Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CircleCI - CI/CD

CircleCI | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

398 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Market Research

Easy to use

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found it very easy to set up and it has been easy to make any changes when needed. The doc support is great and we have not found any feature gaps that have caused an issue for us
What do you dislike?
The reliability could be improved. I honestly don't have much to compare to, but I would say probably about once a quarter, there is some sort of issue that blocks us temporarily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use circle for deployment. Honestly it was already in use when I joined the company so I am not sure how things were before, but it does make things easy for new employees


    Construction

GOOD BUT BILLING / CRDITS VERY CONFUSING

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AUTOMATION WITH FASTLANE AND THE BEST IS REALLY IOS
What do you dislike?
BILLING, THE CREDITS THING IS VERY CONFUSING
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BUILDING IOS BUILDS


    Financial Services

Fantastic tool for CI/CD

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CircleCI is really helpful with continuous integration and deployment.
What do you dislike?
Going back to the service from settings takes a few more clicks than it should
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI and CD


    Saurabh G.

Circle CI is a complete CI tool and exceptionally well.

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I particularly like the automated workflows and on top of it, integration with third party apps like slack.
It is easy to use and learn.
Widely accepted so large community support available.
You don't need to resolve dependencies unlike other simillar platforms.
It is lightweight and have robust cloud servers.
Quick setup.
Debugging is easy.
It has built-in assistance for Docker in the workflow.
What do you dislike?
CircleCI offers a limited setting for encrypted files and maximum data on CircleCI is available for developers to access.
Cost per user is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to solve our Continues Integration, testing and releases with the help of CircleCI. Having automated releases is the most beneficial thing for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would simply say 'Go for it, give it a try and you won't look back for anything else for you CI/build processes'.


    Real Estate

Easy to Use, Trusted with all our deployments

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's tightly integrated with Github which makes it easy to take code directly to builds.
What do you dislike?
It's not easy for a newcomer to figure out where everything is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some of the historic builds are difficult to find.


    Prashant Vardhan S.

Best CI/CD tool

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CircleCI allows automation across the user’s pipeline, from code building, testing to deployment.
Easy to integrate with Github.
What do you dislike?
Didn't see any issue with CircleCI as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unit testing


    Eric R.

Great for Standardizing App Deployment

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It makes repeated processes a lot easier to manage. I don't have to remember to run specs every time I create a PR, and I can deploy our application to any environment with a simple merge in GitHub.

I love how I can see that our specs passed on my PR right from GitHub, and then click through to directly see any failed specs. From there, I can select it to rerun the specs, which is also super handy as, sometimes, a random spec will fail.

When reviewing, this makes it nice for the whole team to ensure our code isn't going to break anything unintentionally.
What do you dislike?
The new UI took a little bit to get used to. There was a lot of change, but after a week, I really appreciated the new designs and layouts.

It is a bit confusing to first get around, but our DevOps engineer gave us some tutorials and that really helped. Now I'm really comfortable clicking around inside the CircleCI interface.

I am unfamiliar with how to create workflows in CircleCI, but I don't think it's terribly difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our whole team can deploy our application seamlessly now with a quick merge into designated GitHub branches, and all of our PRs automatically run all our specs, which is then reflected back in GitHub.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It can save you a lot of time. We used to build and deploy our Angular app on our local machines, which meant being unable to work for 20-30 minutes sometimes.


    Program Development

Great experience, some quirks but overall very useful

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Versatile
Easy to configure using orbs and available documentation
Makes build workflows easy and improves our agile processes
What do you dislike?
The UI leaves to be desired at times
There are some approval features that could be better without having the need for an external integration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We improve our build quality and centralize our build processes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use orbs and workflows as much as possible to leverage the full power of CircleCI


    Industrial Automation

Good CI tooling

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to set up, easy integration with git hosting services e.g: github
What do you dislike?
No particular point, minor things like the report could look better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying a multiplatform embedded software stack, it brought the true CI/CD deliveries saving time for testing build and unit tests by hand to deploying after that also manually.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great Continuous Integration/Deployment Option for Small Startups

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Docker integrations make setup really easy with our existing codebase. Everything is well documented and customer support is responsive. There are a large ecosystem of libraries for plug-ins, docker images, and orbs.
What do you dislike?
We had trouble setting it up with Cypress (end to end) tests. Also, setting up machine executed test ran much slower than docker containers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using CircleCI for continuous integration and testing and it has helped out improve our development speed immenselly.