Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Grid Hub Endpoint on Ubuntu 20

Gridlastic | 1.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    RISHANT A.

Automation Testing software

  • May 23, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very good tool for doing automated testing of Web Applications . It has support for writing code in different languages. Also , its supports injecting JS code in webpages and using results for test.

It's usage is not limited to Testing and can be used for many different things .

I have deployed a system along with Jenkins which automatically tests all the different parts of the application
What do you dislike?
It does not have support for many things like flash based plugins which are still being used a lot in many web applications. It fails us there and hence at that point we need to look for different things .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used for testing Web Applications automatically. It reduces the pain of doing manual testing .
Once code is made for testing , you can just run it and every time it will show you where issues are . It saves a lot of ma power and thus money is saved as testing is an important part of software development and can not be skipped.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its worth using but it takes a lot of time , also it has its limitations .


    Shivakumar G.

Selenium IDE_Shivakumar

  • February 16, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since selenium is a free of cost and uses the JAVA programming language, it makes programmer life more efficient and effective.
What do you dislike?
Not much, but they can work on improvising the UI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated Testing Projects for various clients across USA, Middle East and Australia
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep up the good work


    Arjun B.

Selenium IDE is a complete IDE

  • February 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The record and playback, Plugin support and it is not just a record and playback tool but a full-fledged development environment, which even lets you create/edit your scripts by typing in the commands (in Selenese). It's great to have selenium pop-up with one click and as an integrated sidepanel. Saves me a lot of clicks to switch between the browser and selenium window. I'd love to have this integrated with the IDE itself, but for now, this pluggin is a must have for al the IDE devs. With Selenium IDE is, you can convert recorded Selenium IDE scripts into different languages and after conversion you can run it in Selenium RC.
What do you dislike?
1) Must have a browser to run Selenium tests.
2) Easily re targeting html table tests to different locations appears to be supported only in the IDE
3) HTML table scripts alone may be somewhat limited for complex tests
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding "label-goto" to created test cases makes stress test for web-pages. By using clipboard format ->JUnit4, u can create selenium2-Junit4 code easily. I love it :-)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Selenium provides a quick and powerful way to write functional tests for web applications and an environment where they can be run across different hosts. I am sufficiently impressed that I am looking for projects which could benefit from this approach. It works with other browsers so long as the Selenium Core is downloaded. Selenium makes writing automated acceptance tests real simple and almost fun compared to other testing tools.


    Shiva S.

Selenium IDE : A Review

  • January 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Free, Open Source, Easy to install and work.
- fast and easy to learn compared to other similar tools.
- Selenium is only a free tool which allows to record user action on browser window.
- Not much programming experience is required to expertise in selenium tool.
- extensions/ plugins are helpful and can be updated only when there is a need.
- selenium commands are automatic depending on the situation and default commands/ code can be edited as per the user needs.
- simple and clear view of the test results as guided by the user per his/ her needs,
What do you dislike?
- Selenium IDE, being a Firefox extension, it is not supported in other browsers (Chrome, Torch, Safari).
- Programs/ Scripts written on Selenium IDE can be used on other browsers only it is used with selenium Core or Selenium RC which have its own disadvantages.
- Designed only to test a prototype which is failed to verify images, exported scripts from one programming language to other.
- When Compared with WebDriver and other testing tools, this product is slow in test execution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- I started using this tool for a prototype browser testing and now because of its ease and simplicity became a default testing tool for my personal and business work. We can also edit the inbuilt scripts according to our use. read/ save options are very simple. Test reports can be modulated.
- Benefits: Free, Open Source, Beginners Bitcoin, No much programming knowledge required, easy for development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Selenium IDE being a Firefox extension it is very simplest and easiest framework in a selenium suite. Due to its simplicity, I recommend to use this product as a prototyping tool. For advanced test cases, other products such as Selenium RC and WebDriver is recommended.


    Natalie G.

Saved Me Thousands of Hours of Work

  • January 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I just LOVE having a tool that can automate something that can normally only be done manually.
What do you dislike?
I am not a developer, but rather a self-taught technologist (primarily salesforce admin), so please take that into account with my review. Learning the commands is the most challenging piece of the tool. I still am not an expert and rely heavily on past tests that have been successful. I also often seem to have trouble on the command that looks up the XML script.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used this primarily in areas where I have not been able to mass delete files related to salesforce records, so we built a script to automate the deletion of these files through the user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't know that there are being any advancements made to this tool as it is used through the Firefox plugins, so that is why I say no. Thus I don't know how long it will stay relevant or easy to use.


    Johnny P.

Selenium Feedback

  • January 19, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simple, yet intuitive process of creating web automated tests using Selenium IDE. I also like the minimal download/add in needed to run this tool for automated testing.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the small, sometimes un-view able icon that's added to the browser that indicates you have Selenium IDE add-in added.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the tedious, time consuming task of creating simple, yet re-usable automated web scripts. The benefits of using this tool is one, it's free, 2 it's very easy to use, 3 there is no huge download and 4 this will help cut down on manual testing time in which we could use the time saved towards other project efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Low cost, ease of use, very minimal download needed and low storage space on PC. It also easily appends to IE when opened and doesn't take away from your pc's performance.


    Alexey A.

Good for beginers

  • December 23, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to record your interactions with web application
Ability to play recorded case
Ability to export recorded test case to external language(java, ruby, python ... etc)
What do you dislike?
In some cases( related to ajax requests and interaction with dynamic generated ids, names, class ) this tool not so good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast draft creation of automated test case.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should understand that Selenium IDE it is very simple and non agile tool for test automation. You should think to move to Selenium server/Grid for your test automation.


    Delfin D.

Stepping stone to test automation

  • December 17, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Short learning curve
Easy to use
Great Return of Investment
Lite automation suite
Quick test results
What do you dislike?
Does not work with browsers other than Firefox
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated test case development.
We have a comprehensive test automation framework which uses Selenium IDE test cases to execute the tests in parallel as well as in multiple browsers at same time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you can train your testers in HTML before using Selenium IDE, you will win for sure. With training, team can learn the Selenium IDE within days and come up with best practices very easily.


    Alister E.

Selenium IDE Review

  • June 26, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to record a test and translate it to any webdriver backed programming language.
What do you dislike?
Hard to maintain and scale. Reliability when running cross browser is sometimes flaky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up an automation framework.
Benefits - Helps in learning and understanding the access of DOM elements for UI automation testing


    Anil N.

The Selenium IDE is the easiest and fastest way to create tests and replay them afterwards.

  • June 26, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and install
No programming experience is required, though knowledge in HTML and DOM are needed
Can export test cases to formats usable in WebDriver
Has Built-in help and test results reporting module
Provide support for extensions.
What do you dislike?
Available only in Firefox
Designed only to create the prototypes of tests
No support for iteration and conditional operations
Test execution is slow compared to that of WebDriver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I implemented some automated tests using Selenium IDE and WebDriver.