Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Logi Report (JReport) Server for AWS BYOL

Logi Analytics | 18.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

169 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jack W.

Logi Analytic - Our primary data analytic and visualization applications platform

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The powerful data dashboard building platform that enables drill through with parameters to sub-report and pop-up report, from multi-level hierarchical to data row level detail for analysis and reporting. its rapid dashboard creation wizard that can generate the most popular graphs and visuals directly from any SQL statements, and publish the reports online quickly. I especially appreciate the all-time support received from Logi Support team. The team always respond users' technical requests with solutions, suggestions, resource references and help-tips effectively and effectively.
What do you dislike?
Nothing particular. But it would be nice to have more in-depth use-case application samples (the best practice) become available where more complected data reporting scenarios can be depicted precisely in details. Hope there is an easier way of isolating the new reports that is still in development stage, being deployed to production. Currently we control this only via using "Saved Dashboard", which is not very flexible to maintain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have built multiple dashboards, and advanced analytic self-services for multiple departments, subject matter functional and management teams to make data-driven decisions, The tools also enable us to integrate multiple reports (such as from Crystal Reports) that used to require to run each individual report ,one by one at time, for data auditing purpose, Now the clinical users can archive the same result by just looking into one single report via the online dashboard in graphic visual, and with drill through capability on demand efficiently! We'd also implemented and deployed Logi Analytic self-services platform which gives the users access for more broaden data spume exploring for business insights and decision-making.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Logi Analytic is a great, powerful and user-friendly platform for dashboard development, advanced analytic and prediction analysis.


    Brian M.

Using LOGI for CMH Dashboards

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development is very flexible. If you can imagine it, you can build it with Logi
What do you dislike?
Not very intuitive. Requires some programming/analytical skills -- BUT that can also be good for complex projects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NO real problems. Benefits include taking complex data and presenting them in easily understandable graphics for non-data people.


    Bryan B.

Self Service Reporting Module (SSRM)

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Non-technical users can build their own exports, graphs, reports, dashboards, and schedule emails to be sent on a recurring basis. Build your own data driven web application, not just analytics.
What do you dislike?
Mostly intuitive, but for more complex builds, needs more documentation and examples
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Logi for a variety of purposes for a variety of clients.
SSRM (Self service reporting module): We haven't seen anything else like this. It has enabled our end users to analyze their own data, generate their own exports, graphs, charts, reports and dashboards, and schedule emails of PDFs to be sent on a recurring basis. They don't need to wait on IT - a lower level supervisor with questionable IT skills can get what they need when they need it. My customers have built and exposed interfaces to auditors, sent scheduled emails to their customers, and have built many other things.

Logi base product:The full Logi product is an interface builder. It's not locked into analytics, you can build input screens, file uploads, and loads of other features into your applications. On top of that, it has the ability to embed graphs, charts, interactive maps, sparklines, and dozens of other visual elements.

Absolutely amazing product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is not just a BI tool. It is a self service platform, and a full web application builder. As a SAAS vendor, Logi is a significant part of our offering.


    Eric R.

Great solution for Analytics and Dashboarding

  • August 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logi provides a very robust suite for connecting to mutiple kinds of datasources. The tools are straightforward for non-programmers to utilize but also deep enough for codewarriors to really get some awesome results.
What do you dislike?
I'd like to see new and improved Gantt Chart tools in Logi Info. I'd like to have more granular control over column order, formatting, and enhanced drill through capability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have mutiple silos of data that we can easily bridge together with Logi. This includes Oracle, MS SQL, Excel, JSON, and even API endpoints.


    Christer J.

Finally - we been looking a good solution for a longtime

  • August 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's flexible, easy to use and fulfill all our needs. We could use it both as self service tool for our clients but also for standard reports. It's embedded!
Logi also keep be a leading company continue to develop the plattform with new functionality as well as having R&D to come up with new aspects like AI. We have also been able to get good support from the Logi team to sort out our initial problem and they realy care about us as a customer.
What do you dislike?
As many other US software providers it's a bit different regarding invoice and payment rules than European companies. We have also struggle a bit with the step from our product into Logi products when we work with integrated reports using interface from our product. In the begining we had some issues with the language support in Logi since we have our product Medusa having support for different languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We bring a strong product fully embedded with our software to our clients and they get some they haven't been able to do before. Our clients could now by them self use the data from our product to analyse and bring business intelligence to the table. We have with the logi integration made our product stay in the leading position and could now see the advantage of our investment in Logi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
After looking for a tool to get embedded with our software, we finally found Logi. We don't regret we kept looking for a number of years.


    Jeff K.

"Logi Analytics, driving answer for implanted investigation "

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi Analytics has substantiated itself as steady and speedy to advertise item, extremely simple to utilize particularly for quick improvement and extraordinary help.The dashboards worked in usefulness takes into account simple setup and formation of new boards. The logical matrices give the usefulness that our end clients need and enables us to give the usefulness to meet numerous client's assorted needs with a solitary report. We have additionally had the capacity to accomplish the majority of our objectives to the extent of customization of reports utilizing this astounding instrument.
What do you dislike?
Complexity - there is a great deal of usefulness accessible inside Logi. It very well may befuddle comprehension of what to utilize and when to get the best execution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logi enables us to rapidly create reports and applications and furthermore has highlights that consider profound combination with existing applications. We've had the capacity to take off investigation inside and remotely in a wide and complex way.Providing clients with dashboards that look extraordinary, feel local, and enable them to take a gander at their information in noteworthy ways that sound good to them without requiring our group to work out custom diagrams, dashboards, and perspectives so they can perceive what they have to see to settle on the choices that are essential to our business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Well suited for rapid development and embedded data.


    Alban B.

Logi Analytics, leading solution for embedded analytics

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a global player in the ERP market for manufacturing we were looking for an elegant and powerful analytics solution that we could embed in our cloud ERP offering. Since we engaged with Logi Analytics 3 years ago we have seen continuous enhancements of the technology, functionality and UX in their products. They have a rich choice of data source types to connect to for both standard databases and propriety systems. They maintain good customer relationships and frequently we can talk with their product management and engineering leads.
What do you dislike?
With their fast introduction of new products Logi sometimes has difficulty to keep up with documentation. On their devnet site it is difficult to find information about the latest products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We succeeded in developing embedded self-service analytics at scale with a combination of Logi analytics as front-end and a Cassandra data lake with Spark aggregation algorithms as back-end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a global player in the ERP market for manufacturing we were looking for an elegant and powerful analytics solution that we could embed in our cloud ERP offering. Since we engaged with Logi Analytics 3 years ago we have seen continuous enhancements of the technology, functionality and UX in their products. They have a rich choice of data source types to connect to for both standard databases and propriety systems. They maintain good customer relationships and frequently we can talk with their product management and engineering leads.


    Computer Software

Embedded reporting

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi has made it quite easy to embed advanced reports into our solution for competence management.
What do you dislike?
We find it a bit hard to write automatic tests for our reports and it is somewhat challenging to code reviews of the reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing nice and advanced reports to our solution. Being able to visualize data in a user friendly manner.


    Tod M.

Using Logi Analytics since 2012

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Logi as a development platform across public-facing and secure-client facing websites. Logi provides the flexibility to create a range of data products and tools, while working very well as a platform for processing and managing data collections.
What do you dislike?
If there is anything we don't like, it is probably some of the challenges in interpreting error messages and tracing value flows of variables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have approximately 400 published reports on the public website using Logi and hundreds more in the backend. We are about to replace our existing website with one that is completely built in Logi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be seduced by the herd towards flashy graphics. Think about broadly Logi can be used besides just embedded analytics. It is tremendously flexible.


    Hospital & Health Care

Two Years using Logi

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logi is easy to setup and get started on dashboards and embedded reports. Right out of the box it provides us with modern looking tools for our users. We have also been able to achieve all of our goals as far as customization of reports. Support is excellent and is even better if you pay for additional "Expert on Demand" hours which have been worth it for use.
What do you dislike?
It's not very easy to debug Logi reports. Debugging requires a different mindset than you use if you are used to tools like Visual Studio or Eclipse. Basically if there is an error a debug report is written out to the browser and you need to trace back through the output to find the issue. You can't set breakpoints or look at running code at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We run a lot of health centers so the main business problems have been about better managing these centers as a group. For example we have reports on clinical data quality, wait times, appointment no-shows that are used daily by staff. We also have revenue cycle dashboards that allow our financial services groups to monitor accounts receivable aging and other revenue cycle metrics. In addition we built dashboards that let us monitor our BI processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The development tools are for advanced users. We tried to work with a junior developer with them and it did not go well. We have an experienced shop used to using tools like Visual Studio and Crystal reports. It's harder to build reports in Logi because there is no WYSIWYG editor so you need to make changes and test them to see what you get. However for us it's worth the trade off for being able to build anything you need to and having support for modern web standards.