Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise - Ubuntu Server 20.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.6r1-20221102

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Focal Fossa - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan A.

The best load-balancer available

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After our company has spent millions of dollars with F5 and A10 I can say that at least for us Hapee has the best product and support available in a paid product. Best-in-class does not do their support teams justice, the direct support integration we have with our reps has given us a support experience that would be hard for anyone to top. We have a complex traffic profile that always seems to expose bugs in load balancers and we have found some on every platform we have used and the level of communication and dedication to isolating and resolving issues that we have received from hapee is truly outstanding. We routinely ask questions about optimizations and best practices in complex situations and get clear and detailed responses within minutes. Thank you to everyone over there for putting such a large focus on providing a quality product with an amazing support team at a reasonable cost.
What do you dislike?
I have only good things to say about the product, the support teams, and the cost of the services in the years we have been using them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for layer-4 and layer-7 single- and multi-tiered load balancing of internal and external services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read through the configuration manuals fully, this is a very complex product and it would be good to understand in which ways it is flexible.


    Carlos C.

The greatness of Hapee

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hapee's technical support is exceptional, it makes any problem, no matter how big, seem small. We have never had to wait more than 2 hours to have a solution!
What do you dislike?
Nothing everything works as it should or better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As reverse proxy and load balancer is known and helps us, Hapee's security modules are exceptional!


    Aleksandr O.

A Reliable Load Balancing Solution

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Simple but powerful configuration compared to competitors
- Rich ACLs and requests manipulation features
- Advanced customization via Lua scripts
- Comprehensive documentation
- Large community and good support
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes latest versions have bugs
- Documentation is not always clear
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use HAProxy as an ingress point for all external traffic, utilizing load balancing and filtering features. It is out of the box tuned for high performance and allows to utilize less compute resources to achieve more results compared to competitors. Also, if we need to add a new feature to our load balancers fleet, very likely it's already supported by HAProxy and what is needed is to just configure it.


    Jai A.

The perfect load balancing solution!

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best load balancing solutions that allows network traffic to be distributed evenly. It is a highly available and distributed solution for the systems.
What do you dislike?
It requires high CPU utilization.
Availability of integration via APIs.
Issues in SSL certificate management.
System configurations and settings decisions for load balancing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems till yet except low-performance issues.
Since it is an open-source load balancer, and works quickly and doesn't require any hardcore training and documentation for use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with it.


    Mui Chun L.

Good replacement for hardware based load balancer

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The enterprise edition provides good redundancy.
What do you dislike?
Active-active supports requires network-specific support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provide proxy/load balancer services for services hosted in kubernetes


    Computer & Network Security

infra system admin

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use. easy to deploy. easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
not really sure. so far what we require for application are there in haproxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
load balancing, proxy


    Sergey K.

Powerful load balancer

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast and reliable load balancer with many features
What do you dislike?
It has quite a complicated config file, some issues with CPU utilization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to utilize many backends and makes fault-tolerant frontend
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read documentation first


    Vladimir C.

Experience with HAProxy in development, test & production environment

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Although the primary purpose of the software is to be load balancer, I'm using it as proxy because Kubernetes & Docker do other stuff. Amazing things can be achieved with HAProxy when it comes to Redirection and Routing, every possible detail imaginable. When it comes to connecting Microservices, it ends the right thing.
What do you dislike?
Everything is amazing. It is very easy to learn
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redirection, Routing, Microservices, SSL


    Sunny H.

HAproxy best thing to distribute the traffic

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used the Round Robin method with 3 and 5 different servers having same code files and thats worked for me.
What do you dislike?
May be nothing. This is the best one to distribute your website traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it as Load balancer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try it once, you'll love it.


    Computer Software

Haproxy is a great tool for proxy and load balancer activities

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Haproxy is a great tool for proxy and load balancer activities and scales well with heavy work loads.
What do you dislike?
Single point of failure. Scaling requires through testing and benchmarking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using haproxy as a load balancer and as a proxy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tools can be used as a web server, proxy or load balancer.