Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Appsmith Community Edition

Appsmith | v1.9.x

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Xin M.

Fully function open-source low-code platform with Git integration for free

  • May 22, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Get free integration with Git on our Free Plan!
2. JavaScript has the power to manipulate everything.
3. Enjoy our well-documented tutorials for an excellent learning experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Sometimes, the UI experiences glitches and requires a refresh.
2. When connected to Git, if the Git repository is manually updated, Appsmith appears to be unstable.
3. The environment function is a paid feature.
4. Managing the business plan charges based on hours seems difficult to control.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we want to quick setup an application to help us monitor data and do some action on the data, the appsmith help us accelerate the development process and make UI friendly UI easily


    Adityaraj R.

Building MVPs as a Solopreneur has never been so easy!

  • May 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Do you have an idea? Well, now you can create a MVP on Appsmith and share with your Solopreneur group and get feedback before launching it on a full fleged app. Oh, did I say that you can also build beautiful UI with seamless functionality just by a couple of drag and drops? Well, you can with Appsmith.
What do you dislike about the product?
You would need a bit of technical knowhow to actually make the most of Appsmith, however, you can follow Appsmith's Youtube to get all the tips and tricks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me build MVPs and test hypothesis and actually get functional feedback on my ideas.


    Paige M.

Powerful and versatile low-code platform

  • May 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been working with low-code platforms for a while now, and Appsmith has become a real game-changer for me. Even with limited coding experience, I was up and running in no time, thanks to the drag-and-drop interface. Forget writing tons of code – Appsmith lets you focus on the functionality you need without getting bogged down in the weeds.

The pre-built components are a lifesaver. They handle all sorts of common features, which saves me a ton of time when building applications. Plus, integrating with my data sources and APIs is a breeze. No more wrestling with complex connections – Appsmith just makes it work.
What do you dislike about the product?
Building layouts that adapt perfectly to mobile devices could be more intuitive. And for some really advanced features, like super granular user permissions, I might need to dig in a bit deeper compared to some other platforms. But overall, Appsmith is a fantastic tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to build an MVP in one day, which is crazy. Before, that would have taken my team a month, of 2 developers working on it. Now, I saved time and money.


    Ishan G.

Really powerful tool to prototype new features

  • May 17, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to connect with google sheets as a data source. Also JS allows enough flexibility to tweak things. Community support is fairly helpful and allows us to use the product easily
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited ability to tinker with UI and how it appears to the user on differenct devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows much aster iterations by giving the user a feel of atual product and knowing wht exactly to build on the tech stack evetually


    Adityaraj R.

The Most Versatile Low Code Internal Tool Builder

  • May 17, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to almost anything using the functionality that Appsmith provides, we can build any internal and external tools on Appsmith.
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI has its limitations, but they offer custom CSS options to create almost anything out of scratch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us build internal tools so that we can dedicate development efforts of more important components of our business, and also create MVPs to test out hypotheses.


    Nikolay G.

An excellent low code platform for creating internal apps

  • May 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Appsmith is very intuitive to use, it is easy to install, works reliably.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are missing features in the free version that would be nice to have, such as SSO.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're using Appsmith to create a web front-end for our users so they can populate a database of protected wildlife species. The data entry workflow is somewhat complex, and it uses dynamic forms. We were able to implement it in Appsmith with ease, thanks to its JSObject features, allowing you to program complex logic in the forms using Javascript. Compared to developing the application from scratch and taking care of running SQL queries, AppSmith looks like a great choice, which helped us to save a lot of time and to be able to iterate much quicker according to everchanging client requirements.


    Erik R.

Building internal apps fast and simple.

  • April 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Appsmith is great if you quickly want to assemble an internal app for your team or demo for your client on your own infrastructure (self-hosted) or on their servers. It can be set up in a matter of minutes on IOT-platforms or (as we did) Docker. It has plenty of readily available building blocks to swiftly drag-and-drop a UI, is easy to navigate, and great to extend upon using JavaScript and SQL. They are constantly rolling out new features, have very fair Professional pricing and a great and helpful support team.
What do you dislike about the product?
What appsmith lacks is an extensive framework for UI customization. You can switch between ready themes or do some basic customization, but making an app look really good or exactly as the client wants it to look like is tedious and sometimes not possible at all due to a lack of CSS access. Moreover, making apps "responsive" to be used by all devices and screen sizes is not possible. They are currently working on it, though and I'm eager to see what else they will come up with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Appsmith, I was able to draft internal apps for multiple clients to view, alter, and store data, automate processes, and generate reports.


    Mahesh B.

The best low code tool

  • April 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ui is too good to build an instant app or dashboard , easy to integrate the databases, the widgets are helpful to build an instant table or graphs or cards.
What do you dislike about the product?
It needs some improvement in automating like cron job for executing some queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It saved my time to build an instand dashboards and share it across my organization.


    Anil R.

Best open source lowcode app builder

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is feature rich. It has all the basic widgets and elements required to build complex applications.
The development workflow is easy to integrate into our existing process with git.

The Appsmith team is very productive, releasing features at a very fast pace. They are also very reachable in case of issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
The release cycle can be better managed. Git based workflow is constantly breaking or hanging. A little more QA before release or partial rollouts would be advisable.

When the application reaches a certain level of complexity, there are performance issues. Unfortunately the flexibility of the platform is both it's strength and weakness as we can inadvertently perform a task in an inefficient way which leads to further degradation in user experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internal application development


    Sanjiv A.

One of the Best Opensource and Low Code tool

  • April 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using appsmith for the past 3 years, And it is one of the best opensource tool to create internal apps hassle free. Many of my clients were satisfied with appsmith for their internal tools. Also they have an wonderful community of great developers and a wide range of templates and tutorials
What do you dislike about the product?
Actually There is no downside, Appsmith provides what a perfect opensource tool must provide and also exceeds my expectations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to make better internal tools and make them interative easily