Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PHP Runtime with Laravel Framework

Websoft9 | Laravel 8.49.2 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John N.

Laravel. Simple and fast to create web applications.

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about laravel is:
- The elegant way of leveraging object-oriented programming, is like music.
- How fast and easy it is to configure and thus start the project.
- The use of routes that guarantees security and robustness in sending data from a form.
- The use of tokens when managing a registration or data editing form.
- Eloquent in the Database, is just amazing.
- The Blade templates in the views; it simplifies all the general design.
- The immense amount of documentation on the internet.
- How easy it is to learn. It has a very low learning curve.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about Laravel:
- Actually there is not much that is despicable in laravel. Perhaps that due to its frequent use, the payment that programmers receive is not as large as that of other frameworks of other programming languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Laravel has helped me develop web applications in a matter of weeks, since it takes for granted and understood the entire initial configuration process and with a generic answer, solves specific problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must have knowledge about the native language (PHP), concepts of Object-Oriented Programming (inheritance works masterfully) and about the model view controller.


    Information Technology and Services

It is convenient and easy to work through

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For me Laravel was a Scaleable framework, fast and secure
What do you dislike?
I disliked the documentation. Support and explanations needed improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped with my backend development, was useful in that sense. Saved some time


    Information Technology and Services

It was a great experience and new language for me as new professional in IT industry

  • January 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It libraries and frameworks mvc, and easy languages uses
What do you dislike?
Complicated when used for big projects slight difficulty for maintenance
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing its hard to test no automatic testing was given but during the coding phase there are other ways to easily test the screen een
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Laravel is a great web application framework easily used for small or new project and. Easily to learn


    Mustafa AlAmin J.

Using Laravel

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel was the first framework I worked with, and thus I found it easy to use and learn as a beginner.
Moreover, its API service is something I found amazing to work with different kind of projects.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Laravel is its modules, not as in the modules are not useful, but as in that you can't find the appropriate modules easily.
Another thing I dislike was the initial setup of the project, as I was new to composer and Nodejs, so I faced difficulties in creating my first project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created online stores with Laravel, with Laravel serving as the admin dashboard and having API for the frontend.
It is very easy linking a frontend project with Laravel, as I have used both Angular 7 and Vue.js for getting data from the API, and viewing the store for users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice is to not get terrified by the first use of Laravel. Even though it has multiple installations, and it is all relatively new than the traditional projects you start as a beginner, but once you start getting used to it you won't stop using it.
There are many free tutorials online, and you will find all the answers to your problems online, but you must know how to search for them.
Laravel's community is huge on Stackoverflow, so all answers can be found there.
And if you have a question to ask on Stackoverflow, there are Laravel community members, and the community answers fast.


    Ankur V.

Laravel is a powerful and light-weight framework in PHP. Love to doing code in Laravel

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best would be all things provided using component. Just install packages and configure little and our work has done there.
What do you dislike?
all good, nothing to dislike at all in laravel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits using laravel CMS would be time saving and there are thousands of inbuilt functionality which we can use it simply just written one command.


    Larry C.

Laravel. Web applications in a very short time.

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Learning Curve: It is a framework that under certain conditions (knowing, programming, knowing PHP and knowing object-oriented programming) is very easy to learn and without investing a lot of learning time allows you to develop web applications in a very short time.
- Migrations: Migrations make the applications developed in Laravel have the great detail of being able to be adapted to various Database managers, and even facilitate the handling of Software versions. This detail makes Laravel put itself above its competitors.
- Resources: Blade, for the views. We can use templates that allow us to make general designs and only customize the forms referring to each module of the system and Eloquent for migrations and Database. Migrations were already mentioned; Eloquent is a powerful ORM that contributes to the overall power of Laravel.
What do you dislike?
Laravel inherits the disadvantages that all frameworks have
- Slow execution: A PHP framework always adds complexity and overhead in the form of classes and libraries loaded before its code is called. However, in most web applications, the efficiency implications of a framework have more to do with how you use it than with the framework itself.
- A Framework presents an External Dependency: A framework is always an external dependency for its application code controlled by an external agent. While this is generally not a problem, it is something worth considering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Laravel has allowed me to optimize the way I work. Using all its benefits has made it possible for me to have a quick response time towards my clients, in such a way that they do not lose motivation due to the long waiting times in development. Likewise, the optimization of said framework makes the applications that are developed have an effective and optimal response time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must know the PHP language well. It is important to know the structure of this programming language; on the other hand, you must be clear about the concepts regarding the object-oriented programming paradigm. All concepts are used and exploited in this framework.


    Mohammed S.

Great framework for PHP lovers to build highly scalable and secure web application project.

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean documentation and plenty of packages to implement almost any features on the web, without spending much time worrying about security issues . command based features works like charm. great PHP framework to get robust features up and running in minimal time.
What do you dislike?
sometimes configuring laravel with nginx is a tedious task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building highly scalable web applications with all the boiler plates ready. i need not start things from scratch. most of the common things like authentication and basic security features are in built and ill only have to worry about the feature i want to build. can complete client requirements quickly with plenty of available packages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great PHP framework in terms of security and scalability.


    Dominykas T.

Can not live without laravel anymore

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Eloquent, structure, controllers, queues... It is very clean, has a huge community and it is basically possible to do anything with it. I would recommend it for every developer who needs to create anything with PHP
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it's just perfect the way it is
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything. From e-commerce, CRM to static websites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Laracasts helps a lot of with any problems


    Saurabh M.

One of the most powerful web development tools

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel is easy to work with and is very powerful with all its features.
What do you dislike?
Laravel 8 has a few changes in it, which require web developers to relearn stuff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use laravel to develop interactive websites for several organizations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every web developer can use laravel to make awesome front ends.


    Mathew S.

Fast and robust development of web systems

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel presents itself as a powerful tool for developing web systems in php. And it really is. Elegant, powerful, robust, tailor-made for developers who want to respond in a short time to problems that, by being automated, are taken to their lowest expression. It has a really low learning curve, if we compare it with other php frameworks, in addition to having a good and abundant community willing to provide solutions in different forums. Laravel has definitely washed its face to the ways of developing web applications and it is here to stay for a long time.
What do you dislike?
It uses a number of static classes and methods that border on the abusive. For the rest is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to develop web applications in a very short time. This has reduced customer wait times and allows plenty of time to test the software. In this way the result is guaranteed.