Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 1 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard 2004 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

206 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sharon H.

Excellent Experience

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The technology itself, the ability for non-IT professionals to quickly learn and deploy robots
What do you dislike?
Nothing as yet! maybe once we are more advanced :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are looking at high volume, low effort, or value tasks completed by Call Centre Colleagues to give them capacity to deal with more complex queries


    LOGANATHAN S.

Blue prism -Automation Tool Review

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and free code development. Multiple AI features are embedded. More productivity tool.
What do you dislike?
When working with legacy applications, sometimes the blue prism gets crashed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In business cases, Day-to-day repeated work can be automated, Documentation, etc.

Benefits wise can save a lot of person-hours and quality and timely delivery


    AYUB I.

Blue prism best tool for security and risk management

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent programming experience - Effective Work Queue management and scheduling - Simple and intuitive Control Room - Strong API capabilities - Comprehensive logical access paradigm with role-based access - Strong security and compliance - Simple and flexible licence model - Free Customer Success services
What do you dislike?
This integration appears to be causing a lot of problems for a lot of users, despite the fact that it is widely utilised. - More real-time processing flexibility. This is the circumstance where we need to continuously replenish the Blue Prism work queue with new work items, and the only way Blue Prism allows this is by exposing the Blue Prism process as an API, which you must then consume to deliver work to the robots.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wouldn't be able to grow quickly and achieve a faster time to market if we had operational inefficiencies. We've been able to automate the majority of the manual rule-based processes inside our Operations thanks to Blue Prism, and we're now able to expand quicker, which is the ultimate aim for a startup.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing product with great features

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple UI and easy-to-use design flow icons. I have experienced tremendous support from the Blue Prism side as well. They acted as mentors when we established a CoE for our organization.
What do you dislike?
I would have liked to have more training videos and uses cases with possible bottlenecks to be shared by Blue Prism. For some of the other tools, we have noticed they promote this among fellow users and developers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently we are trying t use machine learning and BP together to distinguish emails with attachments and sentiment analysis of customer feedback included in the emails


    Jeevan R.

A great tool for Automating almost all the platforms

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility that Blue prism provides to automate any application, be it a web application or a Standalone application, makes it very practical for everyone.
What do you dislike?
New features can be added to the user interface to make it feel better for the software user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an RPA Developer, I have automated several applications and built several digital workers, and I can see their work efficiently in various situations without any maintenance.


    Kashish Yuvraj J.

Process Automation Powerhouse

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blue prism has a lot of things going for it but the following are the highlights for me :
- Simple and easy to Learn UI: The user interface of Blue prism is very easy to learn and use.
- BP Community: This is the backbone of the software. Blue Prism has a very active community which is very useful to guide you whenever you are in doubt.
- Scheduling - BP has an inbuilt scheduler that is efficient and insightful.
What do you dislike?
Chrome and Oracle integration are not up to mark. Web automation and Java automation can be improved. The software tends to lag a lot when big data files are thrown into it. The queue system also lags when trying to work on very big queues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise process automation - As a big enterprise, we automate anything and everything that comes our way to save time and money. It could be web scraping on Chrome or order creation on heavy ERPs or MS Office tasks. We can help a very wide range of domains and functionalities like Finance, HR, Operations, Customer Support, and many more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is better than most screen scripting automation tools in the market as it is logic-oriented and we can cater to multiple scenarios.


    Information Technology and Services

A tool for experienced developers

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is very stable when it comes to using selectors. The GUI is simple when designing the process flows. The compatibility with Microsoft-edge is very commendable too. As compared to the competitors, its decent when creating automations.
What do you dislike?
This tool is not for newbies. You need to have experience with at least one RPA tool before you start learning Blue prism. The architecture is a bit complex, but for experienced developers, it's only a small learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently automating web-based data entry tools with Blue prism. Due to its selector stability, it is beneficial, and the automations don't break that easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once have a knowledge or at least some basic understanding of other RPA tools such as UiPath. If it fails to work in your case, only then go for Blueprism.


    Hemant Kumar G.

Planning to Learn RPA then choose Blue Pirsm

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the tool as it very userfriendly as it can be opted very soon by a non techy.
What do you dislike?
Accooring to me VBO should we updated as per the patner updation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes the work very fast and we can take breath as all the routine works can be handled by the bots.


    Amin P.

Great tool in market for RPA development and suitable for Intelligent Automation framework as well

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tools capabilities are great and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
If you have 1000s of processes, then search functionality is not available on all screens.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most repetitive manual tasks are automated with this tool and the number of hours for ROI is excellent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great RPA pioneer tool in the market


    Information Technology and Services

I think BP is best RPA tool. Most secure, strong infra and very easy to trouble shoot.

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Troubleshooting Features I really like. Its very easy and in debug mode also we cna change values and continue the debugging
What do you dislike?
Scrapping comparatively complex. Sometime it hangs which really irritates sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SAP repetitive, Citrix automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended