Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 8.0 with IIS and PHP 7.4 on Windows 2019

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,506 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shayan D.

My sql - A Relational database

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of MySQL is the ease of use and setup. It doesn't consume much space as compared to other databases like SQL server and being lightweight it is much easy to set up and connect your application with it. Yet it can handle pretty heavy transactions. Its one of the choice when comes to databases for a spring boot project. Moreover, it is available on both LINUX and WINDOWS platforms. It comes with its features which include access, authentication, backups, extended running support for languages like Perl, Tcl, Huskey. Its client i.e. Mysql Workbench is also lightweight and has a nice responsive UI with lots of operational features.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to data-intensive transactions and analytics it lags. For such operations, one has to move to mongo or SQL server-like databases. Another negative aspect is it blocks database operations while taking backups. In terms of data security and authentications, it lacks what other paid RDBMS offer. It also lacks debugging capabilities which now most of the paid databases come with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use MySQL databases in most of the microservice-based applications in our organization. It's easy to implement especially when it comes to the java spring boot project. And above all, it's free to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to build small or medium size applications/microservices then it's a good choice to choose Mysql as a backend database. It's easy to maintain, query, and gives output pretty quickly.


    Information Technology and Services

FirstDatabase

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly I love the database, and it is a very fun-loving experience while doing practice and work on MySQL. If someone is enjoying doing work with MYSQL, I think they will never forget the fun. I love this platform for database so much.
What do you dislike?
Well, at first, I faced a little bit inconvenience while learning its platform basics and how to write the syntax and many features. But later on, I loved it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Of course, I'm solving my problem of the database with this platform. I also loved its GUI Interface, but I prefer CUI for all


    Information Technology and Services

Best Relational Database for storing data

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about MySQL is that it have very wide community and scope.

Other than community, MySQL is best database for storing Relational data
What do you dislike?
The disliked feature of MySQL is that it is somehow expensive in production after deployment of the application on EC2 instance of Amazon Web services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems that I solved using MySQL as Database is that we can gather or fetch the information from complex relations.


We can connect the tables with each other and do normalisation easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a software Engineer, I really recommend other developers & engineers to use MySQL as Database


    Computer Software

Best suited for SQL queries development and learning

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can most find sql server queries online. It is cross platform database server.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support very large datasets . I has stability issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most popular open source DBMS. We can most find sql server queries online. It can be contacted seamlessly to tableau and power bi
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best open source for DBMS


    Information Technology and Services

Best relational DB till now

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works faster & connection with multiple programming languages.
What do you dislike?
It is Very costly Database, although it's very useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To store data of our own application


    Information Technology and Services

Best Relational DBMS

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MySql is open source database management system to manage our databases easily.
What do you dislike?
If we have large databse then it is not that efficient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am developing web applications with MySQL at the backend. The benefit I realized is writing queries is easy here and if one does not wish to write a query, then go for alter table option by right click and make changes.


    Sarwat F.

A great database to store large amounts of data

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows us to deal with lakhs of data without facing any glitches.
What do you dislike?
The SQL queries can be complicated for someone with no coding background.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running the whole user data to calculate premiums using SQL as the primary database.
Extracting minor data specifications with queries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider using this if you deal with abundant of data.


    Jimesh S.

MySQL : can fullfill all your requirements

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Globally, MySQL is regarded as the most secure and trustworthy database management system on the market today.
It gives us the ability to do database operations on tables, rows, columns, and indexes in a simple and straightforward manner.
MySQL is known for its on-demand flexibility.
It is possible to increase the efficiency of MySQL developers by utilizing views, Triggers, and Stored Procedures.
What do you dislike?
SQL check restrictions are not supported by MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The MySQL database is an organized collection of data that can be accessed and manipulated.
Furthermore, relational databases are digital repositories that collect data and organize it according to a relational structure. For example, under this model, tables are made up of columns, rows, and the relationships between the data components are all logically structured.
A lot of sophisticated and dynamic corporate apps are created using this technology on the server-side or the web.


    Shenkey C.

Essential tool for DBA

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From mysql we can write queries for SQL and find the many things to manage database.
What do you dislike?
Still need some improvement that can be learn from paid peer tools used for SQL commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding the dB problems while running the commands check solution for the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is essentially used tool for all developers who work on open source environment and tech stack with DB.


    Computer Software

A popular and powerful RDBMS

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- A relational database management system that is free, popular, and powerful
- It supports spatial data types for geographical calculation and storage
What do you dislike?
- It is hard to scale out MYSQL
- It doesn't have a good debugging and development tool compared to paid databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- MySQL is a relational database management system
- It is free and quite easy to use