Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Clearswift Secure Email Gateway

HelpSystems | 5.1.0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Clearswift Secure Email

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is really simple to use and the support from the engineers is excellent
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i can think of that i dislike - when I have a minor issue ut is resolved by the engineer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to prevent many malicious emails from being delivered to our users by using several different techniques available to me in the gateway


    Education Management

Perfect for finding malware even that doesn't yet have a name

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Possibility
- to block or sanitize active content.
- to have different quarantine folders which each represent the type of malware found.
- to have different Admin Users or groups that have individual access rights for example to check special quarantine folders.
What do you dislike?
The Licensing should be much easier. Why not activate all the stuff available within the software for one single price?
The detection of phishing emails could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Practically we have nearly no spam or malware since implementation of SEG.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SEG also has the ability to encrypt and decrypt emails using SMIME. This could reduce costs, if you plan to implement this functionality or even if you consider switching from another solution.


    Information Technology and Services

review

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-all in one solution for ever E-Mail related needs
-reliable working security features (SpamLogic, multiple AV, Structural Sanitization ...)
-0% downtime with 2 peers
What do you dislike?
helpsystems community portal is a bit confusing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-relialbe protection from SPAM, Malware, Virus...
-easy fast maintenance
-lower costs compared to other software products
-fast competent support
-regular webinars and workshops (roadmap, new features, tips and tricks...)


    Government Administration

Excellent

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to Navigate and Maintain. Updating the device is easy too.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I dislike. Maybe the interface could look a little more modern, and the interface to update be Gui based.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Policy


    Oil & Energy

Very nice Product for more than 15 Years

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think Clearswifts SEG has one of the best SPAM engines.
The Support ist very very good. On litte Problems there is an immediatly help by phone, and on greater Problems there is an easy to use ticket System
What do you dislike?
Configuration can be tricky when you are new to this Product, but after a short time you will understand how it works and then its very clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Degrease Spam to our employees, very granular Mail routing with many option what to check or even not.


    Jason H.

Great support, good product, very happy

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to deploy, great support, less management overhead
What do you dislike?
reporting is a bit disappointing, quarantine management can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
reducing spams
Recommendations to others considering the product:
improve reporting, quarantine management


    Information Technology and Services

Security, work flow processes, ease of use and AMAZING support!

  • February 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact is Clearswift has a 25+ year heritage in this space (Email Gateway) working with global organizations and adapting to advanced persistent threats with the latest research, insight and security tactics being used by malicious actors. The company vision is clear to help stop these evolving threats and work closely with security and internal technology teams to ensure the proper usage is put into practice from day one. The technology and team behind the Clearswift brand supports their customers like no other vendor.
What do you dislike?
There are difficulties and challenges in getting the message out to the marketplace when so many vendors are competing in the space or bundling similar technology products. The marketing traffic can become noisy and prevent companies from doing the proper research because they are in a rush for a band-aid to their problem. There is a disadvantage to Clearswift when other vendors are just shouting louder instead of delivering the solution. The little fish in the big pond applies here but we all know the story of Nemo or the little engine that could!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving against the latest phishing scams and protecting the existing proprietary data from data loss or leakage (DLP) has been a challenge for many organizations. Clearswift's latest tools help automate and enforce the security policies (one and done) by Clearswift's Secure Email Gateway (SEG) and one of the primary reasons so many customers realize the value of the product. Trusting a vendor today with your data is a privilege to the vendor and part of the relationship engagement, another value to the customer when deciding the Clearswift family of products.


    Banking

Director Of IT infrastructure Group

  • January 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creation of the rule are very simple and secure. Applying the rules are very fast. System support team are very helpful. Every time we requested support they were able to help and resolve any issue or help we needed with the system. We have been using Clear Swift for past 6-7 years and we are very satisfy with all the functionality of the system
What do you dislike?
The system works every well and are very satisfy with everything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Detecting and blocking emails based on Compliance and Security rules.


    Banking

Great apps for a Secure Email Gateway

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are able to control the Gateway especially when you have different classification of employees in your organization classification to prevent data loss.
What do you dislike?
Configuration can be a little challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control Data loss from outbound email


    Food Production

Easy to Navigate

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI is easy to navigate and understand
What do you dislike?
Spam engine is not always on spot, We still have spam emails coming in, sometimes dangerous macro files
The software cannot detect the from address field that shows up in your mail client.
No way to view outbound spam emails
Macro detection/bypass needs integration into spamlogic, so email addresses can be whitelisted from there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It still our first line of defence for emails, so it is still catching bad emails but not enough