Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Catalyst 8000V Edge Software - PAYG - DNA Advantage

Cisco | 17.10.01a

Linux/Unix, Other Cisco IOS XE - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

141 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Sencillo, Inteligente, altamente seguro

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatiza la instalación del software para una implementación sin contacto. Configura los puertos automáticamente según el tipo de dispositivo. Proteje contra el robo de direcciones IPv6. Muy fácil de instalar Se autogestiona y tiene un gran aumento con respecto a los enrutadores estándar
What do you dislike?
Ya no es totalmente compatible con las vulnerabilidades.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Valor por dinero y simple de instalar
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Este es un producto realmente fácil de instalar y excelente que servirá funcionalidad básica mínima, especialmente en un entorno pequeño.


    Hospital & Health Care

System performs

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performs adequately but crashes often. Call quality is good!
What do you dislike?
Kicked out of system frequently. Crashes daily
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better call quality


    Insurance

Navigation is easy but confusing at first

  • July 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple buttons that are easy to navigate
What do you dislike?
It can be very confusing in the beginning if you are not trained well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Let’s us communicate with clients and coworkers in an effective way
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s great


    Computer Software

Cisco Catalyst 3850 Series Switches

  • July 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Segmentation, Access, Switching,Security and Control,Flawless access and port security
What do you dislike?
Higher port speed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well suited for access and segmentation Not good for data center. Switching


    Wholesale

Reliable

  • July 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At this time the automation and ability to integrate with some of the REST API features is lovely.
What do you dislike?
It is still new on our environment so I haven't found any issues yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment of new sites


    Telecommunications

Great switches!

  • July 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of features available on these switches is great. We are able to provide all the functionality that our end users need to keep the business going. These switches are also very reliable, and have yet to show any major issues.
What do you dislike?
I would have a hard time finding things about these switches that we dislike. Maybe that they don't brew coffee for us? In all honesty, we have not run into any situation that has shown any negative light on this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using these switches as our standard access layer, and it is solving the issue of providing the port capacity needed for access on a dependable platform. We have seen benefits when incorporating these switches into other platforms such as Cisco ISE.


    Retail

Good edge switch

  • June 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great low cost edge switch. It is very easy to configure and manage.
What do you dislike?
Need to purchase a module to stack them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost effective edge devices


    Higher Education

key component in our voip lan

  • June 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 3850 switches provide great access layer connectivity for us. We are utilizing them with PoE at the access layer to power voip endpoints.
What do you dislike?
They are a bit pricey compared to some alternatives but are great in converged implementations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use them for the higher bandwidth throughput and PoE to power our voip endpoints. We get great reliability with the comfort that we have great support behind the brand if we need assistance with complex issues.


    Information Technology and Services

Cisco Catalyst 2960-L

  • June 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I deploy these switches in wiring closets that may not always have dedicated HVAC. These units perform great and I have not experienced any overheating issues. Add in advanced port security features and these are a no-brainer at the cost point.
What do you dislike?
So far I can't find anything that we don't like. Maybe adding more layer 3 capabilities, but that would put it at the next pricing level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Advanced security and performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy more ports than you need.


    Government Administration

Cisco 6500 Routers

  • June 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Availability of chassis sizes to meet all needs, redundant power supplies and many port card options
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use these as core routers for main campus locations in redundant pairs leveraging HSRP to ensure reliability and almost 100% uptime for our enterprise type environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Redundant pairs in an HSRP configuration is a powerful combination and almost bullet proof. If installing in an enterprise type location, I would recommend it if the budget allows it.