Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vembu Backup for AWS

Vembu Technologies | 4.2.0 (4202020040118)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

91 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dan D.

Vembu is the best backup on the planet!

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up. Easy to use. Vembu covers all types of backups including Office 365, AWS, VMware, Hyper-V, etc.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I currently dislike about Vembu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a solution for our clients, and Vembu was able to meet that need with their BDR Suite.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Once you compare Vembu to the competition, you will learn that Vembu will meet your needs at a fraction of the cost of most providers.


    Computer & Network Security

The Simplest Backup solution

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and make it running in a very short time, support of RHEV is a critical thing for us which can be done by Vembu. plus the support team is very responsive.
What do you dislike?
The interface needs more enhancement, only web interface is not a good option, managing storage needs some improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A software that can support RHEV at a reasonable price


    Banking

Excellent support and a great product

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the product is easy to install and make changes too
What do you dislike?
there needs to be a standalone tape feature for DR.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backing up 20tb of hyperv data is working well


    Paul K.

Performs the backups as intended, support is quick and helpful

  • January 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to restore individual files from my VMs
What do you dislike?
Not clear where the files go upon restore. Still have work to do after restoring a VM, as it is not restored exactly as it was.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed a reliable backup that completed in less time then Windows Backup, which took more than a day every day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For personal use, hands down best out there for the cost.


    Steven S.

VembuBDR = Stable, efficient and feature rich - A must use if serious about your backups!

  • January 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very feature rich. The same platform is used to backup virtual machines (on multiple different virtualization platforms), physical machines at the file level as well as the image level.

The interface is very intuitive which makes training our staff and creating internal documentation easy. Job functions are efficient and stable, which greatly reduces the amount of management time our staff needs to invest in the backups we manage.

We have always been able to restore our documents - 100% of the time.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduced the amount of hours our staff needs to invest into managing backups.

The synthetic full technology (retention) works great and has reduce the amount of space our backups consume by over 30%.

It is an overall easy product to use/manage, which greatly increases our engineering teams moral as it relieves stress over failed backups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Backup software in general can be a beast. I highly recommend allocating out some time and deploy a trial in your environment. Truly test all the functions of the product. I believe you will find VembuBDR to be one of the best, most complete backup solutions on the market today.


    Information Technology and Services

It's getting better

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
different Backup mode: VM level, OS level
What do you dislike?
retention configuration is bit complex for me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up my ESXi free edition, i like this;
It's running quietly and nicely


    Entertainment

Vembu BDR is a reliable Vmware vSphere virtual machine backup softyware

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it's reliable scheduled replication and backup to offsite disk.

I can easily transfer VM to a backup point at any time.

The Failover and Failback function let me have different choices to recover, like is it permanent transfer or temp one, and return to a replicate version.
What do you dislike?
I can't change task name once it's created. I need to delete old task, so I can set a new task name while creating a new task.

The Failover and Failback is based on that source VM is corrupt or off, so when I click failover, Vembu will turn on target VM, meanwhile doesn't force the
source powered off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes VM works no well while applied an update, I can easily failover to a replicated point.

Failover is fast, in seconds.


    Computer Networking

Persistance pays off

  • June 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The engineers stayed with the issue until it was resolved.
What do you dislike?
I hate to say it, but these issues should not happen and if they do Vembu needs a better method of resolving them that takes less than 4 days.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Vembu to back up clients Hyper-v and physical systems. It has been very reliable. Support has been readily available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time evaluating. Carefully read the .pdf's.


    Financial Services

easy to test, intuitive platform, agentless backup

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
incremental backup - deletion policies configuration
What do you dislike?
overlapping jobs are a little bit not well handled. i have a lot of "missing" alerts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
backup for all users, backup of both linux and windows servers , incremental backup of mysql databases
Recommendations to others considering the product:
just test it. support is great, they answer to questions 24/24 , 7/7 .


    Civil Engineering

good quality/price rate

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support - ease of use
good price
reliability
What do you dislike?
Less customizing options than Storegrid
Too many tickets to support team due to a lack of administrator settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Long retention backup
Recommendations to others considering the product:
godd product with excellent support team