Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Meraki vMX

Cisco | 15.41.0

Linux/Unix, Other 15.41.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

83 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

Great Service!

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of deployment, ease of use, excellent customer service.
What do you dislike about the product?
To some degree there is a lack of autonomy when it comes to certain configuration, like client VPN.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment and management of Wireless APs at multiple locations. Security benefits have been wonderful as well.


    Faizan S.

Great Product, Cloud Based, Easy To Implement And Manage On The Go.

  • July 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy implementation and managing it by login into Meraki console. Specially liked the Meraki VPN. All meraki's can communicate to each other without any configuration and it works flawlessly. Client handling and policy making is great and easy. The over all experience after using MX appliances for few months I can say its a good product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Client VPN is not working upto the mark, specially the AD integration is quite difficult for authenticating VPN users. MX appliances does not support BGP which is much needed functionality of firewall for routing purpose. Ordered the product twice for 2 countries and both time the delivery was delayed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Active Directory integration for authenticating Client VPN users. We are facing issue with WMI error which communicating with AD.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Being a cloud based appliance its really easy to manage.


    Hospital & Health Care

User friendly switching

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cisco Meraki switches are easy to maintain using the cloud based web interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
You lose the cloud, you lose access to manage your switches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The user friendly GUI makes programming the switches a breeze. No need to memorize command line syntax to program switches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely go for it.


    Angel Enrique A.

Meraki

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Es la tecnologia que facilita y aporta a las redes inalambricas
What do you dislike about the product?
nada! todo sobre meraki y sus actualizaciones facilitan los negocios
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
conteo de personas
Recommendations to others considering the product:
.


    Scott M.

Simplicity in site-to-site VPNs

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very straight forward and easy to use security/VPN appliances. Site-to-site VPN over commodity Internet links is automatic and even includes some basic SD-WAN functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
OSPF routing is one directional; OSPF routes can be advertised from Meraki MX, but not received.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great cost savings in migrating from a dedicated WAN to dual commodity Internet links from multiple providers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you fully test your use cases prior to deployment!


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Meraki has changed our networking

  • April 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The accessibility and the insight that Meraki gives me for my network. It does not matter where I am at I can view my network and it's operations. With Meraki you can un-box and have your network up and going in minutes, that is with very little training too.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like a dash board for a NOC display. I think the current users get logged out after a few minutes. Other than I don't have any other dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Meraki is networking made easy. I don't have to know any Cisco iOS to make a change. Meraki call center is top notch! The need for some network savant to come configure your network are over.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. If you are having doubts, get a 30 day trial. Many of my IT friends are switching over. v


    Hospital & Health Care

Enterprise Done Simple

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been able to reduce our onsite time for engineers deploying remote clinics to under an hour. We have also reduced the number of outages by leveraging the on board SD-WAN with cellular connectivity.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some things are "too simple" and you have to call support to get them turned on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to replace EOL firewall devices and increase availability. We have done both with the MX appliances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely make sure that you understand the licensing model and the trade off between capex and opex.


    Education Management

Meraki Delivers

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The help and support of this product are outstanding. The product is improving and upgrading constantly.

Easy to bring in 3rd party equipment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost is high but you get a lot for the money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wireless internet delivery with this product is a snap.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it. The support solves all the problems you will encounter.


    Michael R.

Meraki success

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of setting up our clients sites, the interface and easy to use GUI available to admins. The ease of setting up VPNs, VLANS, wireless networks make my job alot easier!
What do you dislike about the product?
Not really sure there is anything to dislike up to this point, not sure what to put here but N/A.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Setting up our clients new site locations, adding them to our database online, being able to access each site online and administer from the portal is saving us alot of time.


    Oil & Energy

Meraki is easy to use, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how easy it is to implement and maintain the Cisco Meraki equipment. We have several AP's of different types deployed around the company. The easy to use web portal helps us keep track of them all and see how much down time they have.
What do you dislike about the product?
They are expensive, I'd like to see them get a little cheaper. Even still we are going to spend more money on them in the future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using them currently for wireless AP's throughout the offices and warehouses. They work great and help us to maintain a constant wireless signal that's the same throughout the entire company so everyone's equipment will automatically pick up the connection and connect no matter what location they are at.