Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 3 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

SS&C Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

The innovation of this company is incredible, it has freed me to do other more critical tasks!

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software has freed me from doing some of the grunt work of my day to day job and it has freed me to pursue more important things. The ai this software has is amazing and it has allowed me enhance my customer service while not spending a dime more.
What do you dislike about the product?
At this point my only complaint is I didnt start using it sooner! Great stuff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was freeing up myself and other staff members by implementing this software. It really is innovative and unique in its role at my current employer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
So many options, way more than I have experienced with other companies. Very happy, give it a try.


    Pablo S.

My own experience using BluePrism tool

  • December 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?

The first point I want to comment, is that in my opinion, BluePrisms is one of the most powerful tools to automate (Top-3) and one of the least prior knowledge in programming require. This is an advantage, although in certain cases it can be a limitation.

On the other hand I really like the user interface that has the tool, apart from having a graphical part to analyze the code very well implemented, in which you can move to the point you want and be able to execute your code from the desired point ..

Another really good aspect is also the possibility of developing coding using .net language, which increases the possibilities of performing work in large volume.
What do you dislike about the product?
From my point of view, a very weak point of BluePrism and many RPA tools, is that their learning and use as a basic user, is completely censored, which encourages the use of other tools that do have the possibility to do your first codes and test the tool without having to have previously paid for licenses.

This is very important, since the community would use this tool more if they could have a small tutorial course explaining how to use it and everything they can do with this tool.

For example, UiPath offers a trial version of the tool, along with courses with training exercises to know the characteristics and possibilities of the tool, which encourages its use in a bestial manner. In the same way, the BluePrism community or other tools need an official forum where there are official Blueprism people working to make a continuous improvement and give a good service to the users of the tool. From my point of view, this is completely vital to make sure that the tool does not stagnate and move on to other tools in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Various projects such as making accounts or invoices at the end of the month of a company ... Counting of clients who have unsubscribed from a telephone line ... etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes but, the possibility of doing courses and free trial version for the basic users is completely vital for the future viability of this tool


    Human Resources

Good tool for robotization of tasks

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The tool is extremely robust and offers numerous possibilities of use, covering several tools created in different in different programming languages.
What do you dislike about the product?
The entire robotic process is illustrated through a monochrome flowchart, which makes its programming interface unintuitive and unfriendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Temos 23 mil funcionários em nossa empresa. E temos que cadastrar um grande volume férias em nossos ERP. Utilizamos o Blue Prism para executar essa tarefa que antes nos demandava muito tempo. Ganhamos em otimização dos nossos recursos humanos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a tool that demands that its user be able to do so. This user needs to have basic programming skills and logical capability. If there is availability of these resources, the tool responds very well to the demands of robotization of routine tasks.


    Fabrício C.

The Automation Revolution.

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have a lot to thank for the blue prism because it was through him that I started in the world of automation. It is a very robust tool with infinite possibility of automation. We play here and say that the limit of the application is the mind of who is developing. In other words, we have infinite resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Forums and training are not yet widespread, which makes it difficult to learn and clarify doubts.
But this is irrelevant when the product is good.
and as I speak, everything in this life needs dedication and commitment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, we use the blue prism to automate the processes of:
Resignation;
Fairs Schedule;
Payment of Fairs;
Admission.

The benefits are that we no longer need human labor to designate these processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Blue Prism has infinite possibilities of development, the limit is our imagination, the support is great. Blue Prism is Great.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Automation Tool

  • August 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Robustness for different types of environments to perform automation
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no features identified till now which we can dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us achieve business process automations which are mundane in nature
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Anshumali Taru M.

Great RPA product

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its easy to use, drag and drop..and little bit of coding makes it perfect
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface needs to be little bettered...plus ease of access, like desktop publishing and running multiple scripts at a time needs to be done
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Man hour reduction of 100 hrs in a month
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot and get a winning start in automation


    Juan G.

Teamwork between man and machine, but beware

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I looove technology and I feel it is and it will become an essential part of business and our lives of course, but everyday more and more can be done with technology. Blue prism and their awesome engineers have found a way to close the gap in the partnership of machine (AI) and person. So much more can be automated with this software letting you the owner or administrator focus on interpreting the data and calling the shots
What do you dislike about the product?
There isnt something specific in regards to the software I dislike, maybe I just dislike the fact that it took me a while to fully understand this technology and implement it correctly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is, at least for us, a great time saver, the way automation works with this software leaves you mesmerized. I would swear there were imaginary little workers doing all this job instead of a machine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look, it pains me to say it but as anything do your research, it is not an easy one to completely understand on your first try, even when you are doing research you may ask yourself what is this technology, how is it going to help you. But as with so many new technologies you gotta try and challenge yourself to get ahead in business, do the trial and see if it a good fit for you and your business


    Jay J.

Good software, if you have proper training

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There is an ability to be intuitive mostly when it comes to self teaching BP use.
What do you dislike about the product?
That same self teaching is time consuming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some easily created /modified desktop automation did save a few hours of headaches
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More intuitive design. Editable (drag n drop) processes might be nice


    Higher Education

Automation is the way to go for the future

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Helps deliver work faster, better and error-free.
What do you dislike about the product?
Needs to include more features and affordable pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer satisfaction, efficiency and faster results.


    Insurance

One of the best RPA Tools available in the market

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Blue Prism is very user friendly. Easy to configure and setup the process. Good security features available in the tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no issues I have faced so far, overall I like this tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Test Automation Suite for Mainframe Systems and Citrix Systems. The interface is very user friendly to define the automation scenarios
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement a Community Edition similar to UiPath in order to help developers use for practice. Also include a training video giving walk through on the entire product suite.