Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise - Ubuntu Server 20.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.2r1-20220526

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Focal Fossa - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

AWS ELB helps in strengthening infrastructure . It is a go to feature to apply on applications

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and flexibility.AWS ELB helps in strengthening infrastructure . It is a go to feature to apply on applications
What do you dislike?
NLB is a bit confusing to use, however ALB and CLB are easy and flexible to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can horizontally scale my applications by using Haproxy . Applications can be scaled as per the requirement.


    Information Technology and Services

HAProxy as a loadbalancer in production

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy can be setup within minutes and can start working. ACLS are the most favorite part that I like , we can distribute our traffic on different domains using ACL. Also the ability of dynamically applying the right SSL certificate for a domain in case of multiple domains with SSL is the best.
What do you dislike?
It should provide some hint or example files configuration for quick setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAproxy can act as your production load balancer, that can distribute your traffic on HTTPS on different backends based on ACL. I use haproxy for SSL offloading for my backend wildfly servers. We can have 2 haproxy servers to achieve high availability of haproxy load balancer.


    Nikola K.

A trusty tool

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
HA Proxy is simple to use and reliable. It does one basic thing, and it does it well. The interface is clean and easy to use, the web monitoring is fine, easy to hook up - and can be used for a variety of services - not just for HTTP/HTTPS only. The best thing about it is the ease of use - one config file, and everything is easy to configure - or automate. Also, there are many plugins for automation tools, so you can plug it into ansible, puppet, or whatever you use.
What do you dislike?
There is very little to dislike about it - maybe it's the speed of adopting new things, but that's about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used it to solve not only reverse proxy/load balancing of HTTP servers but also various other services - database, search.... a lot. It solved issues regarding both availability and load balancing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As far as generic proxy solutions go, this is probably the best in the F/OSS space. It's very stable, robust, and supports a lot. There are specialized tools that can be better for specialized cases, but for a generic HA proxy (as the name implies) this is a very good solution. Also, when there is no specialized tool - this one will work in almost any case.


    Telecommunications

I have been using HAProxy since several year

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HAProxy is quite simple to configure and easy to use as light weight app
What do you dislike?
The HAproxy monitoring UI is not that much good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making cluster of different kind of services


    Zeenat Hussain B.

Very flexible,efficient and secure load balancing tool

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its Event Driven Architecture for Improved Performance,Allows Zero-Downtime Maintenance,Several Load Balancing Algorithms/Configurations and SSL encryption.
What do you dislike?
I always found merits there is nothing to dislike such effective tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for Several Load Balancing Algorithms/Configurations


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Great API Gateway

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Made it very easy with its logging and features.

Features like regex parsing and all made it a good fit as a API Gateway
What do you dislike?
Didnt face any issue with using it as it covers all my use cases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to to migrate our data and its feature of weighted routing helps me do the job
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides a lot of features which a API Gateway should have.
Just search for the feature and you will definitely find the answers


    Internet

Works out of the box

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being lighweight, low footprint load balance which can be used to balance a web app, APIs, database connections and more.
What do you dislike?
Configuration examples can be added apart for it cant think of any right now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for load balancing web app


    Computer & Network Security

HAProxy as Loadbalancer

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used HAProxy as loadbalancer for various clients and it's just awesome !
What do you dislike?
Nothing such for now, as far as I have worked it satisfied all my requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loadbalancer problems and since its open source which is good to use


    Sumit Kumar K.

Load Balancing with HAProxy

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part which i like most in Haproxy

1. Health Checks
2. Backend Weight
3. Rewrite Rules
4.Security Implementation
5. Application-Based DDoS and Bot Protection
6.ACL, Map, and TLS Ticket Key Synchronization
What do you dislike?
There are only few things which i don't like is the Configuration part, all we have to configure by our own.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using HAProxy to solve the issues like adding Weight in Backend on the basis of GEO Location, Session Sticky Ness, CORS Implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very Good tool who are looking to solve their loan balancing issues.


    Retail

Journey from F5s to Community Edition and finally Enterprise Edition

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The performance and manageability. You can use conventional configuration files and you can manage with an API. Community edition easily serves internal needs and is easy to install and configure. When considering production we need a cost efficient product that came with support. HAProxy Enterprise Edition (HAPEE) fits that bill. Our expensive hardware Load Balancers could do the job but at astronomical prices. HAPEE comes with a lot of modules out of the box for some advanced use cases. Creating a highly available pair of LBs or integrating in SAML to your auth flow.
What do you dislike?
I don't have much to dislike. For some the loss of a GUI will be upsetting but that's not a problem on my team. As of today there are no historical stats kept by the software. You can see realtime stats all day but it's on the user to pipe them into software to keep historical data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing many applications. We get the same if not better end results at a fraction of the cost when compared to hardware load balancers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reach out and get in touch with someone at HAProxy. The team members are great and willing to work with you to get a valuable Proof-of-Conecpt underway.