Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Policy Secure - BYOL 3 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R12

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Zero Trust Network Access NAC solution

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse policy secure gives the complete visibility of assets connected to the network in Indra. It also gives so much of granularity in creating the rules and policies.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to layer 3 enforcement, it supports only 4 firewalls to integrate with. I think it should be supporting all the vendors out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives complete control over the network. It doesn't trust any user and give no access to the user until they are authenticated and authorized. Best part of Pulse Secure MAC is that it has inbuilt Radius and Tacacs+.


    Pharmaceuticals

Fully software based, easy to use

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Pulse secure is very user-friendly and does not require the need of any hardware. The user interface is crisp and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when the network connection is unstable, there are no warning messages displayed to the user. Difficult to troubleshoot where the problem could be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote VPN connectivity to the corporate network


    Kjetil S.

Pulse Secure - provides a secure way to connect to Enterprise VPNs

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool makes it easy for users to connect to Enterprise VPNs.
What do you dislike?
The current version is more stable than the older ones. It's been good so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a secure way to manage network access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pre-install Pulse Secure on your SOEs so users won't have to download and install it themselves.


    Retail

Excellent Network access solution with home network

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse secure give a proper advanced solution in your home by creating a secure network that allows you to access all applications and ERP sap module through pulse secure. Which make you efficient always
What do you dislike?
It takes a lot of time to connect also double-layer authentication timeout is very less.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve a lot of query by the home network through connecting pulse secure.
I Have realised that I can create a Private home network and access my all office tools through the help of this. The main benefit is it will help you to create your own secure network so that that chances of breach will be very less
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice is implemented to use for office network where it allows you to access your office another server whose run on like Europe and Asia network


    Adam M.

A great VPN solution - User friendly and easy to navigate

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of deployment methods and customization. It is also very fast at connecting. Its integration with OKTA 2FA is another big bonus
What do you dislike?
There was a point in time where there were some UI issues that took longer than I wished to resolve. After putting in a ticket and gathering very detailed photos, I was able to get it escalated to a tier 3 support engineer who got it resolved a few revisions later
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing users to work remote easily. SSO Push Notification connection to OKTA is great! Having the option to push custom VPN settings is very handy too. I was able to work with tier 3 to customize the look and feel of the application and its text. Pulse Secure


    Reshu J.

Simple and Secure - Pulse Policy Secure !!!

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* I like Pulse Secure because of its simplicity and speed while connecting and disconnecting from my
company VPN connection.
* Before we were using another solution that was very slow during connecting and disconnecting to
the same VPN network.
* That had a great impact on the actual work of people.
* Pulse Policy Secure (PPS) is a next-gen NAC that enables organizations to gain complete visibility,
understand their security posture, and enforce roles-based access and endpoint security policy
for network user, guest and IoT devices.
* This is easy to install with a great level of control.
* While connecting to pulse secure it keeps our system security on high level as it offers threat
control, application-level enforcement, data-safety etc.
* With the host checker feature, you can control the device at the level of operating system.
What do you dislike?
* Sometime the connection is closed and everything you do remotely disconnects.
* It can cause loss of work and be very annoying. Luckily it doesn't happen often.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* It provides good support and secure access while you are working from home.
* Pulse Secure is market leader in its area and we can easily trust.
* This improves compliance and risk management.
* Pulse Secure has guest access management which allows your organization to provide secure connection with differentiated guest user access to their network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This provides best way to authenticate accounts to be easily connected with the best network.


    julie h.

Pulse Review

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like using pulse to be able to work remotely from home and being able to access company sites and document.
What do you dislike?
It may take some time to load your company items since its remoting in. I also notice it slowing other applications down. I recommend disconnecting from Pulse after using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to do work for my company so I can access various files and sites. Pulse is wonderful for those wanting to work outside of work campus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Disconnect when not needing Pulse, it will allow other applications and even web browsers to load faster. I noticed that when you leave Pulse on it slows down a lot of applications.


    Medical Devices

Great now, but we had some capacity issues when transitioning to WFH.

  • November 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, Pulse is an easy to use and reliable VPN. It is nice to have a common list of VPNS from which to choose from.
What do you dislike?
When our company transitioned to WFM, the VPN saw a huge increase in demand and could not handle it, which was probably due to our configuration. It resulted in everything stalling and people being kicked off. We have since addressed that issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to securely connect to our company's server while we work from home during the COVID-19 pandemic. Pulse allows us to pick from numerous company servers.


    Medical Devices

Great secure VPN

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I cam securely access my team's files from any location with an internet connection
What do you dislike?
I've had trouble access secured files on certain WiFi connections, depending on the privacy settings on the network
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits are having great flexibility as to where and when i can get work done.


    Venkata P.

Highly secure for network accesses

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
for users to allow to connect to a network over a highly secure and over our own network, its the first go to software. Really useful. Can also enable two factor authentication by integrating with a lot of other applications which provide one time password services
What do you dislike?
the UI is not very interactive. can be more interactive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security over connecting to our secured applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the market leader in this area and can trust