Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BDRSuite Backup for AWS

Vembu Technologies | 5.2.0(5202022040623)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Supreeth B.

Affordable and working backup solution for Small Business

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low maintenance and easy to setup backup and recovery
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, BDR is covering all out needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BDR suite is helping us to to protect our data in case of a disaster. It has also helped us in recovering files that got accidentally deleted by users


    Abuzer M.

Its very Nice Backup and disaster recovery software by Vembu

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its web best and its very useful product till now and very reasonable price
What do you dislike?
services failed sometime
needs to be improve more features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Image Backup and restore option via explore the backup file
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes, we are recommending


    Jake L.

Reliable backup solution in the market

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and maintenance. and fast feed back from tech support. simple integration.
What do you dislike?
we are still using old version of Vembu for few other clienst and it won't compatible with.
and it would be great if it's application base not webbase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
reliable local backup and also can expect to cloud backup if it's required.


    Ralph B.

Easy to setup and use and also usefull help from support

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Vembu was easy to set up for me.
Just pick an existing Server from our Infrastructure, install the Software, log in and GO.
So I defined a destination Drive for my Backups.
After this set up the Source-Server, picked my virtual machines and the Backup-Folder, defined the times to run the backups and how often and... done....

Ok it is a bit more to set up, but it is easy!
What do you dislike?
Without help from (really helpful support!), I would be baffled about the licencing and what I need for our environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a solution for Backup around 100 virtual machines from a VMware-Environment. There are some other products out there for this problem and i tried 4 of them and Vembu did the job best.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For us, it was a thing between usability and pricing. We tried different vendors like Iperius Backup and Veeam, but they were not like Vembu.

If you consider trying Vembu, write everything to the support you need. They are very helpful!


    Cleidson D.

Amazing! a great solution for startups in growth

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
make backups of vms with schedules, and suport for a lot divices for backup like HDD, SSD, Storage
What do you dislike?
i dont find suport for backup for containers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My problem is backup for VMs and Containers using Windows 10 for workstation


    Rahiim P.

Best Backup software out there for SME's

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incremental VM Backups, Customer Support and Scheduled Backups as well as Replication options, the email notifications for each backup and the ability to easily add and remove backup jobs with great options.
The ability to also restore with advanced options like restoring as thick or thin provision disk for vmware is very handy.
There is also file level restoration which is very handy in my opinion.
What do you dislike?
The application opens in a Browser window instead of as an application. This can sometimes conflict with Server group policies on internet browsers and/or webpages.
The licensing model i think is a bit inconveniencing but atleast you can run 1 full backup of a host before you cannot back it up anymore.
There is no handy tool for clearing space on the backup target drive easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up of Important VM's and also there is less space consumed with the backups thanks to the incremental backup solution.
This also has numerous restore points depending on how you have set up the backups to run,

Previously we could not automate backups within the software, we had to run a script in windows and schedule the script. now we do not need to worry about that anymore.
The email notifications are a huge help and takes a lot of manual work out of the process.
It just works and does everything you need it to.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pricing is better than veeam and the solution offers just as much, if not more.
It is feature rich, cost effect solution with even more features than I myself have managed to explore.
There is a perpetual licensing option if you ask for it, instead of paying annually.


    Thomas N.

Works great with Bitlocker without the huge price tag

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When you choose to restore a hard drive to a VM you can choose to mount it as if you added a VMDK in vmware. This allows Windows to pick up the hard drive and unlock it with bitlocker easily.
What do you dislike?
I wish the file level backup was part of the standard edition.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vembu has solved our backup problems of multiple VMWare hosts in two locations. Backing up continuous incrementals across the VPN using changed block addressing is working rather well. We have also setup a full backup over the VPN to happen on the weekend. It should be noted that we are backing up a Linux phone system here not a monster file store.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The customer support has been awesome and the product has exceeded our expectations. Definitely give it a try.


    Tom S.

Excellent Backup product for the money

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface, excellent reporting and email notifications.
What do you dislike?
Remote installation of the client product sometimes gets errors and is not very clear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost effective method of backing up entire enterprise network of all operating systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent product for backup of many different operating systems and controlling/configuring from one console.


    Telecommunications

VembuBDR - Good intentions, Good Price, Some work to go

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Web UI is very intuitive and friendly to navigate.
The pricing is very competitive.
What do you dislike?
Issues with the on-prem BDR server (Linux) are not treated with the same level of dedication as the Windows on-prem BDR server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With every Linux on-prem BDR server update released there appears to be a number of issues that require a reinstall.
Further there have been unresolved memory leaks for the Linux on-prem server that are not resolved.
Stick to the Windows on-prem BDR.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider using Windows for the on-prem BDR as the Linux version still has some backend issues that will pop up more frequently than the Windows version.


    Computer & Network Security

Good Product but need more UI changes

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is good, it will take backup of the entire disk as Image backup. Cloud storage is good
What do you dislike?
The User experience of this platform needs more enhancement.

While installing itself the system will get crash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. It will store your data in the cloud
2. It helps me to restore my losses data