Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Logi Report (JReport) Server for AWS BYOL

Logi Analytics | 18.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

169 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ben B.

Best truly embedded solution we could find!

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a tool with a lot of flexibility that could be completely skinned and built into our product to offer a seamless user experience. Logi Analytics answered all of our questions and we were able to offer world class customised BI solutions right in our applications. We looked at many different options and could not find a better OEM solution.
What do you dislike?
Most of the limitations are related to our implementation but if I can highlight one thing the fact that all the theming and styling happens in file systems separate from your application makes offering a white labelled solution hard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our application gathers a lot of customisable information that can be presented in many different ways. This is industry specific, customer specific and data specific, making it hard to present in standard presentations and visualisations. Logi provided a standard way to build custom reports and dashboards inside our application wrapping all the complexity


    Jonathan L.

A Versatile Analytics Framework

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logi is an excellent framework that is easily extensible and helps you build great looking reports and dashboard components that can be integrated into your application quickly and seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
I wish support for pixel perfect printed reporting was a little better. With Logi's acquisition of J-Report, I hope to see these products merged together to create a stronger more well rounded product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to offer a customers a hugely upgraded reporting experience compared to our legacy SSRS reports so they can get the data they need when they need it, as well as providing key insights through the use of our embedded Logi Dashboard.


    Hospital & Health Care

Digital Marketing Technology Executive

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi Analytics product education and support team allows any company to realize true scalability and value creation with their robust product capabilities, amazing customer support and Onboarding process.
What do you dislike?
Downside is if you aren’t committed to your realizing the true long term benefits of partnering with Logi then they may not be good fit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scaling our data and reporting infrastructure for a very complex and ever changing healthcare ecosystems. Logi has given our small start up the ability to truly personalize our product experience for our customers without any major technical requirements in a secure dynamic way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Logi Analytics for any Data-Driven organization large or small! Worth every dollar. Real ROI!!


    Daniel J.

Software Development Team Lead

  • August 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extensibility. Not only does Logi give us the ability to efficiently meet our customer demands with out of the box tools, it also gives us the ability to extend the platform to specifically tailor the solution. The plugin model is easy to work with. Using frontend designer also means that we have to worry about less, and can focus on making a more sound back end for our business processes.
What do you dislike?
The online logi community is a little lacking. Would love to see more engagement on forums so that we can share experiences and see how each other have solved logi specific problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We work in Registration software for school districts and track data about new and re-enrolling students. Customers demanded reporting on the data and we turned to logi to create a single, self service reporting dashboard that can be deployed at all 100+ of our customers. This satisfied our customers need and cut down on development time for our team.


    Executive Sponsor in Logistics and Supply Chain

Everything we needed and more

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi offers a vast library of visualizations and the flexibility our company needed for data connections. The Logi team has been right along side us during our implementation cycle to ensure the process was as seamless as possible. They also offer the functionality which our company needs for future growth.
What do you dislike?
Our development team has found a couple of bugs within the Logi software. Our Logi team has been very attentive in getting our bugs slotted for a release cycle, however, the release cycle is a little bit longer than we would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have embedded Logi into our customer facing application to allow our customers to visualize metrics based in the data we are collecting.


    Hospital & Health Care

Embedded SaaS solution

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi Analytics worked with us to understand and interpret our user requirements with an onsite team that iteratively brought to our cloud multi-tenant SaaS solution a set of interactive dashboards with drill-downs to detailed information critical to our customers.
What do you dislike?
We liked the team and their ability to help us. They were very professional and knowledgeable in their product. The product has a wealth of graphs and charting capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our small business customers now have the ability to visualize their appointments and sales revenue across many different aspects of data and export this to spreadsheets.


    Food Production

Works well for displaying graphic data

  • August 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of control based on queries from the database.
What do you dislike?
Passing parameters from queries to graph, or graph to graph can be confusing and sometimes difficult. Lack of scroll bars is a big problem for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping our customers visualize bottlenecks in their processes.


    Bo S.

Logi Professional Services

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a product manager, I am interested in the Logi tools and services that my team and I can leverage to create a reporting product that solves our customers problems in a sleek and updated user interface. We were able to mix our developer talent with Logi Professional Services to more quickly and efficiently restyle our platform. Our PS resource was responsive and very helpful with the handoff to our dev team. John and Mike are a pleasure to work with.
What do you dislike?
We did have a firewall issue with a font file being sourced from google, but we were able to quickly resolve that. Also some of the code did not transition to our production environment so we have a few outstanding issues to clear up in terms of fonts and spacing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building reports for customers using the Logi Analytics tool. It has greatly sped up development time and allowed our developers to focus on data rather than coding the user interface.


    Airlines/Aviation

Logi Review

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fairly intuitive to use. Built in features like sending emails can be useful..
What do you dislike?
It's a reporting tool and shouldn't be recommended for gathering/processing complex information. Can be difficult to debug and find where a processing failures occur. I'm used to MIcrosoft Visual Studio and debugging code line by line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting and very simple data gathering
Recommendations to others considering the product:
USe it for reporting and simple data collection.


    Dale C.

LogiAnalytics for internal BI and Dashboards

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to development dashboards and reports using several different data sources, with easy deployment process.
What do you dislike?
Small syntax mistakes and some errors are difficult to debug.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mobile sales teams use the LogiAnalytic apps to view personal sales, forecast, order information, product availability and costs via their mobile devices as well as laptops. Executive Management uses several dashboards to monitor sales and financial information on a daily basis.