Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.5 with SQL Server (Aug 2021)

Esri | 10.5 (Patched Aug 2021)

Windows, Windows Server 2012 w/SQL Standard 2012 Windows Server 2012 R2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

465 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Environmental Services

Good experience in general specially with raster analysis

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like arcgis cause it's easy to use for a novel user, it's also fantastic the Phyton console, I find that's the fastest GIS for raster analysis
What do you dislike?
I've found some problem some years ago calculating viewsheds from a point and at the end I've used anlther software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automate some tasks, arcPy is better than the python console of free GIS


    Management Consulting

Excellent software

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical interface and the toolbox with all the different tools
What do you dislike?
Error debugging, not being able to run multiple functions at once
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for Environmental Impact Identification.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are working in GIS solutions, ArcGIS is the best


    Management Consulting

Best GIS software ever

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGiS is a software that has everything you might think of concerning GIS data creating, analyzing, and reading.
It is so user friendly and at the same time so professional.
What do you dislike?
I couldn't find any downsides in Esri ArcGIS. If there were any, a software update is released in a very reasonable time.
Some users might find things that they cannot do, but to me what I cannot do in this software is what I shouldn't do to protect and data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my view, ArcGIS is not only a GIS Software; I sometimes use it for several things like furniture designs, Photo Framing, etc.
Not to forget that the software can take care of any GIS Issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Esri ArcGIS cannot be compared t any other GIS Softwares in the market nowadays.


    M. Usman B.

Excellent Analytical and Graphic Representative.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Esri ArcGIS, I experienced the most powerful Software regarding spatial analysis and mapping.
What do you dislike?
I did find any dislike about Esri ArcGIS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved different field survey databases correcting with Esri ArcGIS. and have precise correct results.


    Dr. Brijendra Kumar M.

i am using ArcGIS since las 10 years.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Geospatial tools and geostatistical tools on ArcGIS toolbox.
What do you dislike?
proximity analysis is not good at ArcGIS software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
disaster management and preparing decision support system for the same
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this software is straightforward to use, and it can utilize in every sector


    Sheikh Salman A.

ESRI ArcGIS experience

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user-friendly interface of ArcGIS, which helps in a lot of fields. Applications like Google Earth, AutoCAD & all the Databases make planning & implementation a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs a lot of memory and extra room to work appropriately. So that in case we don't have an updated pc, it can create some issues.
There should be expanded Admin choices accessible to rearrange/limit choices accessible to the end client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this software in the field of telecommunication for HFC / OFC / FTTH planning & implementation. I have found it extremely beneficial as it provides great insight for planning & also reduces extra work. All the planning & implementation in my company is with the help of this software hence providing better facilities to the customers.


    Information Technology and Services

Because open source solutions available

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is only advantage of stability and GIS Ability because it is timely rich
What do you dislike?
Remote Sensing and GNSS support showld be there under 1
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Only GIS based analysis or digitising


    Computer Software

User friendly, a lot of tools to be use in analysing the spatial data

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tools in Esri, the 3d effects. The analysing of spatial data is been easier.
What do you dislike?
For me there's no atleast one to be dislike in Esri
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving or analysing the spatial data. The benefits is to generate an informative map to the clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice to them, try to explore the Esri, they will love it to use in there daily work.


    Mining & Metals

ArcGIS has fully function features for mostly all GIS work.

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, no need for programming skills
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS it quite expensive for small business
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of my work has been done with ArcGIS software. It also provides complete tools from preparing, analyzing and publishing geospatial data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Special prices for small business


    Telecommunications

After nine years of professional experience i have found no better software then ARCGIS.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpful in arcgis are tools and extensions e.g spatial analyst and Network Analyst extension
What do you dislike?
First of all It is not free to use and secondly the image server is too slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conversion of files, Analysis, Making Designs of Fiber Expansion, Digitisation, Making Maps and many more