Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 1 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard 2004 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    William B.

Very good tool to solve problems with repetitive processes by automating them

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is quite easy to use because it is friendly to automate tasks. I like the basic components and the stability of the platform is excellent the dashboards and the way it shows the details for external analysis and to avoid errors.
What do you dislike?
This RPA is perfect and needs no improvements and no disappointments so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software is used to automate our processes and it works very well, fast and smoothly, it allows us to improve productivity and avoid mistakes that humans used to make.


    Biotechnology

One of the best RPA tool for organizations

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
BluePrism is famous for its automation on computers. They have a great resources online with Blue Prism University and it is easy to automate a lot of exnterprise taks with this. BluePrism also has a great support for not only pc tasks but modern web browser automation. With this, a lot of webpage automation is easy. As a Blue Prism developer, the pay scale is also good in the software and IT industry.
What do you dislike?
The main dislike is the flexibility of automation. While it adds a wide range of applications and web browsing automation, some specific industry tasks may not be possible. For example, there is no support for calendar selection in web browser automation. Also, there would a learning curver required for anyone getting started with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps solve industry and enterprise tasks through automation. A lot of business processes can be automated required less human work and more timed , regular and efficient delivery of business tasks. It is also saving a lot of time but not just money.


    Jonathan H.

Intelligent Automation - Best of the bunch!

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blue Prism is not a linear tool, and allows developers to channel their creativity into their processes - all whilst maintaining an easy to understand process flow.

Having used other platforms on the market I've found that Blue Prism balances usability with functionality in a way that I've not seen before in any other automation software.
What do you dislike?
When interacting with browsers in particular, the functionality of interaction is lacking - i.e. close pop-ups on launch. This feature is built into some other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Across my career in RPA, Blue Prism has been the tool of choice.

Using this platform we've delivered £M's of benefit into the business through an increase in satisfaction scores and a reduction in call volumes.


    Accounting

Blue Prism RPA Tool Review

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Stability of tool. Rarely fails in Production once the Bots are developed properly with coding standards.
2. Robust nature of development.
3. Many features are available like using Queues etc.
4. Security features of Blue prism is top-notch.
What do you dislike?
1. Hard to develop.
2. Takes long time to develop.
3. Requires more technical knowledge to develop.
4. Business users will find it difficult to develop in Blue prism compared to other RPA tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Provides intelligent automation solutions.
2. Helps in automating redundant manual acitivites.
3. helps in saving time of employees who can spend their time in quality, intelligent works etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I completely recommend Blue prism tool to any org which is looking for long-term automation solutions.
I recommend this tool for banking sectors given the security features available in this tool.
I recommend this tool for organizations where there are complex automation opportunities, given the stability of the tool


    Silvina Andrea M.

Santander Experience: May the "Digital Force" be with you

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3 questions to respond that:

How were our beginnings in this disruptive technology?:
We started our journey at the end of 2017 with a process discovery in the T&O BackOffice area. We selected 15 of them that had repetitive, high-volume tasks based on business rules, to pilot and understand this new way of digital work.

How did you select the software?
Leveraged on the good practices of Blue Prism, the pioneer company in enterprise-level RPA technology, we implemented this technology and prepared the Infrastructure of previous and productive environments in virtual Servers, projecting immediate growth, which would add more processes as our work progressed. discovery and we add opportunities. (Security, Robustness and Scalability)

What was the initial objective when implementing RPA?
Adding digital workers is not only reducing and making efficiency in FTE (Full Time Employee), it is about putting together solutions to repetitive tasks, with high volumes, based on business rules that allow selecting those tasks of greater value, so that they are carried out by people, allowing us to re-discover new profiles, empowering and developing our people.
What do you dislike?
Some improvements that can be added and embedded in this product:
Improve OCR - and incorporate ICR, as it evolves they should provide this from the application without combining other licenses from other products
View of the transactions that are being worked on in the Queue to give visibility to the users of that process (not a full view of all the processes)
Add functionality and constantly update with improvements to offer the best that can be done in automation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reaching the degree of maturity in the management of this technology, during the pandemic, we were able to assist our clients with Digital Force, offer robust solutions in a short time and improve processes for both external and internal clients.
Our solutions allowed us to deliver in record time and exceed processing expectations for all areas. We avoided risks, and breaches and were able to solve all regulations without affecting the bank's operations. We digitize our own Onboarding to speed up the process from 6 weeks to 48 hours.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A review of what they call the Plus package since what they offer increases the price of ALL the licenses purchased.
That plus should be applied to partners so that they provide support to customers, it is more effective for them to provide assistance while being close to their customers than a person who belongs to Bp and is on the other side of the world.

Annual review of the Partners, as a client I would like to see how they are trained to be able to select them properly The success of this product is to teach clients how it works And we noticed that some partners above all the largest ones only sell licenses and do not take care of their Clients.
After changing partners I could see this difference and in the forums that I participate I see that this problem is present, they fill them with hyper-expensive licenses and go straight to failure. check this out, 1 well-used license speaks better than thousands in disuse. better quality than better quantity.


    Ma. Abegail M.

Intelligent Automation - The FUTURE is NOW

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product itself. it keeps on enhancing and upgrading each year. it gives the user an excitement on the latest of the product.
What do you dislike?
Some objects in DX need to get paid to download them. Some documents also need to check because there are words that are misspelled.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The use of API was our key to solving the business problem of the client and it's so beneficial for everyone - the client and us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give yourself a chance to learn and participate in BP RPA. You can be in a whole new world in Technology. The Future in the past is now the Present and its RPA. :)


    Rizwan T.

Excellent Performance and Support - Terrible Release Plans

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. I like how easy it is to design (visually) and share your workflows with your colleagues.
2. It is easy to spy on different applications whereas, in applications like UiPath, it is somewhat confusing although in the runtime it performs well.
3. The Decipher IDP offering is excellent, it is so much easier to create document definitions and batch types. The out-of-the-box models reduce so much development time. UiPath's document understanding isn't that advanced in my opinion.
4. It is easier to design and publish dynamic forms in Blue Prism Interact but I'd love to see form-building capability within Blue Prism Studio.

Overall, it is highly efficient when it comes to scaling and workflow execution. The way they have kept things simple is excellent. From development to an ongoing support - amazing experience.
On the other hand, UiPath has added so many options in their offering (mostly management related) that it has somewhat become confusing.
What do you dislike?
1. When it comes to releasing updates and following release plans, Blue Prism lacks. For example, they were supposed to release v7.1 in March but now they are planning to release it in June.
2. The UI is somewhat old-fashioned. There is a lot of room for UI/UX improvement.
3. It lacks (to my knowledge) some features like Multi-tenancy. And Storage Buckets, Advanced Monitoring as compared to UiPath.
4. Their Interact offering lacks public forms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Insurance Quotes Generation
2. Document Processing
3. Large Scale Data Scraping

We mostly work with Insurance agencies, and their time-taking processes include Processing Claims, Writing Quotes, Generating more leads, etc. And we have automated 80% of Insurance related stuff with Blue Prism.


    Sunil S.

RPA intelligent automation tool

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Low code stable RPA product and easy to manage the business transactions and dashboard visibility to management
What do you dislike?
License cost and support restrictions associated with License
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its supports HR, Finance, Products, Quality, Sales related process automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Low code RPA tools is good to consider comparing other peers


    Financial Services

Great technology and transformational

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful is their economic model, simple and quick. Another important thing is the tool corporate level and functionalities spectrum. Easy to use and to implement
What do you dislike?
Maybe the solutions contained within their suite and their technical alliance's ecosystem are a bit complex and sometimes look like are overlapping. They have been evolving their suite in order to attend final clients needs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Client's processes evolve and improve, daily + manual + repetitive task operation (faster, less errors, FTEs released), activities sequences where the time can not be reduced but FTE are released to do added value labors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Complete the joint plans that we have discussed recently (BP and EY)


    Nicola V.

Nice and easy

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the different possibilities it gives to spy element and interact with different application
What do you dislike?
Studio tab was difficult to interact before the new version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating principal banking services, reducing the time of execution and giving the client more time for other opportunity