Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vembu Backup for AWS

Vembu Technologies | 4.2.0 (4202020040118)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dorian P.

Vembu: great option for fast backups and snapshoting

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to implement
- Very good morning
- Easy restoration process
- Fast data transfer in comparison with other products
- Great support team
What do you dislike?
- the differential backup granulanometry isn't very flexible. In some Business scenarios is necessary to have the restoration point at every hour, during working time, and no snapshots, after hours
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure tha data and virtual environment, to ensure recovery in case of disaster
Data loss prevention
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Vembu product offer all the things that are required to secure your data and your Business in an faster and safe way


    Telecommunications

easy to use inthe all products, big experience to users

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ejecutar la tarea la copia de seguridad en cuatro simples pasos, sin importar en qué producto vembu esté hecho
What do you dislike?
That it is not in the Gartner quadrant, since being such a good solution, for this type of recognition it is not taken into account for companies that are based on those studies
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backups between sites through its patented technology called vembu hive, it allows me to send my backups to the internet without exposing my data to the public due to the type of compression used called LZ4


    Information Technology and Services

Great product

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple console, all the functions client needs
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to restore when the internal DB is a disaster or corrupt. also, don't let backup directly to storage cloud-like wasabi
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DAta High availability


    Cleidson D.

CTO

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Professional Platform helps you create jobs, schedules to make your backup
What do you dislike?
i dont have any problem, then i dont dislike anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have one startup man who creates small software, and in my office, the vembu works very well in my environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Vembu is great for my backups and the team is the best! Thanks for everything


    Mark S.

Vembu makes backing Hyper-V guest a breeze

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that I only have to load the Client Software on the host and then can backup all of the guests. Also, easy to restore files inside of a guest through the interface.

Another thing I like is the 360 Client. Easy to see if the backups are working through the portal.
What do you dislike?
That it is licensed on a per core basis. But, the licensing is pretty reasonable.

Also, I wish the 360 capability was part of the suite instead of an add on product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up full image of clients VM's. Easy restore of complete VM.


    Dan W.

VembuBDR 4.2 review

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed in which backups run, the promptness and abilities of tech support, knowing my backups are consitent and recoverable, the price.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the default location that restored VMs go to as I can’t specify a restore location. It’s an annoyance but isn’t difficult to move them afterwards but it’s step that shouldn’t be necessary. This is supposed to be resolved in version 5. My only other issue is that depending on which type of backup you are doing, you can’t select which datastore to backup to and/or can’t backup the same backup to multiple local storage devices. I believe this too is being addressed in version 5.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VembuBDR suite allows me to cover all of our own and our clients backup needs, including backing up their data to our datacenter for offsite storage. Provides a method to do a bare metal recovery, easy VM recovery, and provide DR capabilities to anyone who desires or needs it. A huge problem it solved for me was the ability to EASILY seed an offsite backup for clients with large amounts of data. The previous well-known competitor made that task quiet difficult and convoluted and it wasn’t even a built in option.


    Computer & Network Security

Vembu to the rescue!

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tech support is brilliant - These guys always check back to make sure that everything is working the way it needs to be.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. - can be slow at times BUT we set this at night so that is fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It will work on small microserver and old operating systems (Win 2008)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need backup, use this!


    Canbolat A.

Reliable, Affordable, Efficient

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
compression ratio and RTO of Vembu are the best fitting one in the market for my convenience
What do you dislike?
nothing much. only pricey cloud services. it could be lower.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
investing to storage is not a big issue for us anymore
Recommendations to others considering the product:
why pay more than it requires?


    Accounting

Its a good software for File Level bkup from my experience

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides good reporting. Does restoring perfectly.
What do you dislike?
Not able to bkup my datafiles from Caseware application. the bkups are of zero bytes in size.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
im trying to get with the tec team to solve my bkup issue for my caseware data files


    Dan D.

Vembu is the best backup on the planet!

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up. Easy to use. Vembu covers all types of backups including Office 365, AWS, VMware, Hyper-V, etc.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I currently dislike about Vembu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a solution for our clients, and Vembu was able to meet that need with their BDR Suite.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once you compare Vembu to the competition, you will learn that Vembu will meet your needs at a fraction of the cost of most providers.