Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Catalyst 8000V Edge Software - PAYG - DNA Advantage

Cisco | 17.08.01a

Linux/Unix, Other Cisco IOS XE - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anonymous

It increase network stability and performance.

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cisco Catalyst 4500-X series switch is a fixed aggregation switch that gives excellent scalability and low latency.we are working in network industry and our company used this switches to improve our network performance.configuration of this switches is very easy.
What do you dislike?
cost of this switches is high as compare to other switches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this switches it increase our network performance and this swithes gives low latency/delay.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This kind of switches increases your network performance and security.


    Luauren J.

Los mejores modelos de switch para cualquier empresa, totalmente recomendados.

  • July 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Me gusta la calidad de un equipo que muestra eficiencia a la hora de trabajar, me gusta que la compañía Cisco trabaje al 100% para mejorar sus equipos y así poder brindar software de calidad a sus clientes. Para mi unos de las mejores compañías de estos equipos de red, seria CISCO ya que me ofrece gran comodidad a la hora de interconectar mis equipos y aún más fácil a la hora de administrarlos y me gusta que me siento muy cómodo con contar con equipo de alta seguridad y rendimiento como los son los catalyst de Cisco.
What do you dislike?
Esta pregunta es muy complicada de responder debido a que una empresa con compañías en todo el mundo y miles de comunidades que buscan tener estos equipos en sus empresas, hace que la compañía de CISCO trabaje para evolucionar cada día y brindar nuevas actualizaciones a sus clientes ya sea en temas seguridad o rendimiento en la red, pero un punto tal vez negativo en esto es que los equipos se vuelven muy costosos y por eso muchas otras empresas se ven en busca de obtener otros equipos alternos igual de buenos como Microtik o equipos de otras marcas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bueno yo utilizo estos equipos en una red empresarial, la cual está muy bien conformada por Routers, switches, Firewall, Routers inalámbricos y telefonía ip. Tengo que aceptar que para el tiempo que está establecida esta red los equipos han funcionado de calidad y su administración es de mi gusto, a pesar de lo costoso que puedan ser yo recomiendo estos equipos a la hora de interconectar los equipos necesarios para levantar una red segura, estable, redúndate y duradera.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
En mi parecer recomiendo estos equipos no solo por su calidad que es notable si no porque cuentas con una empresa solidad en el mercado de las telecomunicaciones, tal vez podrían crear algunos equipos que sean igual de buenos como los que ahora van conformando pero con un costo menor, para que así muchos de los clientes no compren otros dispositivos de la competencia.


    Anonymous

Cisco switches are world market.

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure user friendly good tech support.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such just bug fixing takes time and release dates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If there is no power redundancy got struck Or flash dusting issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Next generation software based switching.


    Akshay L.

Cisco Catalyst Switches which makes you to create your own network.

  • July 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Cisco Catalyst 2960,3560,6500 series switches in our organisation to manage whole network of our organisation.Cisco 2960-L are fixed-configuration, GigabitEthernet switches that provide entry-level enterprise class Layer 2 access for branch offices, conventional work spaces.We use 48 port models of all Cisco catalyst switches.Cisco 3560 series switches are layer 3 Fastethernet and GigabitEthernet switches and help us managing power consumption of our network infrastructure and network-attached devices.Cisco Catalyst 6500 switches supports end-to-end operational consistency benefits also it provides maximum uptime with redundancy and supports both Cisco Catalyst OS and Cisco IOS Software
What do you dislike?
As per my opinion i don't think there is any negative thing to say about Cisco Catalyst Switches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As all the Cisco Catalyst Switches i.e 2960,3560,6500 which we are using in our organisation works at gigabit speed which makes our network reliable so we have used them in stack method.We have stack racks of 4-5 switches in which we have used switch stacking method so if in case any switch goes down it would not affect any user's work.Using Cisco Catalyst Switches had really makes us to create our own network making it reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think Cisco switches is best at all,as it allows to create and manage your network and if you really want your network consistent and reliable you can simply go with Cisco Catalyst Switches.


    Anonymous

Cisco Switches

  • June 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using the 6880 switches as our core and distribution layer through our network. We have about 60 of them deployed. We run MPLS and MP-BGP with a 3 layer VPN on them. We use 4510, 9410 and 9300 as our aces layer. We use sub-interface on the 6880 com toon access layer and GLBP for our gateway protocol and it allows us not to use a limit spanning tree in our environment.Its Very easy to manage.Great warranty.
What do you dislike?
We have had some issues with 6800 switches more so the 6840s we had to replace them with 6880 because of hardware issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Catalyst switches offer advanced security capabilities, scale for IoT, and cloud readiness.Its usefull for our LAN network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are really good in our campus environment for business needs.Cisco Catalyst is much easier to use.Cisco switches and routers can be used anywhere.


    Sebastián S.

Why Cisco Catalyst

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For us, a logistic company, the quality and the scalability are the keys.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes in Latin America Cisco product are a bit expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network service break, and the possibility to add new services and devices fast
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go ahead, it’s an extremely secure way


    Anonymous

Cisco Catalyst - general

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In the Cisco switch line it is very reliable and extensible.
What do you dislike?
The overall cost is high and difficult to justify and get approved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reliable transport and connectivity to systems


    wilfred t.

La mejor tecnología en Switch, con alta seguridad, alta escalabilidad, buen soporte y calidad del p

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La serie de switches de Cisco son dispositivos de alta tecnología, me gusta porque realmente tiene todo lo que necesita una LAN, cualquier compañía con una infraestructura seria necesita implementar un switch y lo mejor sería Cisco de cualquiera de sus dependiendo del requisito de la red, Me gusta mucho la cantidad de características y funciones que tiene, tiene una variedad de configuraciones bastante buenas para implementar varias tecnologías, como VLAN, STP, Etherchannel, Portsecurity, entre otras, que son necesarias para una red de negocios.
What do you dislike?
Realmente es un punto que debe tenerse en cuenta porque muchas personas no manejan este rango de Cisco, lo que realmente es un punto negativo para el conmutador de Cisco es su curva de aprendizaje, es muy larga, tiene varios meses e incluso años para aprender cómo Funciona, sus configuraciones, etc., es bastante complejo, pero una vez que tenga el conocimiento básico, es posible hacer muchas cosas increíbles, aunque también podríamos decir que sus precios son algo más altos en comparación con otras compañías que hacen Switch pero en consideración Podría mejorar para esa marca.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Utilizo Cisco Switch en la empresa donde trabajo y en varios de mis clientes, lo he utilizado para realizar varias configuraciones y adaptaciones que solicito, como la creación de Vlan, la limitación de conexiones a los puertos del switch (portSecurity), Configuraciones de ancho de banda en puertos y entre otros.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mi recomendación para Cisco Switch es que siempre mantenga un aprendizaje constante sobre estos dispositivos, también para cualquier compañía que quiera implementar una red LAN y se mantenga interconectada a los hosts internos de manera enfocada, ellos tendrán la más alta seguridad y control de la red. Póngase en red con este dispositivo, siempre considerando su precio, pero vale la pena invertir en un dispositivo que sea realmente bueno y que satisfaga las necesidades de la empresa.


    Anonymous

Top notch enterprise level switches

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Catalyst series switches are stable, inexpensive and reliable. They are our go-to switches for the enterprise.
What do you dislike?
I dislike very little with switches. They are excellent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use for all our LAN and WAN switching roles. They are stable and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Well worth the investment.


    Renan A.

The best access layer switches with easy management.

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We purchased the Cisco Catalyst 2960-X model for four branches to be used as an access switch. I'm really enjoying it, until then I've used basic features like VLANs, dhcp snopping, and bandwidth management. It was very easy to set up and they are working very well. We need to use technical support two times and everything went well, very quick.
What do you dislike?
This brand brings greater reliability and security to us network administrators, the switch is slightly more expensive than some competitors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No serious problems. I've used basic features like VLANs, dhcp snopping, LAG, voice, and bandwidth management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy this with at least 3 years of support and warranty.