Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Web Server on Ubuntu 20.10

Arara Solutions | v0421

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

111 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Leonardo M.

free and open source web server

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works on a low-income computer.

Multiplatform, Linux, Windows and Mac OS.

Management of several domains on a single web server.

PHP, Perl, Python language.

Very secure with SSL and TLS to transmit information.

Open source and free.
What do you dislike?
Very complex configuration.

It has no graphic interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web server with multiple domains and services in local network and Internet, free with many tools. I control the entire web server from my personal computer with low resources and Linux system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it if you are looking to install a web server, it is the best option, it is free, open source and secure with many tools available on the Internet.

It works very well on low-cost Linux operating systems, you save more money on proprietary license.


    Archer S.

Best free web server.

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, I can correct errors and create new functions on my private web server.
It's free.

I can use the functions created by community programmers.

SSL and TLS support giving more security to the transmission of information from my server.

PHP, Perl, Python language and many more.

Very solid community to support everyone.

Multiplatform, Linux, Windows and Mac OS.

It works on any old PC.
What do you dislike?
Apache Server has innumerable functions and tools for your Web server, which makes it difficult to configure giving many times an error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a very stable and secure server with all the tools in this great software, being Open Source I can correct and modify the code to my liking and install on any PC, personal or business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Server is the best for any Web server, it adapts very well and is free, if you want to install your own web server this is an excellent option, it has a large community always active willing to help new users.


    Roberto F.

Your web page with Apache.

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Apache which is web service software, versatile, lightweight and free, open source, when someone wants to visit a website, enter a domain name in the address bar of your browser, then the server sends the files requested, acting as a virtual deliveryman. Easy to use and install. It has a number of tools to configure your server, it works on both Unix and Windows servers, you can use it on any operating system, it has many advantages.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything, its use is perfect, excellent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to publish different websites, which we create for our clients, can be executed to host many web projects.
It allows the owner of any web site, publish the content you want on it, such as managing all your files easily and easily, the best option.
Through it we can serve internet to several PCs connected in a local network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Apache, so that any company can enjoy a network presence and approach the digital audience. Without him, it would be impossible.
It is versatile, lightweight and very useful.


    Maria F.

The best service for Servers.

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Server is an excellent tool to control and mount Web pages on your servers, with Apache you have a number of tools to configure your business or home server, what I like most is that Apache Server is Open Source and runs perfectly on Linux systems, where you can do anything you can imagine, I just love it.
You can configure multiple domains on a single server within a Local Network or over the Internet.
What do you dislike?
Apache Server is very complex to configure, it does not have a specific guide, which causes inexperienced users not to take full advantage of this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Apache Server I have been able to place multiple domains within the same Local Network all controlled from Apache Server from my office PC, having a very optimal performance in every way, setting up databases and much more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to large companies, where you can control everything perfectly with this great tool, you just need to study it a bit and understand its great tools for its correct operation.
Use it in a Free Linux Software and everything will be perfect.


    Luz A.

apache server is used for web proxy redirection

  • July 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to install it on your own machine and use it to learn and test many applications. It works It shines because of a large ecosystem of modules and a thriving community
What do you dislike?
Apache has so many options that to configure everything is very complicated, and sometimes you need to spend much ours to get it good configured It's starting to show its age and isn't as performant as some of the more recent contenders I also dislike the configuration file syntax in comparison to nginx.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web site management. Secured etc time saving 2
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache, although it is not known as the most performant web server daemon, is the safe choice and will generally meet your needs unless they're specialized. It's fast and reliable Can be used with SSL and certificates.


    Steven M. K.

Apache for Internal Intranet Web Server

  • July 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solid http platform for intranet document distribution systems. This iteration of Apache is bundled with PHP, MySQL, MariaDB for Windows Server -- WAMP. It takes a few days to tweak httpd, and several .ini files for tuning, but once accomplished, Apache is a solid performer sitting atop Windows Server 2012 R2.
What do you dislike?
Numerous typographical errors, principally in error messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Apache Server as the foundation for a menu-driven intranet web site that distributes business documents to entire enterprises. Principal languages and tools are HTML, Javascript, PHP and CSS. No problems; but Apache does require minor tweaking to achieve optimum results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at WAMP, MAMP, LAMP implementations before taking on Apache Server. These implementations produce working models you can tweak o yur heart's content.


    Ginger A.

The most developer friendly server software

  • May 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides the easiest and comfortable environment to serve an application. Most of the default configuration provided in the initial setup is enough for most of the deployment requirements. Further the modification of the configurations also require a small effort of modifying the centralized configuration file. It only demands a simple directory structure to render the user interface components compared to other server frameworks which require pretty complex and strict directory structure for development and user interface rendering.
What do you dislike?
Feels like it lacks of some security measurement due to the provided increased flexibility to the developers. Providing a much easiest configuration environment leads to inappropriate and vulnerable deployment configurations. Also introduces a vulnerability to some unauthorized access to the deployment environment. Since it allows a much flexible directory structure for the deployment it is difficult to create a strong development architecture and maintaining the cleanness of the architecture. Developers tends to extend the architecture in an ugly way due to the given flexibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A back end service API to store, process and create the visualizing component for data sent from a sensor network.
Retail and business processing systems to manage transactions processing.
Small endpoint APIs to make connections between IoT devices.
A service API to handle the community members engagement with a GitHub repository.

Apache server provides easy means to extend the capabilities to extend the deployment the software.
Pretty fast to handle the frequent sensor data loads.
Little amount of work during the deployment of the software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are starting your product or service with a less experience development team then definitely Apache would be the first choice for the starting point. You can follow a very fast development cycle with Apache even using a less experience development team.


    carl s.

APACHE SERVER the best server on the market

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is in my opinion an excellent web page server that allows you to use it in the PHP, Python and Java language, the most common are also handled by others, you can use this in different databases such as MySQL, in another aspect how adaptable it is to working in the windows and unix environments makes it very attractive.
I can say that I keep control of access or restrictions by the security policies that I can implement, and give predetermined access to different pages.
The use of open source software which allows me to see if there is a security failure gives me a reliability and the best e are in continuous updates, its cost is free, its work by module makes it easy to configure and I practice even if you are starting to work on it. Apache is not a new server but it has earned its place in the market.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints of Apache has been very good for what I have needed, what can be is that if you are newbie it will not be very practical and you will have to invest time in learning to use but the Good is so you have to dedicate your weather.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Apache is the best thing that the company has had in terms of servers referred by the security systems that presents its customization is formidable to perform the configurations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All companies wishing to use Apache servers is the best option and on all the support of SSL and TLS certificates and the great support that you have in the community that works with this server is unique and reassuring.


    Marketing and Advertising

The classic web server

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of use and the amount of libraries and modules available to use. You can easily enable and disable them and it works like a charm. It is also really easy to go from development to proudction.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little complex to configure, especially when you are new to it, but once you get the hang of the configuration files and the way it works, you can get it to work really good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development of web pages
Testing of web development tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before you start using Apache you should definitely read the configuration files first and then go testing around. Even though installing it manually is more complex than installing premade packages like Xampp or Wampp, you get much more control over configuration and usage.


    albert l.

APACHE SERVER my super server

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent server, to use a language that is used mainly on the web that is PHP, is an HTTP server allows me to connect with databases such as MySQL and MariaDB. It is also an open source software, which can be monitored for security flaws, we can also say that it is a software that I consider very safe and is always in constant update and improvement. The costs of the Apache servers are free, we must know how to configure in a way that is quite easy to install on Windows, Macintosh and Linux. I have used it in the Windows and Linux server models, the experience in these two environments has been very good for me.
What do you dislike?
I could say that some versions do not have a visually friendly presentation for its configuration, since this must be done by means of a console. For the person who is starting or not conosca can be something a bit cumbersome, but we can not ignore that is the most effective way to make such configurations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the company we use the apache servers because they are very reliable for us and our clients their security systems that implement and update continuously gives us that confidence, our clients feel very happy with this service they provide.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I consider the apache servers that offer trust, quality and service aspect that is always looked for in the search of servers and it is free you must risk to work with them you will not regret it.