Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

334 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sushant V.

Best tool for monitoring cloud resources!

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides a lot of metrics for cloud resources, whenever needed. Also the ability to trigger events on certain actions is a huge plus. Lastly billing and costs alerts helps in keeping check our usage.
What do you dislike?
The service can be a little costly. Also, the live metrics are sometimes not instant and take some time to refresh. So the dashboard does not always have fresh data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Amazon Cloudwatch we have been able to monitor our resources more efficiently. Plus we have also enabled various notifications/alarms for scaling and also billing if the resource goes up a certain limit.


    Eduardo Javier C.

Monitoring everything with CW

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way of how to manage metrics, alarms, events for the most AWS services. Your monitoring is concentrated on a service.
What do you dislike?
Many steps to complete an alarm creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trigger autoscaling function on EC2 clusters.


    Subrata G.

Cost Reduction & Monitoring utility for AWS hosted services - Amazon CloudWatch

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Things that I love about the Amazon CloudWatch are :
1. We use it for Real Time monitoring of our AWS deployed applications. We utilize its built in standard reports for application monitoring. These reports give a brief of the system performance and over all health of it.
2. It allows us to setup high resolution alarms and send notifications if needed. It supports automation based on predefined thresholds. During lower CPU usage, we scale down or stop an instance, which helps in reducing waste, and thus resulting in cost saving. This helps in our resource optimization startegy.
3. It provides many key metrics such as - Disk read/write, CPU usage, and Network in/out etc. Unique feature of Amazon CloudWatch is that it allows you to assign upto ten dimensions to a metric. These metrics are the pulse of our cloud deployments. This aligns us to our health monitoring services.
4. It has enhanced our observability. We are able to corelate the key metrics, events and system logs data, and derive a optimum operating point by using historical data as refernce. All these metrics at one place has made this data corelation very easy. This has enhanced our system wide visibility.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikeable features of Amazon CloudWatch as such, but the service charges is comparatively on the higher side. Because there are other third party monitoring and log exporting tools available in the market at a cheaper cost. Since, it helps in reducing the overall resource utilization cost, so I don't think people should really complain regarding this cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We track all of our virtual EC2 instances and AWS-hosted applications, most of which are microservices architecture-based. These generate a large volume of logs data and metric data. With the automation feature of Amazon CloudWatch, we auto scale our instances during high load / light load periods, which helps us check our resource cost. We monitor all the long-running instances, investigate the logs if required, and do a system health analysis. Managing amazon's relational database service has become easier. We administrate multiple AWS services (EC2, AWS RDS, Elastic Load balancers) In a single console, which is the core utility of the Amazon CloudWatch.


    Consumer Electronics

Amazon CloudWatch

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon CloudWatch makes our life easier for deploying our client application very easily, deployed our application within a few minutes.
What do you dislike?
Maybe still Amazon CloudWatch required still easy workflow design, especially UI & another interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We building a client application for online examination, using cloudwatch we deploy applications very easily.


    Farhad S.

AWS Cloudwatch - Good but not the best

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love that cloudwatch events can be used to trigger AWS Lambda functions.
What do you dislike?
Lack of intelligence analyzing AWS logs. We currently analyze our AWS CloudWatch logs using Splunk for lack of a better alternative with CloudWatch. Our approach is to make the CloudWatch events trigger Lambda which then sends the logs to Splunk for processing. Painful and expensive but it works.
The search is also slow and needs improvement compared to more modern tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a great dashboard with varying metrics to watch all our AWS entities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to set up and get going. Meets most of the requirements for search speed and analytics until the logs start getting really large. At that point you might have to consider using more modern professional paid tools.


    Zobia K.

Monitor your Service Resources Bill and logs

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides us the best solution for monitoring our sight's health, cost optimization, monitoring resources, and usage scheduling alarms and bill monitoring with alarms, and many more .it also fetch and optimize our logs and help to monitor logs too
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike any of the features in it. It provides the best monitoring and optimization with tracking the resources and logs also. One thing maybe i should mention is that it is not free to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CloudWatch is solving so many problems as it helps in maintaining logs for servers as well as it also monitors databases. It keeps an eye on billing sets alarm when usage exceeds and supports other alarms too


    Computer Software

Amazon CloudWatch - Reviews pros/cons

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides an excellent feature of providing health of cloud deployments.
Excellent tool for application feature testing
What do you dislike?
Very rarely do I notice delays in the refresh rate of the health metrics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the health metrics of my cloud deployment is one of the significant benefits that I see with it.
It helps in providing meaningful insights on resource consumption on a cloud platform.


    Information Technology and Services

Best log watcher

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Efficient managemeuof logs are the most important part of amazon cloudwatch
What do you dislike?
Cloudwatch is little slow eith huge amount of data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can monitor logs 24*7 without any overheads


    Computer Games

Basic logging lacks some features

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No additional setup is needed for lambdas, ec2s, etc. console.log in Node logs to it.
What do you dislike?
Lambda@edge logs are very difficult to find in Cloudwatch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging


    Jhanvi R.

We use cloud watch to monitor load during high traffic launches

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent tool for visualizing traffic and server load in real-time.
What do you dislike?
It would have been nice if there was less or no time lag to refresh dashboards in cloudwatch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We extensively use Amazon CloudWatch during high traffic launches to monitor our app load, and based on the numbers, we decide to scale up/down our infrastructure services.