Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 8.0 with IIS and PHP 7.4 on Windows 2019

Cognosys Inc. | 22.01.2400

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 22.01.2400 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,532 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Swapnil P.

One of the best DB out there

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI which MySql provides is great , I have personally used it and I as a beginner find it too easy to use , MySql is used widely in IT industries to its neccesary to learn this software. I am a software developer and I use it daily .
What do you dislike?
I dont think do that dislike anything about it , this software is great and I use it on daily basis , but 1 thing is that it does not support ROLE, COMMIT keywords
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making new connections for my mini projects , or using it in company which has lots of data , firing sql queries
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great app , good features and the UI is good and user friendly , you should definetly use it


    Information Technology and Services

Best ever SQL database management

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL helps me to maintain database all related to web hosted application. It is too easier to maintain data and manage data in MySQL.

The best thing i like is user interface which enables me to have any operations on database with more simplicity.

We could slso easily integrate it with any application to have its structured data store in it
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes more time of execution evebln thogh of simpler execution of query. We have query tuning but its also too difficult to understand if in case of larger query. Apart from it i like this db most.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MySQL helps to maintain data for the hosted application and ww can easily use its user interface to interact more with its structured data stored and also helps with more simpler way to define and manipulate data as compared to all other SQL db.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very nice if you are looking to have any db for storing structured data.


    Jack C.

Great database for small projects and business

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is available on most web hosting services and works very well when combining different scripting languages when designing websites with many items (using with php is quite common). It's speedy and easy to maintain.
What do you dislike?
MySQL can get relatively slow when managing large database entries or making changes on many entries at once. Once in a while, there would be some stability issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I was trying to design a website with many items and need a budget/small database management, MySQL has been beneficial as it's easily accessible and easy to learn.


    Garima M.

Amazing software for big data

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the most helpful feature about mysql is that you can run queries so easily even if you are not a tech expert. the UX is so simple that even a non-tech person person extensive big data queries.
What do you dislike?
the lest helpful thing is the load, the software keeps on hanging a lot and sometimes big queries get timed out often. if this can be fixed this would the be best in class.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to solve my day to day business analysis, fetch data from various columns and rows.


    Twinkle M.

Good place to start

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that this UX is very user-friendly. It allows someone with a non-tech background to easily understand SQL concepts and apply them at my workplace.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major. There can some design improvements in the form of introducing new colors etc (as the screen can look monotonous after long use). Nothing more I can think of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My work requires me to analyse data from various tables. I learnt how to link multiple tables on mySQL in a very easy ans time efficient manner. My performance has become better.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Best application ever for running queries for simple data analytics and report making

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendliness. Very intuitive to use
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It just takes a little longer than R to run huge databases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Modifying datasets and trend/ pattern finding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best place to start for learning SQL


    Manish K.

Secure database through MySQL

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is an excellent SQL Database management system for small-scale industries. It provides you with essential security. Also, it can easily connect with any backend programming language. I generally connect it with Python or Node.js. And also, it is a cross-platform software, so that I can use it on any device easily.
What do you dislike?
1) installation process of this software is a little trickier, and even sometimes, it will not install on your device.

2) This software is not reliable for large databases.

3) price of the Business or enterprise edition of this software is costly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits:-

1) Easy to use

2) Supports of both GUI and CLI

3) cross-platform support so, quickly run on any os

4) Easily connect with almost all backend programming languages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mysql is the best software to manage small databases, so if you do not have so much data, you can use MySQL.


    Garvit M.

Best tool for data analysis

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy a non-tech person can get structured data and also do analysis post that.
much simpler than excel and other tools out there in the market, just loving the tool.
What do you dislike?
nothingh that I can think of right now, maybe some UI optimizations and copy-paste is a big problem in some particular rows and columns, would love if that can be solved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big data collection and analysis is what i am trying to solve, benefit is that it really helps me save time and make things much more simpler and streamlined.
Good job team


    Juhi A.

MySQL: The best database for almost any application!

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I believe MySQL is now using almost 91% of organizations worldwide. It is easy to learn, and anybody with less technical knowledge with some training can work on it. It has easy-to-understand syntax and has an extensive community base for any issues and questions.
What do you dislike?
For extensive database and queries, shall be reduced the execution time.
Graphical User Interface (GUI) shall be improved. User training manuals and documentation shall be easy to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems:
Execution time with large databases and queries.
Benefits:
The open-source databases can handle almost all the programming languages and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can go with it. It is one of the best open-source database platforms in the market.


    Chelsea T.

Still my favorite RDBMS.

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Mysql is widely adopted and accepted as a leading RDBMS. The fact that it is widely adopted comes with inherent benefits such as an active user community, which I can rely on to find solutions to almost any problem I have encountered as a Mysql user.
Technically speaking though, I like that it is relatively secure, can scale and I can use it for free as well, at least for building non-commercial products.
What do you dislike?
I face difficulty finding documentations for specific Mysql utilities, such as select cases aeound data replication. Whenever this has happened, it is usually a clog in my work process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Mysql as our scalable Relational database management system (RDBMS) of choice, for querying, managing, retrieving data stored in our database.
Because Mysql comes with very minimal configuration requirements , it is very easy to setup and maintain without top level expertise requirement, thus saving us time and financial resource as well.