Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshdesk

Freshworks Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,956 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    William O.

Disappointing Experience with Freshdesk Customer Support Software

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is the most basic helpdesk software and can do only the most basic things right. However for that price point, it should be doing much more than the basics.
What do you dislike about the product?
We recently had the opportunity to use Freshdesk for our company's customer support needs, and unfortunately, my experience was far from satisfactory. The software, which promised ease of use and efficiency, was clunky and not as intuitive as advertised. Navigating through the dashboard was a challenge, with essential features buried under confusing menus.

The setup process was another area where Freshdesk fell short. It was supposed to be straightforward, but we encountered numerous issues, leading to delays in deployment. The customization options, which were a selling point for us, turned out to be quite limited and didn't allow us to tailor the experience as much as we needed.

Customer service was another letdown. When we reached out for support, responses were slow, and on several occasions, the solutions provided did not resolve our issues. It felt as though their support team was not adequately trained on their own product.

Moreover, the integration with other tools was problematic. Despite claims of seamless integration with a wide range of apps and services, we faced constant glitches and data synchronization issues that hampered our workflow.

The pricing structure of Freshdesk also leaves much to be desired. While it appears competitive at first glance, the cost quickly adds up as you add essential features that are surprisingly considered add-ons. This felt misleading and contributed to our overall frustration with the product.

In conclusion, our experience with Freshdesk was disappointing. The software did not meet our expectations in terms of usability, support, integration, and pricing. We've since moved on to another solution that better fits our needs. I hope this review helps others make a more informed decision.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was supposed to be a helpdesk for us. Frankly not working well at all.


    Internet

Probably the best ticketing tool!

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very user-friendly and great interface! And the interconnectedness of tools is great as well!
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the support provided can be vague, 3 different agents will give you 3 different solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk is the cerntral ticketing system for ourganisation since almost 2 years now! Great tool.


    Higher Education

Good product but some poor documentation and processes

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps us manage a large number of emails coming into the organisation quite easily.

Implementation was easy, but some of the training was not at the right level.

Customer support has been quite variable, sometimes people respond and get the problem solved very quickly, and other times it has included multiple people and taken more time than I expected.

I am using the product somewhere between monthly and weekly depending on what the team needs but it is used by the team daily.

There are a large number of features that we do use but I am not sure we are using the full potential of the product.

We have tried to integrate this with some of our processes and it has not been easy as the API documentation is not always clear enough and we need to connect some systems only via APIs that are not quite compatible.
What do you dislike about the product?
Freshdesk is big.

We have had to stop our customers sending emails to multiple FreshDesk mailboxes as they would create multiple dupliate tickets assigned to different teams. We have not found simple solutions for this. Another group of users want no acknowledgements and while we have not implemented this yet it will be more work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It ensures we have oversight of the emails coming in to the organisation.


    Mohan R.

Easy ticketing

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Conversation of mail to ticket in best way. Customisation is very much improved. Managing time sheets also is best in market.
What do you dislike about the product?
The standard features should be integrated. Lot of modules missing compared to serves now. Need to improve more than snow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Main advantage is we can easily understand without so much training. good support and account management.


    Information Technology and Services

Great assitance from the support team

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the easy setup and implementation, ease of use, assistance support and CSM relatioship
What do you dislike about the product?
In our case, the CSS integration causing some technical difficulties when adding agents and their roles. We previously had a standalone Freshdesk and integrated with chat later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication with our clients for all our projects in just one tool, but separated by products, which allows us to organise the work in groups with specific canned responses


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

It's provided us with the segmentation tools we need for our different projects

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Categorization and seamless open source code. The assistance has been a little tricky at the beginning but given enough adaptation time we have been able to build a satisfactory working relationship.
What do you dislike about the product?
The interface could be a little more user friendly, even though it is already very easy to integrate with other tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Capability to segment different projects within the same tool while keepng a different structure in each via the categories.


    Consumer Services

Easy to use with some tech integration issues

  • April 03, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and implement with fast customer service response via email or chat
What do you dislike about the product?
The integration with Freshchat was not seamless and many tech issues and bugs reported
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email communications with customers from different products/sites


    Mohammad F.

Ease of use

  • April 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is very fast, reliable and easy to use.

Even a novice can start using this tool with limited/no training

Freshdesk offers a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for both agents and customers to navigate.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in specific. If there can be additional benefits on the garden plan it would be great.

The pricing can be a little lower so that every small companies, startups can use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk plays a major role in managing my day to day IT Operations.

It is very effective in tracking the requests and the performance of my team members.


    Education Management

Great

  • April 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Completely cloud based and self suffienet.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features and UIs are a little disjointed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud based and no maintainence


    Timothy B.

Freshdesk for all your ticket and buisness needs

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a website builder and a webhosting company freshdesk fills in the gaps that other software we need to use does not so it has many plus sided but its not totally complete even if you upgrade to the growth package. One good thing is that you get a full customer portal which is something other leading software do not. Havind a dedicated portal for tickets helps clients use find and go back to ticket when needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price and the fact that you cannot pay with anything else but your bank card - it limits those of us who live in a different country.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer tickets and complaints or service requirements