Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7 with IIS and PHP 7.4 on Windows 2016

Cognosys Inc. | 21-10-10

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 21-10-10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,521 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Katie R.

I find Mysql reliable for my DBMS needs.

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find Mysql to be secured and very importantly, it is a very scalable dbms. Asides this , Mysql is open source and is perhaps the most used dbms globally, thereby translating to a large user community and easy access to free help resources created by hundreds of Mysql community users around the globe.
What do you dislike?
The intuitiveness of the user interface of the Workbench version of Mysql need a lot of improvement. The lack of support for SQL check restrictions is yet another aspect of Mysql, I have got reservations about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mysql is my dbms of choice , regardless of the size of the project I am undertaking.
Amongst the many benefit I have derived from Mysql is how easily and quickly, I can set it up in a Windows, Linux or Unix environment without complications.


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly and simple to manage

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly and very easy to retrieve the data
What do you dislike?
Not much but exporting options are not good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing the transaction lifecycle time


    Information Technology and Services

Free, easy to set up and simple to use

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily connect and modify SQL databases.
What do you dislike?
It is less feature-rich than SQL Server, Oracle, or Postgres and probably not as performant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are tons of people providing support for it online.


    Jim L.

MySQL is a very reliable, nimble database system

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The MySQL database manager is simple and convenient.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything that I don't like about MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting a website's displayed pages to data on the webserver is a necessity for most businesses. MySQL, along with PHP, makes this connection work well.


    Medical Practice

An indispensable tool

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how powerful the tool is. With just a few keywords at your disposal, you can query almost any dataset required.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, just any of the drawbacks of a relational database system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefit of efficient queries for all my needs


    Shenkey C.

Essential tool for DBA

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From mysql we can write queries for SQL and find the many things to manage the database.MySQL has stand-alone clients that allow users to interact directly with a MySQL database using SQL
What do you dislike?
Still need some improvement that can be learned from paid peer tools used for SQL commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding the dB problems while running the commands check solution for the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is essentially used tool for all developers who work on open source environment and tech stack with DB.


    Deeksha A.

Great tool

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- One of the best open-source databases
- Easy accessibility and querying
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes, the more extensive queries take a much longer time to load
- UI could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Database management


    Jithil J.

The most relied DBMS

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is one of the simplest DB to learn and set up. It is completely free to use. In the latest versions, they have included support for natural language searches and support for JSON data type, which is really cool! A relational database with such capabilities is a tough competition to NoSQL DBs, which is considered an alternative to relational DBs. It is also a highly scalable database. It can be monitored and regulated well for best performance. Security is also top-class, and it seamlessly works with multiple frameworks.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little hard to follow for beginners. Also the UI of the workbench application is not so great. It a bit difficult to get a hang of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run most of my freelance web applications using MySQL as the backend database management system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is one of the best RDBMS out there, and it is free to use. If you are a startup and are looking for a DBMS that can be easily set up and is highly scalable, then I will recommend MySQL for you.


    Financial Services

Great Database Management System for free

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free and multiple tools to help manage, very powerful
What do you dislike?
Not much, it works and is free what is not to like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Need a localized DBMS system , is powerful for the task


    Internet

The most famous free DBMS

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and easy to use, supported by many web frameworks by default.
What do you dislike?
The search feature may not be that great if compared with Elasticsearch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it with most of my web projects. I've been using it for many years, and a lot of online resources or guides for me to refer