Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PHP Runtime with Laravel Framework

Websoft9 | Laravel 8.49.2 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Best PHP framework for fast prototypes

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel has the best set of tooling and scaffolding to allow you to quickly set up web services saving you a great deal of complexity
What do you dislike?
Although it has a very powerful orm that has comparibility with a lotnof sql databases, it has a very Poor mongodb compatibility
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We created a handful of web services of all kind, from APIs to websites using laravel as our framework and with great results.


    Leonard C.

Laravel Ecommerce - Script de Multi Vendor Marketplace.

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it can be installed on all operating systems, your training is personal online and your technical support is 24/7, it has to be processed by credit card, and be able to do refund.
What do you dislike?
Can't be installed in the cloud, doesn't have an abandoned car saver, and I don't like that it doesn't have catalog management.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have developed web-based software for a few companies. i have had very limited time to develop this software. laravel has helped me develop incredible software at the right time. it has many packages and is very easy to set up. it doesn't need any external experience. i could find a high level of internet support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software to business developers who want to start with Internet commerce, and develop the software on a web platform in a reliable and easy way.


    Orlando Mauro P.

very flexible php framework

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy implementation, easy install, wide support
What do you dislike?
nothing to say... at the moment I don't find anithing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast development of php wide projects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use for rapid developement


    Computer Software

Most powerfull PHP framework

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Laravel is the most flexible and speedy PHP framework which can be customizable till the last drop. And it is a well-organized way to keep your codes. Definity, the best framework in the industry.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I loved it. If something is lacking or found a bug Taylor will fix it or community will contribute a fix ASAP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use it to keep files organized and to utilized its easy functions and methods to do things better, efficiently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely the best PHP framework.


    Computer Software

I love the working on laravel freamwork it is easy to use and maintain my code.

  • October 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best things is it will never confused my code like frond end which will be written in the blade file and backend which is in the controller and we can use vue js as well which awesome.
What do you dislike?
I love it working on the laravel so i don't thing there will be dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easy migrate my database table and easy connect to the vue js code for better user experience in web development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can only say that please if you are looking for the website development try laravel for less code and better development experience .


    Tomasz B.

Great PHP framework for creating the backend

  • September 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and learn with loads of powerful functionality.
What do you dislike?
Don’t really have much to dislike here. Maybe database relations could have more options but you can still add it using third party solutions. Eloquent could be faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the moment we’re creating our backend using Laravel and it’s a great tool for that giving us a lot of flexibility with a freedom of customisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a very easy to learn framework with a great community. Documentation is also very well written.


    Mattia A.

One of the best framework

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is object-oriented (and not all framework are). The community can be helpful. There are a lot of mechanism that helps so you think about your project and not about other stuffs. It is easily integrable with third parties libraries thanks to service provider. The middleware mechanism is very nice, and facades too. It also has a lot of plugins for you needs (oauth2, logger, filesystem drivers and so on).
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It is perfect and I haven't encountered some defect currently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software development: I use it for writing custom software that aren't websites or with specific requirements, for example custom CMS, middlewares, backend, API, ...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time to understand how Laravel works so your code will be reusable and easily maintenable (and fun to write).


    Program Development

Easy to use PHP framework.

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use Laravel as our day to day PHP framework because of it's ease to use. Writing our applications goes a lot faster using Laravel. Easy cloud deployment to Heroku.
What do you dislike?
Some extensions for payment implementations update a lot a use different code. So this was a small imperfection for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our PHP developers can work on the same projects without hassle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better start using it today than tomorrow!


    Julio Cesar V.

One of the most powerful PHP framework

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This framework has all you need to make PHP a clean and Object Oriented language at the same time that helps you to deliver an application with requirements for MVC software architecture design pattern with high success. It has a very big community, great documentation and learn resources and is very stable and powerful framework. It has great integration with mail services, has built-in tool for comman-line called Artisan, Incorporate ORM I say that Laravel framework is what keeps PHP on the top languages for back end web development.
What do you dislike?
Some upgrade might be problematic and may create conflict with previous version and functionalities that are deprecated in the new versions and not supported in new version and if you try to update the code you break the app. Need to patch old functionalities after upgrading. Not very consistent between versions. It is not a very good choice for amateur developers since the documentation is heavy and have to learn lot before get down to build apps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have develop many web applications and websites using laravel. Online e-commerce sites, educational web app and transactions web apps.


    Margarita G.

Laravel a solid PHP framework

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Expressive API, reading code written with Laravel is the closest you will find to true english language Expressive API, reading code written with Laravel is the closest you will find to true english language The last but not least was testability. Everything from naming conventions to consistent comment formatting is really icing on the cake for the only PHP framework I have used for years.
What do you dislike?
It is definitely beneficial to have worked with other frameworks before That being said, if you haven't used any other PHP frameworks you won't be able to grasp how beautiful this framework is It's slow, but gets the job done and is so fast for writing programs that you can easily put your money on the servers instead of hiring more developers On the other hand, for young developers who don't have enough experience it requires more time for development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can get the basics for a decent sized app setup in less than a day. Laravel functions great as a simple REST API and a fullblown Saas back-end It also our go to for rapid-prototyping sameroute
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Performance is very good If it's a beginner, you find lot of resources on internet It is a good framework to quick development Look through the docs page by page