Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ANSHUMAN T.

Streamlining Network Management: My Experience with Cisco Meraki

  • September 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about Cisco Meraki is its seamless and intuitive cloud-based management interface. This simplifies network administration tasks significantly. We can track all Meraki products like Access point, switch or firewalls in a single dashboard. The Dashboard also very user-friendly
What do you dislike about the product?
What I find challenging with Cisco Meraki is their TAC support. It appears that they primarily they rely on a Level 1 support team, even in situations of a major incident . Moreover, the escalation process is not as straightforward as I'd hope. To escalate a ticket, it seems we need to involve a sales manager, which can be time-consuming and not always efficient when immediate assistance is needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Meraki is benefiting us by simplifying network management, enhancing security, enabling scalability, facilitating remote management, providing valuable insights, and delivering reliable network infrastructure. These advantages contribute to a more efficient and secure network environment for our organization.


    Telecommunications

Cloud platform for zero touch users

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Meraki has done a great job and making things super easy and the approach of close your eyes and let god take the wheel approach.
The tools help those looking to see who is online and for how long, from a parent looking after a child perspective
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing is horrible, way too much licence cost for little features.
The portal doesnt allow you to see the logs of what is going on, so your blind as to why things fail or work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer requirement to be full stack Meraki.
They had MXs and wanted MGs for full stack and full monitoring .


    Financial Services

Great Devices that work anywhere where you have internet...

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy to deploy in any enviroment that has internet access. This goes for swtiches, security/SD, wireless and sensor devices...
What do you dislike about the product?
The dashboard could be limited in some advance functionality...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very easy VPN setup. Easy to deploy secure protected wireless with content filtering and security proteciton.


    Itumeleng T.

Your organization's entire network topology at your finger tips!

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liek that with Cisco Meraki you are able to constantly add newer offices to the admin panel with ease and efficiently manage each offices' network infrastructure without no hassles at all.

You can make changes very quickly to your network setups at ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some menu items can be contained in the same main window you are in instead of them being scattered around.

I have picked up that whenever renaming a device connected to your access point it tends to mark the device as disconnected while it isn't disconnected, a ping to that renamed device usually restablished the connection icon as active again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are effectively able to manage, configure and customise our network infrastructure remotely, we are able to mitigate threats from devices that may pose a risk to our network as well.


    Computer Networking

Merges all cisco meraki devices into a single management system

  • June 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Meraki provides a cmoda view of the entire network installation, allows you to manage switches and firewalls without having to physically go to the equipment.The most useful function is network diagnostics
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is complicated to use. Improvements would be needed, but I have seen that new updates are constantly coming out. False-positive problems are sometimes reported on large networks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Meraki solves for me the problem of managing a large network and the instantaneous and differentiated application by users of firewall rules. The time saved can then be devoted to other activities


    Rick

Waiting for the Native AWS TansitGateway integration

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Capable product, but after 3 years still waiting for the native AWA TransitGateway integration (using E.g. GRP/IGMP), the current solution with a Lambda function and writing to a local route table is not sufficient


    Kevin A.

Everything Simplified

  • June 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Single pane of glass management. Intuitive management Dashboard where you pretty much only need a mouse for 85% of the time. All products in the portfolio managed form a single place.
What do you dislike about the product?
Rapid software development and updates has a habit of pushing more bugs than there should be into production.
Sometimes the portal can also be unavailable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A single platform delivering a full suite of security and connectivity products. The MX appliance can achieve content filtering, advanced malware protection and IPS. Along with standard FW and VPN features.


    Information Technology and Services

Cisco meraki wireless

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy configuration
Less administration
Better security for wireless network
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing for licensing
Some of congratulations require manual configuration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wireless connectivity
Better wireless security
Less administration


    Matt V.

Meraki in Schools

  • May 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and set up. Currently using for firewall, switches, wireless, and cameras.
What do you dislike about the product?
No hard reboot button on wireless. Need to physically reboot when issues occur.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All network administration on one platform.


    Carson R.

Cisco Meraki Decent and Reliable

  • May 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The cloud management is robust and has been reliable.
What do you dislike about the product?
the pricing is always premium when comparing to competitors in this space
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise Class Wifi and AP Management