Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aspera on Cloud

IBM Automation | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Aspera fespex at its best

  • May 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Can send lage file with password protection very user friendly as they just need to click on email lik to download the file.
What do you dislike about the product?
If we apera servers in cluster it may run into issue and we might only come to know when we use the application
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large file sharing without any disruption and we do use it for new music album sharing with artists


    Nikhil S.

The tool you need for high speed data transfer

  • May 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Super fast file transfer speeds.
2. Best in class security features with advanced encryption and authentication methods
3. High flexibility and scalability
4. Can be easily integrated with solutions and cloud platforms
5. Highly reliable due to error recovery protocols
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Pricing is high as compared to competition
2. Highly complex and might require training for new user
3. Limited support community
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool helped in high speed data transfers to efficiently move huge volumes of data without the fear of it getting currupted. It has huge limit of sharing data as it can easily share gb's of data in less time as compared to traditional methods. Additionally it offer security which is cherry on cake.


    SAIKRISHNA M.

IBM Aspera

  • February 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's provide a quick data transfer that to large amout of data without any data loss. And more securely it's a SaaS based service
What do you dislike about the product?
As per my experience it's more important to update user interfaces and fix the vulnerabilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's proving secure data transfer
Its transfer large amounts of data
Higer level of management


    Sabhareesh b.

IBM Aspera on Cloud solution for midrange

  • January 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Transfer large files seemslessly without any data loss, easy implementaion and support
What do you dislike about the product?
User Interface needs major improvement and data transmission during upload connection lost most times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transfering large file to multiple user at the same time with more security, upload and download speed capping are not compromised.


    Chetan S.

IBM Aspera on Cloud

  • October 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM Aspera's FASP transfer technology helps us in high-speed data transfer with any size of data from any location. Aspera provides us with encryption in transit.
What do you dislike about the product?
IBM Aspera has a complex process to transfer the data at a high cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IBM Aspera helps us to achieve high speed up to hundreds of times faster than FTB or HTTPs.


    Somnath N.

IBM aspera the secure file transfer

  • September 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM aspera on of the most popular file transfer applications used widely in corporate.its provides many extra features compare to others same types of applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much,but I will recomand to look into price segments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's use secure tunnel to transfer and store data.
encrypts data on rest.
any size of data can transfer


    Neeraj B.

Best platform for big data transfer made simple.

  • September 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part of IBM Aspera on cloud is fast data transfer even if you are in long distance with reciever and while transfering data it got securly encripted.
What do you dislike about the product?
I found this is little bit coslty for those who want transfer data on daily basis and also little complex to use for those who dont know about FASP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I personally experienced improving their transfer speed since, Aspera uses it own network protocol to transfer large files and dataset on regular basis.


    Amit B.

accessibility data

  • September 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using IBM Aspera On cloud, user can send data and any kind of file faster than any other protocol and accessibility of data is very good means user can access data from anywhere.
What do you dislike about the product?
As per normal user, it's pricing is little high, it is something difficult to understand for new user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before arriving IBM aspera on cloud , data and file send othe access from cloud it takes too much time.after arriving IBM sapera , this problem is solved.


    bunnyhop

Worth experience with support i've ever had. I got no product in 1+ month

  • August 29, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are waiting more than 1 month waiting for the product setup after purchasing the standard subscription. And just got nothing.
I HAVE PAID MONEY AND GOT NOTHING.

Support pages are crap, i can not even leave my case. I wrote many emails, and no one at IBM really cares about this problem.

Worst. Experience. Ever


    Xiangdong L.

Powerful tool to send large data fast among cloud storage platforms and easy to automate

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The direct-to-object-storage transfer and capabilities for different file system.
What do you dislike about the product?
THe CUP usage is high
Not easy to implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the transport bottlenecks and helps us upload and download the metadata with high-speed and high security