Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 6.9: 3 DW Consolidated (US, CA)

Blue Prism | 7.0_2021-11-30

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

307 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bruno V.

Excellent form of collection and ease of selling the platform

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After every meeting, a return on investment needs to be presented, regardless of the chosen platform, to map the process to be automated. The way of selling (24x7 license) helps a lot when convincing customers to buy a BluePrism license. Today a customer went ahead with the BluePrism license purchase process. Much of the reason was the simple way of charging.
What do you dislike?
Many of my team like the way Blue Prism presents the code, as if it were a BPMN connotation, I wish there was an alternative way of presenting what is being developed. My past experience was with AA, I miss the presentation of something like code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems:
Exact pricing;
Customer distrust in platforms;
Have qualified developers to deliver solutions;

BluePrism is the platform that helps me the most in these aspects, as it is easier for me to sell the platform with the pricing model, and I can trust that we will deliver the solution because we have qualified professionals ready to develop;


    Juliana S.

Pelo olhar de um iniciante

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Para empresas, o fato de não ter cobrança das licenças por cada desenvolvedor é excelente e um ponto muito forte que deixa a Blue Prism à frente de seus concorrentes, levando em consideração que outras ferramentas do mercado cobram um absurdo por cada desenvolvedor em uma equipe.
What do you dislike?
No meu ponto de vista, para um iniciante eu achei complexo a extração de elementos em uma tela comparado a outras ferramentas do mercado, esse é um ponto que se fosse melhorado e mais simplificado cativaria mais clientes e ajudaria quem está iniciando no RPA como eu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Os benefícios são tantos para quem usa a Blue Prism como ferramenta, tendo tarefas automatizadas que passávamos horas e horas fazendo, podendo assim ter muito mais velocidade no dia a dia e com isso economia do tempo na carga de trabalho, podendo empenhá-lo em outras coisas.


    Ricardo O.

Robust and highly reliable platform

  • October 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The management of automation activities and resilience in robotics activity.
What do you dislike?
The option of having a cloud environment would help a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use in decision making by business rules, with structured data, significantly reduced the response in the business and the focus on specific actions by employees.


    Mateus S.

Very Fun and Cool.

  • October 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is good, practical, easy to understand and understand, because its visualization is in the form of a flow, which facilitates the understanding of what was and is being built.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the method used to search and rename some variables or pages as we always do this and it has to be done individually which ends up taking a long time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think it currently covers almost all current market issues/bugs/defects that are related to platforms in this market branch and automations that are done manually.


    Consumer Services

Blue prism from a developer's vision

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Blue prism is a great tool when it comes to speed of implementation.
What do you dislike?
The little integration with other existing systems, and the difficulty to find content about solving problems on the internet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of registrations, data collection from spreadsheets, interaction with browsers and internal applications, in addition to searching for data in a database.


    Thaynara A.

Automação super intuitiva!!!

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
O que mais gosto no SS&C Blue Prism - RPA é o fato de ser uma automação sem códigos super intuitiva, o que facilita a automação de processos e trás facilidade no dia a dia dos utilizadores da ferramenta.
Além disso, é um sistema super completo com toda a parte de gestão de utilização de máquinas e servidores.
What do you dislike?
Umas das partes menos atrativas da ferramenta é a gestão a vista do controlroom, principalmnete por não existe a opção de filtros na tela, o que deixa a visão muito poluida.
Outro ponto que deve ser destacado é alguns quesitos dos mapeamentos, dependendo do sistema que vai ser mapeado, falta preparo da fereramenta.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A automação de processos SS&C Blue Prism - RPA, trás automação para processos repetitivos que não exigem discernimento em decisões, ele é capaz de automatizar atividades do dia a dia que executamos de maneira remota, de forma mecânica sem se quer parar para ler, para se ter noção do tão mecânico é para o ser humano.
Como exemplo disso, posso citar a automação de extração de dois relatórios "diários" e compilação de dados especificos em um único relatório, só automatizando essa atividade foi economizadop pelo menos 2 horas do dia do colaborador, libertando-o para outras atividades que requer mais dedicação e ainda evitando horas extras.


    Kumar N.

My review for SS&C Blue Prism for V7.1

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. New V7 brings many changes since we are using API and Browser automations extensively.
2. Blue prism process intelligence is deployed across COE to find out the process gaps and optimizations.
3. Decipher IDP is used for internal document processing purpose for now and it is under testing. So far looks good in terms of data extraction.
What do you dislike?
1. There are still may improvements blue prism can make in the tool.
2. On ideation portal there are many quite useful ideas submited by user that blue prism needs to deliver in timely manner.
3. There can be moe frequent version upgrads.
4. Can not update tool online and also can not update digital assets directly. User has to do all this tasks manually to update the tool and to update the reusbale codes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Earlier we used IE to automate web application and now with Chrome we are doing that. It is saving 35 FTE down to 3 bots running 24X7 performing data entry in internal portal.
2. There is no option for dark theme causes lot of eye strain to our users. Hope blue prism would add a dark mode soon.
3. User experience can be made more better in overall tool.
4. I feel the tool and the documentation portal looks very old fashion, there is a space for UI/UX updates in BP.


    Upal P.

BluePrism is one of the best tool for RPA solutions.

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
(1) Can connect to multiple tools externally.
(2) Exception Handling is easy to implement and understand.
(3) Business User-friendly Interface
(4) Digitial Exchange has many assets that help in rapid developments.
What do you dislike?
(1) Handling the size of Actions and stages manually.
(2) UI can be changed and can be made developer friendly.
(3) Yet more features can be included in Other Blueprism Products such as Interact and Control room.
(4) Decipher needs more features for classifying documents and Batches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
(1) Interact help us to improve the scopes of attended processes.
(2) Decipher helped to convert and optimize the conventional solutions to Intelligent automation.


    Megha P.

Automation Buddy - Blue Prism

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Blue Prism Client which provides a centralized repository and monitoring functionality.
- Blue Prism newly launched products like Hub, Interact, and Decipher which provides effortless automation for many industries like finance, insurance, banking, and inventory management system.
- Blue Prism Academy - Which help to learn and become an expert in Blue Prism
- Blue Prism Community - Helped when you were stuck somewhere in development along with that you can share your idea which newly implement in your development
What do you dislike?
- Blue Prism Client and Functionalities/Technology did not update much in the last 5 years almost the same as when I started using BP (especially the developer and controller side did not update much).
- Blue Prism does not provide Cloud base Studio or Control which may help the developer/controller to handle the process or execute the process from anywhere.
- Should provide an interface to handle the control room from the mobile application.
- Many awesome and useful change ideas are mentioned on the community portal but Blue Prism did not think about that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked on many projects which were impossible with traditional automation like PHP, and VBA but due to low code/no code functionality, it was possible just because of Blue Prism products. I can say Blue Prism helped a lot with Main Frame and Java-related product automation.


    Avinash C.

Leading RPA tool in market

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Exntesive applciation support is one of the key thing that I liked with blue prism.
-Blue Prism's other protfolio products are useful in RPA projects.
-Used BP capture to create skeleton of process and objects.
What do you dislike?
-Did not notice any major item that I disliked but tool can be made more interactive, visual changes can be made and more useful products can still be added to compete with other tools.
-Looking for native citrix automation from Blue Prism. Right now have to install citrix in VDE as well which is not favourable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Automated banking sector processes that uses mainframe, java and Database applications.
-It seamlessly connects with legacy apps that I liked the most.
-Planning to learn Interact so that we can create forms for users to submit data and then bot can work on that data.