic. And is fully customizable. If you're a developer you'll be able to do whatever you need it to do.


    Shahbaz T.

Magento is for you if you require a very flexibly and robust eCommerce solution.

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Magento platform delivers ultimate flexibility allowing customization in any area as long as you have the engineering resource at hand.
What do you dislike?
There is a very steep learning curve with Magento, and software engineers experienced with Magento are an expensive resource. Unless managed well, costs can spiral, and the result will be dismal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Magento positions itself as a solution for small to medium-sized companies but can also scale to corporate sized companies too, but it requires a solid engineering team behind it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you have sound engineering resource behind your endeavour.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Magento Open Source

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and customizability are unmatched
What do you dislike?
Complexity and difficulty of configuration is high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complex and diverse product offerings can be handled.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Only go this route if you have an experienced web developer on staff. Magento is not something you want to figure out as you go.