Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 6.9: 3 DW Consolidated (US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

307 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Ease of use, good documentation, and a responsive support staff

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and maintain, good documentation and responsive support staff. The acquisition by SS&C has improved the business relationship; we are starting to investigate using other products available with the platform.
What do you dislike?
Blue Prism provides an open palette for process design which is very powerful for an experienced user and potentially daunting for the novice. There must be a mentorship and support structure in place that helps to reinforce sound design principles. The Blue Prism ROM should be followed for best results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using Blue Prism for three years and have only encountered minor issues, none of which prevented automating a business process. The upgrade from version 6.5 to 7.1 is going well, and we have noticed many improvements.


    Pavan R.

A reliable enterprise product for Robotic Process Automation

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1) The UI & ease of use helps the developers to increase the speed of development and manage the Reusable components as compared to the cluttered UI offered by UI Path that confuses the flow of code. Blue Prism offers excellent security & data encryption facilities that help organizations to utilize IT minimally.
What do you dislike?
The OCR capabilities are below par with the inbuilt tools, DB slowness is one of the concerns when the product reaches high scalability. Blue Prism would offer a game-changing feature if they introduce development on the Web Browser instead of native client setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Product helps in the automation of rule-based and redundant processes within the different streams of domains and businesses. This has helped us cover many process maps and generate ROIs, 3x.


    Retail

Delivering Real Business Benefits with RPA

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexibility to integrate with target systems is a massive advantage over competitors
Its simplistic user interface and its object orientated programming structure
The speed of solution delivery
What do you dislike?
Occasional bugs in the product - but that is to be expected to some degree
Processes hanging/crashing - not always Blue Prism's fault, but better recovery would be helpful
Improved automated work queue system - Blue Prism allocating its own robots based on importance and SLA
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blue prism often fills the gap between a strategic long term IT led solution and the immediate requirement to quikcly deliver a tactical solution to minimise impact, or/and maximise business benefit


    Martin B.

Easy to use. Fast learning how to use.

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to find every functionality you need. Creating process is easy with drag and drop system. It is cheaper compare to other solutions.
What do you dislike?
I would appreciate faster reaction to functional problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blue Prism is helping us to manage and lower costs and connect manual work with automated work.


    Joao M.

Solid RPA Solution

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Blue Prism is the reusability and extensibility of the developed objects. The more you use Blue Prism in your organization, the faster you can create and develop new solutions leveraging solutions from the past.
What do you dislike?
The scheduling system is complicated and not very flexible. It isn't easy to optimize your licenses and runtime resources without some custom developments and integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blue Prism is removing manual repetitive intensive tasks from users and automating them with huge benefits. It also allows more complex processes to interact with legacy applications in an automated and effective way.


    Soumya k.

Blue Prism is best tool to automate complex scenarios

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
By using Blue Prism, we have automated too many complex scenarios of excel. For complex scenarios of excel, Blue Prism is the best
What do you dislike?
As of now, I don't have any dislikes I think still more actions to be there in VBOs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped in automating excel scenarios and helped in automating SAP scenarios


    Consumer Goods

Strong option for the enterprise, but in danger of becoming too heavy.

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blue Prism is in my opinion the best RPA service for the enterprise. Especially the structure around processes and objects is key to this. Also the options for user management and logging.
What do you dislike?
The application has feel heavy, and does carry a lot of functionality that is only relevant for very old American companies, with a huge platform legacy. There are also a potential for providing a good bucket of functions, that customers are developing them selves. Dynamic scheduling being one of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating manual processes. We're driving a really strong digital transformation, where automating manual processes is key to succeeding with this. This journey is slowing being sped up, as the tool is really built for continuous automation with the same space.


    Sachin S.

This saves ton of manual work

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
University is easily accessble and foundation coruses are helpful for learning.
Drag and drop actions are easy to setup.
Guidance and materials available for everything to start with.
What do you dislike?
User Interface needs many improvements.
Blue Prism Cloud lacks so many advance hardware and software features.
Browser automation tends to break some times due to extension issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped our university automate data management of students.
Our department team is using it for fee calculation and data entry.
We are planning to expand it to more sections in our college.


    Nancy N.

Made for professionals, a grandmaster process automation tool to revolutionize your operations

  • October 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SS&C Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation is an intelligent and very convenient process automation product that adapts quickly to your organization working environment. With both pro code and no code usability architecture, it allows all users to have an effortless experience irrespective of the level of their coding skills. It also comes with in-built automations which acts as guides to help you start off your digital transformation journey. Its flexibility makes it match perfectly with your needs whether you are dealing with simple or complex architectures. It makes use of modern AI technologies like machine learning to help eliminate the error-prone manual tasks by automating them. It helps maintain a high level of security in managing your automations while ensuring convenient governance without affecting your compliance policies.
What do you dislike?
I have use SS&C Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation for a while now and am completely satisfied with everything and every aspect about this product. There is literally nothing that i dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SS&C Blue Prism - RPA | Robotic Process Automation was deployed in our organization to assist us streamline our digital transformation journey. With high-grade technology features, it makes it possible for us to improce our operations through automations, thereby speeding them up while maintaining high efficiency, security and compliance levels. It helps us speed up our customer analytics work.


    Neeraj K.

Excellent tool. BP is listening to customer demand and expectation

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Control room, version control in the studio
What do you dislike?
The new version needs to roll out bit early.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the new version, I can address customer demand quickly and reliably. Blue Prism provides end-to-end solutions right from discovery to monitoring.
For our customer - I am using capture and BPPI to capture the user requirement. Capture, especially v 3.2, is fast-tracking PDD creation, and the Skelton of Blue prism Process and object is also created, reducing the development time. I am working on automating the problem in the Supply chain function of Life science. i am using the latest version of BP to deliver customer orders in the supply chain efficiently and quickly.

For invoice Processing - we were using 3rd party IDP tool. Decipher has reduced costs and easy integration with the Native Blue Prism tool.