Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blue Prism Enterprise 6.9: 3 DW Consolidated (US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Blue Prism

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility of the platorm and availability of a developers' community supporting everyday activities
What do you dislike?
Old-fashioned traditional Graphic User Interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Repetitive and low value-added activities' automation aiming at supporting business processes.


    Indrajeet R.

Awesome tool for RPA

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best:

1) It's easy to understand the flow of the RPA created by another developer
2) It's compatible with all kinds of application that needs to be automated
3) You can integrate all kinds of AI, API, OCR tools, etc. into the solution.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike:

1) In the control room, there is no search feature to search for the processes you want to run or to find the resource PC that you want. This is irritating in an enterprise situation when there are a massive number of processes to keep track of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved many problems within the BFSI sector, some examples being Invoice Processing, Workflow automation, Mainframe automation, Payroll automation, Billing automation, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My advice for working with Blue Prism or any other RPA tool is to have a basic knowledge and understanding of computer programming. It does not matter if a tool says it is low code, low code still means some code is required, besides which the basic concepts of programming are universal.


    Banking

RPA for Business and E2E automation

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been working with BluePrism for years and I can easily say that is a reliable tool developed by a very capable and talented team. The tool is suited for all the company processes automation needs, the only limits are ideas and budget. As a team, we appreciated the low code development and way process workflows are easily created and compared with our analysis.
What do you dislike?
sometimes having an on-line control room would have been a plus, however in V7 is going to be implemented a new control room distributed on the internet for different users (e.g. IT; business)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have realized more than 200 automated processes acroos several financial service players achieving very high ROI in short periods, typically 4-6 months depending on the complexity of the automation


    Manish J.

Technical Lead

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open ended and coustom features.
➢ Data Strategy/Migration & Customer Analytics and Reporting roadmaps
What do you dislike?
➢ Business intelligence, data architecture including data engineering and transformation of Big Data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performances
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Rushabh D.

Leading Tool in the market

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Division like object-oriented programming i.e. Process layer, Object layer & application modeler. And the connection with other third-party tools.
What do you dislike?
Need more videos on the installation of versions 6 & 7
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had automated most of the processes in Account payable, Invoice processing & many more. It has saved clients lots of manual work with a great ROI.


    Vivek S.

Simplifying All Automation Tasks

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Blue Prism has a very user-friendly GUI. It easily integrates with several APIs such as IBM, Google, etc. It allows flexibility for most types of automation tasks with the added advantage of data security. In general, Blue Prism reduces the time to market and improves operational efficiencies. Lastly, it also provides the opportunity for users to collaborate their tasks without overlapping individual tasks.
What do you dislike?
Blue Prism is still at the nascent stage of its launch, and hence the customer service is currently specific to license holders. Secondly, the user can install the tool only on Windows operating systems. Lastly, the trial version of the software has restricted access to several functionalities such as user collaboration, user contribution tracker, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this tool to read PDF documents in a pre-defined format (eg. insurance claims, booking confirmations, etc.) to extract various user details. The automated process drastically reduces the overall task to a few minutes, thereby improving the throughput of the project.


    Ajay C.

Blue prism is very user friendly and secure

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise integration can be done very easily in this and very easy to understand even for non-technical people too. It has helped us to cut a lot of costs in our business
What do you dislike?
Overall cost seems to be pretty high and there is not a lot of community help available when we are facing issues for solutions. That was a blocker for me in my case
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Repetitive tasks could be automated and a lot of cost-cutting could be done in the resource management. That helped the overall organization in many ways than we expected.


    Aswini L.

Blue Prism Review

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Effortless Bot deployment to automate tasks
Rich User Experience
low or no-code automation strategy
RPA Community support
Good API Integration
6 full months of free trial
What do you dislike?
Training and License cost.
Third-party application Integration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Boost operational efficiency - More agile enabling speedy time to market.
Intelligent automation solutions - Automating daily repetitive tasks to improve productivity.
Analytics - data-driven customer usage analysis


    Ruban D.

Best RPA tool I've used so far

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to adopt and good support from community. Version control and scalability is a killer feature.
What do you dislike?
Integration with top cloud providers should be very helpful. At times I feel the tutorial should be fine tuned for starters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Blue prism for web and database. I also do automate some of the terminal functions.


    Retail

Blue Prism Cloud

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud based model has some significant benefits. The implementation was undertaken with ease, the software is intuitive and the cloud model comes with Intelligent Automation capabilities as part of the package.
What do you dislike?
Cloud based model should have chat boy capability but doesn't have an out the box option. Performance dashboarding within core product should be improved as lacking
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Legislative and regulatory requirements in HR and finance.
Customer and Colleague experience has improved and overall productivity significantly improved.
Enabling personnel changes, product setup and availability and reduction in rework
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the benefits that the cloud model has over on premise solutions