Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NGINX Plus with NGINX App Protect Premium - Ubuntu 18.04

NGINX, Inc. | 2.8

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manya V.

F5 NGINX Plus - Modern Application Platform!

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
F5 NGINX Plus is one of the best API monitoring and security enhancing platforms that simplifies the process of modernizing legacy, monolithic applications as well as delivering agile, micro-services applications to enterprises undergoing digital transformation. With API Gateway and load balancer features, this is a robust cloud-native load balancer ingress solution that is super resilient, scalable, and dynamic.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's not a lot to dislike about NGINX except the platform latency, slow support service, and a bit difficult to understand UI. Apart from this, the tool is great and really profitable for businesses seeking quick API deployments!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform introduced many benefits for our business such as reduced complexity, flexibility in API management, easy-to-set up and better integration, intuitive dashboard, and real-time monitoring.


    Yash V.

complex but very useful

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NGINX F5 is very useful for load balancing.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex for early learners and installation might me tricky.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing for my product.


    Jyotikumari S.

simple and easy to use

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
fast webserver for the load balancer and easy to implement.
What do you dislike about the product?
First time it is look like hard but it is easy after that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
load balancing


    Ashish K.

NGINX is flexible with configuration and handles a lot of traffic

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to configure with no restart. Scale based on traffic and rules.
What do you dislike about the product?
Better GUI for monitoring and missing configuration wizard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handles load and use as reverse proxy


    Pravin W.

Nginx webserver cum loadbalancer

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is you can deploy ngix service very easily on any platform. Since docker image is also available for nginx, its much easier when you are looking micro service application load balancing.
What do you dislike about the product?
The content is not presice I guess. The video content is also very limited if you for looking for any specific thing about Nginx plus. More video content and reliable doc would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me earlier platform dependency was issue when deploying a Nginx server on different platform. Nw Nginx plus solve this issue by creating the Nginx plus docker image.


    Praveen M.

Good performance

  • November 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Platform Scale, Deployment Flexibility and ADC functionality are excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The major drawback is that everything needs a license.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The proxy setup and load balancing features help a lot to make the production environment more stable.


    Computer & Network Security

Good

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything like package wait and installation speed and working mechanism.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far nothing, I liked all the things nothing I can say that i don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grab the immediate changes and in giving exact output


    Mohit Dayal G.

Nginx serving all use cases

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Front and Revert proxy feature along with Nginx lua scripts
What do you dislike about the product?
Managing different vhosts or long configuration files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing


    Arbin S.

Love F5 NGINX

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the web server and load balancer best
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of any right now. I love everything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me solve the hassle to setup everything separately.


    Mahammad K.

NGINX MANZA

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Configuration part is likemost. If we have proper document to run this on docker that will ne more fruitful things ever. And Auto Re correction will be good hook.
What do you dislike about the product?
If it's recommends the security part . That will be more helpful.
And also If we have more information available that'd will be the best part. If any templates containing list of commands will.be help
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yeah absolutely.