Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Good tool

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of queries we can run. There is a huge leaving curve though
What do you dislike?
Being to the right questions takes time n gives a lot of results which have to sift thru
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs analysis


    Education Management

Splunk Cloud Review

  • September 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security and Manageability. It's a product with high compliance necessity, and they meet demand.
What do you dislike?
With those security requirements come an additional level of restrictions in terms of vetting apps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk Cloud allows us t manage our infrastructure without assuming the responsibility of maintaining it.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Log Analyzer Tool

  • September 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is fast, simple and can track any details in Log just like Thanos's Snap.
What do you dislike?
I am not sure if any one will dislike SPLUNK. But yea sometime it takes time to show the home page. Otherwise it rocks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives real time data, shows the trend, track the health of web services.
It has a scheduler as well, which can send Application health details.
And it shows 30 days, 60 days even an old year data with out any delay.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Any organization now-a-days should use this tool. It saves time to analyse the logs, shows trend of application health clearly. Execute any query with out any delay.


    Carlos Z.

Excellent product, removing the maintenance hassle of maintaining

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Time to value data and versatility, dashboards and visualisations to enrich data
What do you dislike?
Nothing big, just some restrictions compared to the enterprise version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Correlation of events to allow better insights for security


    Entertainment

Rolled out Splunk Cloud and cant get enough of it

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We moved our on prem splunk instance (100gb a day) to the cloud and its been amazing. Its so nice not having to manage the infrasturcture (except for heavy forwarders)
What do you dislike?
Having to contact support to install splunk apps. Sometimes we have to wait for them vs doing it ourselves faster before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get all of the logs we need and run smart analytics on them. Seriously send everything you have to splunk,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just look at it. Seriously this is the best SIM you can get.


    Telecommunications

Splunk - good log analysis tool

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good for capturing, indexing and correlating real time data in a searchable repository from which it can generate graphs, reports, alerts, dashboards and visualizations
What do you dislike?
Does not work effectively for small amounts of data. Data needs to be quite big and wide range
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several logs from different network nodes that need to be analyzed to determine the root cause of the issue. once we determine the root cause we need to plot graphs to determine the frequency of occurrence of the issue. We are using splunk for this exercise
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using splunk simplifies log analysis.


    Jeff K.

SPLUNK Machine Data Made Friendly

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk takes the tedium out of sifting through lengthy log files. It helps to eliminate the possibility of missing important events in the volume of events in a log.
What do you dislike?
At first it took some time to get familiar with the Splunk Programming Language. It didn't seem very intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to be more proactive to possible issues on our network by getting a clearer picture of each type of error and when and where it's generated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. There is some free online training and tons of YouTube videos from the company.


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk cloud helps to quickly on-board the data and produce analytics

  • January 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You start driving value of your business directly instead of spending time on infrastructure and setup.
What do you dislike?
For app deployments we have to go trough Support which may take more time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick business value realization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with Splunk Cloud and move on to private cloud on-perm as needed.