Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.6r1-20240209

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL 8.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

148 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Guilherme F.

HAProxy is awesome for performance but it is still hard to work with

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Performance! HAProxy is awesome when the subject is performance. Even a single server is capable of doing awesome things and dealing with a very demanding application.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is really really hard to work with HAProxy! It is not that easy and I am always struggling on trying to fix things or even, for example, translating rules from other applications, like WebKnight.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I believe that HAProxy helps me on solving issues like having a lot of webservers to deal with demanding traffic. A single instance is capable of handling almost everything.


    Radu H.

Despite using the free edition of HAProxy, it is exceptionally versatile and useful.

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We were able to accommodate a variety of scenarios that covered most of our needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
The web interface is quite simple for the free version, but this is not to say that we were not able to do something we needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to balance all services that needed the feature. Extra bonus points: it can act as WAF for internet facing services.


    Reinhold D.

Great proxy software

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of setup and use and customer support
What do you dislike about the product?
We switched from our VM environment to Acroplis and it's not supported
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing my hospital health software.


    Mohamed B.

Devops

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
High availability and powerful for to manage requests
What do you dislike about the product?
The tcp configuration to track the ip source
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My app always available


    Julien B.

Parfait pour notre use-case.

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Si vous cherchez comment obtenir les meilleures performances, Haproxy est l'outil a avoir.
What do you dislike about the product?
Je n'ai rien de particulier à remonter dans les choses que je n'aime pas dans l'application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Il nous permet de scaler très rapidement sur nos clusters Kube.


    Nicolas D.

Automatic discover easy

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rallye easyJet to install and configure with consul discovery services
What do you dislike about the product?
Stats ui is old fashionded and need to be update...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic server load balancing


    Fabien S.

Simple ans does the work

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity and efficiency, low CPU overhead
What do you dislike about the product?
One main config file can be hard to maintain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One public IP address and haproxy allows me to manage my services


    Rémy V.

Best LB so far

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity and automation capabilities especially with Ansible and such.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far. It has fulfill the needs i had on my platforms for many years
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I want to load balance, and you load balance !


    Lucas F.

Utilisé massivement comme hub pour tout le traffic

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La facilité de configuration, accessible facilement pour les développeurs backend.
What do you dislike about the product?
Rien, c'est impeccable. la documentation peut faire peur mais mais il ne faut pas s'arrêter à l'esthétique !
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fait la redirection vers les différent backend et services en roundrobin


    Pragash B.

Very nice

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a useful technology that we are using everyday
What do you dislike about the product?
For the moment I don't have anything to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It help us to manage the traffic very easily