Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aspera on Cloud

IBM Automation | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

This is awesome!

  • April 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the privacy of IBM cloud.  Transfer rates are hundreds of times faster than the standard http/ftp. I'm even able to move files of any size at extremely fast speeds. All at the same time I'm able to control my data.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that I'm not able to integrate it as easy as AWS into other services. Even Azure has the option. Other than that I have no issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy data transfer and storage. At the same time products can reach customers fairly fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it by all means!


    Telecommunications

Good Product for High Speed File Transfer

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM aspera is very useful for transferring large files and large collections of files across any distance. It helps to moves data from the client using unique direct-to-cloud transport technology. It can Manage transfer activities, storage usage, and digital packages in real time.
What do you dislike about the product?
IBM aspera is very good at its performance but its not upto its mark on user interface. So some modification required in user interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in API management, Messaging and handles extremely large files or collections of files over wide area networks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its very useful for handling extremely large files or collections of files over wide area networks but it requires some attention on its user interface


    Ashita K.

Good software

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use it for cloud operation purposes. It is easily understood by anyone.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not dislike anything of it. But it can make a bit more interactive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use for all business problems including IBM cloud operations. It is a good software and i do not want to disclose more details about it.


    Broadcast Media

Do you need fast file transfer?

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aspera perfect solution for file transfers and aspera on cloud is easy to use and pricing option.
What do you dislike about the product?
Can be little cheaper for small companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are transferring big media files. Before aspera we had to do it with external hard drives


    Mark M.

Lets you keep multiple cloud services!

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best is the fact that people at our company don’t have to terminate their accounts with other cloud services. They can all coexist with the IBM software. It’s made it really easy to seamlessly move files around.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only downside is that some people in the company also have the IBM Aspera plugin on their browsers & it did decrease speed for them. I did not experience this problem but take this inconsistency into account if you’re thinking of getting the plugin.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the problem of not having every employee on the same cloud service. It’s not feasible for us because each person has their own software preferences. But IBM Aspera on Cloud still allows us to share what we need to with each other.


    Computer Software

Quality Assurance Analyst

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to use in agile scrum methodology.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is cloud server and easy to use for CI/CD
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is not easy to maintain at the start but when you get along with it you it is easy to use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must have a own server with fast internet connection


    Geraldine M.

One of the best cloud services for sharing information

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the advantages of this software is that there are no size limits, you can send files of any size, you can make internal and external collaborations no matter where you are, the interaction is secure, you can share information that is hosted in other cloud services, in addition is a software developed by a company recognized worldwide.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although totally worthwhile, it is a costly service to maintain even in the medium term.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our training management we do trainings in different cities and we work with a lot of digital and video content that we use in each of our workshops and courses, this software has worked perfectly for us to be able to share the material with the different offices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a software difficult to replace, has many benefits unfortunately the price makes it difficult for some companies to maintain the service longer. In the same way very grateful


    Computer Software

Fast Feature Rich File Transfer System

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best feature of Aspera Managed File Transfer is that it's very fast and allows us to optimally use your full bandwidth.
Smooth integration with IBM cloud.
Automation is cool and helps to reduce manual intervention and effort needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Setup and Installation are on a little tedious side.
Pricing of the product can be little more competitive and less price options with limited features can also be in available options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File Transfer Management.
Automation and reduced manual resources cost.
Hassle-free experience for file transfer to multiple stakeholders.
Configure once and use forever feature.


    Education Management

Aspera Review

  • March 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Speed and ease of use for IBM Aspera is great compared to other solutions I've tried
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost is prohibitive, especially for non profits like the University
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud MIgration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Lower Cost


    Consumer Services

Like scalability

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How scalable it can be withoud sugerí NG a great deal with configuration.
What do you dislike about the product?
Price point is always a issue, it can be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SAAAS service
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Price