Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PHP Runtime with Laravel Framework

Websoft9 | Laravel 8.49.2 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hasan S.

Laravel - Best framework for creating dynamic websites

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel allows you to manage the entire personalizations of your websites. It is a powerful, elegant, and robust framework with a lot of features and functions. There is a massive collection of local built-in libraries that are readily available inside the Laravel platform. It is a great framework that is easy to use and easy to customize according to need. The most beautiful aspect of this framework is the availability of a vast collection of free extensions and its stunning themes. Its community support for plugins is super impressive. Another best feature of this product is its built-in version control which can be used to compare previous source code.
What do you dislike?
In Laravel, there are a lot of issues in terms of database connectivity. For instance, migrating with a new server or updating data in the existing database. Furthermore, protection measures of websites are also not up to the mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, it is an open-source platform for creating static or dynamic websites. It helped me to develop different E-commerce websites using their plugins and libraries.


    Chamal Ayesh W.

The most uses PHP framework in the World.

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Laravel is the full stack PHP application development framework. It has all ingredients for web application development, such as templates, ORM, Auth, dependency injection, database migration, and seeding. The Laravel is well documented and maintained well by the creator.
What do you dislike?
It is not as fast as most Java web frameworks, but it is pretty fast compared with other PHP frameworks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Laravel for my web application development. The benefits I am getting using Laravel are speedy development and concise coding practice. An ample number of libraries and packages are ready to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a PHP developer, I strongly recommend you to use Laravel. It will speed up your development, and you can save your development cost greately.


    Computer Software

Best of lightweight frameworks in PHP

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel is light weight and has wide support community.
What do you dislike?
There are not much downsides in Laravel as of I know
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Laravel for REST APIs


    Computer Software

Amazing framework

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once you're up and over the learning curve, it's amazing what you can accomplish in such a short time.
What do you dislike?
I tend to find the documentation is rather bland and technical. I often find I'm searching for real-world examples of how to implement something. It's not a bad thing, more like just a reference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All sorts. There's no project too big or small for Laravel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch Laracasts videos, buy a book, get stuck in.


    Oscar K.

Delightful and feature rich framework

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You get a lot, and I mean many premade components such as auth (including checks of passwords against haveibeenpwned.com) , team features, queues, etc. The community is also extremely good with passionate users.
What do you dislike?
It has a learning curve, but it is overcomeable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am writing and deploying more secure software at a much faster pace than I did when I wrote everything myself—currently having deployed multiple Laravel apps being used daily in enterprise environments.


    John N.

Laravel. Simple and fast to create web applications.

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about laravel is:
- The elegant way of leveraging object-oriented programming, is like music.
- How fast and easy it is to configure and thus start the project.
- The use of routes that guarantees security and robustness in sending data from a form.
- The use of tokens when managing a registration or data editing form.
- Eloquent in the Database, is just amazing.
- The Blade templates in the views; it simplifies all the general design.
- The immense amount of documentation on the internet.
- How easy it is to learn. It has a very low learning curve.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about Laravel:
- Actually there is not much that is despicable in laravel. Perhaps that due to its frequent use, the payment that programmers receive is not as large as that of other frameworks of other programming languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Laravel has helped me develop web applications in a matter of weeks, since it takes for granted and understood the entire initial configuration process and with a generic answer, solves specific problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must have knowledge about the native language (PHP), concepts of Object-Oriented Programming (inheritance works masterfully) and about the model view controller.


    Information Technology and Services

It is convenient and easy to work through

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For me Laravel was a Scaleable framework, fast and secure
What do you dislike?
I disliked the documentation. Support and explanations needed improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped with my backend development, was useful in that sense. Saved some time


    Information Technology and Services

It was a great experience and new language for me as new professional in IT industry

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It libraries and frameworks mvc, and easy languages uses
What do you dislike?
Complicated when used for big projects slight difficulty for maintenance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing its hard to test no automatic testing was given but during the coding phase there are other ways to easily test the screen een
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Laravel is a great web application framework easily used for small or new project and. Easily to learn


    Mustafa AlAmin J.

Using Laravel

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel was the first framework I worked with, and thus I found it easy to use and learn as a beginner.
Moreover, its API service is something I found amazing to work with different kind of projects.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Laravel is its modules, not as in the modules are not useful, but as in that you can't find the appropriate modules easily.
Another thing I dislike was the initial setup of the project, as I was new to composer and Nodejs, so I faced difficulties in creating my first project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created online stores with Laravel, with Laravel serving as the admin dashboard and having API for the frontend.
It is very easy linking a frontend project with Laravel, as I have used both Angular 7 and Vue.js for getting data from the API, and viewing the store for users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice is to not get terrified by the first use of Laravel. Even though it has multiple installations, and it is all relatively new than the traditional projects you start as a beginner, but once you start getting used to it you won't stop using it.
There are many free tutorials online, and you will find all the answers to your problems online, but you must know how to search for them.
Laravel's community is huge on Stackoverflow, so all answers can be found there.
And if you have a question to ask on Stackoverflow, there are Laravel community members, and the community answers fast.


    Ankur V.

Laravel is a powerful and light-weight framework in PHP. Love to doing code in Laravel

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best would be all things provided using component. Just install packages and configure little and our work has done there.
What do you dislike?
all good, nothing to dislike at all in laravel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits using laravel CMS would be time saving and there are thousands of inbuilt functionality which we can use it simply just written one command.