Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NGINX Plus with NGINX App Protect Premium - CentOS 7

NGINX, Inc. | 2.6

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

Ultra fast web server with load balancing capabilities

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The web server is super fast and extremely easy to configure. The best option is that you can use it for load balancing as well.
What do you dislike?
Pricing could be a showstopper for some of the projects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving 2 major problems for our setup:
- Fast and reliable web server
- Load balancing for a hybrid setup


    Oscar P.

Reverse proxy

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Generate data and documentation, free code to add to the server and organize data in the system, activity control and backup records.
Perfect using system resources and IMAP email with full synchronization.
What do you dislike?
Compile to add legacy software to the main system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The host system, email and SSL with security for access and email request service.


    Jai A.

F5 NGINX is the web server you definitely need!

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
F5 NGINX is free and open-source and can be used for all our web services. It is easy to implement, and we can set up our website within a minute.
It is highly customized and can support HTTPS and other custom servers. The company has provided the best learning documentations for the users.
What do you dislike?
Needs improvements in the user interface (GUI). The pricing may be a challenge for small and mid-sized organizations.
Less community database and support. Sometimes SSL handling is a challenge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems:
Less known in online tech communities compared to the similar solutions available in the market.
Sometimes required manual configurations.
Benefits:
Requires low resource usage.
Low memory requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with it.


    Dzmitry S.

nginx review

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nginx is a powerful web server and a load balancer I like the most among other solutions. It is fast and highly flexible. I am using it with many plugins for the backend and frontend.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is tough to configure it, and you need to have good experience to manage it properly. However, community and mail lists will help you in that, so it should not be a blocker for you,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am building infrastructure and self-hosting several solutions to keep and protect personal data. Nginx helps me to terminate SSL, load balance traffic, and cache static.


    Joseph S.

Excellent Load Balancing HTTPS Server

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy-to-use, powerful HTTPS server. The load balancing is one of the best I've ever seen. I currently only use the free version, but it does everything I need it to do. It's lightweight and doesn't use many resources.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major comes to mind; I have yet to find a significant flaw or something I wish it did better. I do think it can take a long time to configure, and you will have to troubleshoot for sure, but that is normal with these types of products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HTTPS load balancing. It's easy to update the load balancing algorithm without needing downtime for our server. We no longer have any server resposne issues since we started using it.


    Banking

F5 Nginx

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to understand, implement & more options then LTM
What do you dislike?
Every time you make changes to config file need to reload it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Forward and reverse proxy, need to play around a lot to see the benefits which cannot be achieved via F5 LTM


    Telecommunications

DevOps Engineer best load balancer

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best and lightweight application, which can be configured very easily
What do you dislike?
I don't see any dislike about the Nginx but if we could work on GUI based load analysis
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Nginx load balancer to load balance of the Virtual machine, blade machines and containers.


    Banking

Highly responsive

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most efficient to handle concurrent http requests
What do you dislike?
More efficient server to serve webpages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Nginx to host web application using PHP, MySQL and Linux. Server response issue got sorted out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nginx most efficient web sever


    Vanshika S.

it's good when it comes to load balancing

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
highly available server and good in loadbalancing.
What do you dislike?
nothing as such . Everything works so good with nginx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using nginx as load balancer to all my front end servers


    Telecommunications

Nginx Reviews

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nginx is reliable and easy to use and good for every environment.
What do you dislike?
Nginx integration for ModSecuirty is somehow difficult but once done its good to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I faced lot of issue before nginx, but once i used nginx i solved load balancing issue in my system infra.