Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

334 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

Use of AWS CloudWatch

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives lot of flxibilty and ease to monitor servers on cloud as well as on-premises.
What do you dislike?
Better integration for third party tools like rabbit-mq queue monitoring with an agent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the latency, cpu utilization and other metrics with AWS CloudWatch


    Computer Software

If you have no other alternatives, use CloudWatch for your logging

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Readily available SDK, and package support in Python. Don't know about other languages.
It being aws, there is the robustness that is expected from it. SDK support is good enough for python. I was even able to find third party open source libraries as wrapper around the SDK which make using CloudWatch for logging easier.
What do you dislike?
I have only used it for logging.
No way to visually differentiate between logs. Inability to filter logs properly.
As usual AWS lacks the intuitive UI it could really use to make it easier for the users to leverage the power AWS provides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for centralized logging in the cloud. It does record the logs properly, so allows scanning over the execution of services at one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to use it for logging, use it only if you can't use any other better alternative.
Alarms and monitoring work good.


    Paul L.

Easy to use, does what we need

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrates with almost all aws services and relatively easy to setup/use
What do you dislike?
Would like more granularity out of the box. Have to customize to get more of what we need. definitely . not a deal breaker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring all our AWS services/servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
understand what you want to monitor before implementing policy


    Computer Software

Great product

  • December 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Allows me to monitor all the resources I need
What do you dislike?
That there is no native integration of multiple cloudwatch logs to ELK
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring of production and pre production systems


    Mengen G.

One of my favorite AWS services

  • December 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has everything you need for monitoring your system. It can check the CPU, Internet, etc and alert you it any of them triggers the metrics you set. It can send message to lots of other services like SQS, SNS, ELB, etc. Very reliable and flexible. Definitely a must learn if you want to learn AWS.
What do you dislike?
I have used it for long time and I have not found anything I dislike. Everything is so smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps your business to monitor the system. It can trigger the other services if necessary and it can send you message if you set it up. A must-have for your VPC, EC2, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Help you monitor system.
2. Help you monitor billing.
3. Can trigger other services if you need.


    Information Technology and Services

CloudWatch Review

  • December 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a good service for monitoring, Has integration with almost all AWS services
What do you dislike?
If they can have further integration with open source monitoring tools as well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring. Helps us to keep track of the events


    Mitesh P.

Must needed companion for AWS Cloud

  • December 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- One place to monitor logs of all AWS Cloud services
- Provides variety of matrixes, graphs & dashboard
- Easy to view heath of AWS resources
- Easy to use Alert mechanisms
- Can be integrated with almost all AWS products & services
What do you dislike?
- UI for viewing logs is difficult to analyse lengthy logs
- Can not download logs for AWS Console
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Helps developers to analyse Deployment issues, Bugs, etc
- Provides a nice interface to view health of systems
- Alert mechanism helps to observe cost, health & status of infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must needed service while deploying & maintaining infrastructure in AWS Cloud.


    Administrator in Health, Wellness and Fitness

Monitoring All The Things

  • December 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides the ability to place monitors on everything that you have. You could even technically use this within an application. You write your own scripts to publish metrics that are important to you on the dashboard. You can then use these metrics to trigger alarms to do certain events.

There is also the rules section which is just as powerful. You can schedule events with CRON schedules or on API events. This is incredibly powerful!! We use this system to trigger Lambda functions on certain API events ranging from resource creation alerts to S3 manipulators.
What do you dislike?
The scripting portion of configuring your own inputs can be confusing. They keep changing how it needs to work on EC2 instances. It's becoming more comprehensive but the documentation is bit all over the place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a way to see when users were creating resources in the wrong regions and alert us so we don't get charge. We built CloudWatch rules to trigger Lambda on EC2 creations and it works flawlessly.


    Financial Services

Task scheduler made easy for AWS

  • December 07, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way it schedules the tasks is good. We have the option to link it to multiple events and set them as a trigger to run other tasks automatically. We can also set the cron and schedule them accordingly.
What do you dislike?
The way we setup the triggers are bit complicated. We have to script them in json and I feel the AWS documentation on this needs to be more elaborative. Other than that it’s quite a good one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization we enabled multiple cloud watch events to be triggered based on other critical events. Some of them include backing up the ec2 elb while according to the power schedule and maintenance windows etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Events and Monitoring

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are too many good things about CloudWatch, one place for complete visualization of applications, infrastructure and services. Complete end-to-end monitoring of resources and taking actions when certain events occur.
What do you dislike?
In cases like EC2 memory monitoring, it doesn't provide out of the box solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps with troubleshooting issues when something breaks in the environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA