Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshdesk

Freshworks Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,957 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pankaj T.

Great product, amazing support

  • March 24, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are lots of pieces to a company's support process. Freshdesk was probably the one product in the market which allowed us to meet our specific workflow, and at reasonable prices.

Importantly, I continue to be impressed and amazed by their promptness and quality of service whenever we need their help with a customization or guidance.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of anything to add here. Maybe their logo could do with brushing up!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We basically have different segments of customers, each with specific needs, each with specific support requirements. Freshdesk is amazing for its ability to manage these different "support channels" through the same support hub.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best tool for customers and agents

  • March 14, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First advantage of Freshdesk is simplicity use solution for both - customers and agents. What makes it a serious business tool? It can grow as your company grows. It can also automate and track necessary work flows in IT. In addition, I used to test Freshdesk support and I was pretty satisfied.
What do you dislike about the product?
At this point of view there is a little I dislike. Nothing is perfect but as a typical customer, there are always areas that I would like to be improved. I noticed inability to handle proactive support by posting messages to customers. Even so, if I’m well informed, it’s in progress so I hope it will be solved soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are a lot of issues I worked out. At first, Freshdesk helps in fulfilling my business needs to quickly respond to customer reported issues. Accordingly, I am now closer to my customers and can keep track of issues, offer a personalized or self-serve support. Problems can now easily be escalated, solutions can be created from the tickets data and I can generate reports that give me a clear view of how well I serve to my customers. I have to make a reference to mobile application and reporting on inquiries, too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before you make any decision trial version for 30 days is the first step. Taking tours with other solutions was wasting time. FreshDesk is the right thing for my requirements. One of the reason is that the support for custom fields and API integration at the low-end plans. From my experience this is one of the best CRM tools (cloud based) that I have come across and is available at cost effective rates to help address to business needs to support your customers. I ensure my customers satisfied which is my priority.


    Mandy P.

Perfect Customer Service solution

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ichhelfe.jetzt has been using Feshdesk for the past 6 months and we're extremely happy with the features provided. Freshdesk allows us to run our customer service smoothly, while maintaining a tight turn-around-time.

We especially like the ease of customization, the ability to leave notes for another admin/rep and work collaboratively on an issue, and the functionality to get notified about changes on a ticket. The later especially helps us to respond to our customer inquiries very quickly and stay on top of it even if a rep is absent for a period of time.

Another useful tool is the ability to create new Emails via the system and send it from different email addresses. This allows us to use Freshdesk not only for incoming inquiries but also for outreach initiatives.

Our latest discovery was Freshdesk's integration with Github. This has proven to be really handy for us since we now can connect a ticket with an potential action item, further helping us with organization and productivity.

Lastly, Freshdesk's customer service is outstanding themselves. Their amazing support has helped us to adapt to the service quickly and provide great service to all ichhelfe.jetzt customers. Thank you Freshdesk team for all your help!
What do you dislike about the product?
The only recommendation we'd have is an improvement to the ease of set up and use of custom responses (CRs). Maybe we still haven't found the correct way. :) It would be awesome to have a search field to search for a CR and perhaps even search for abbreviations. This could improve our efficiency even more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Centralized communication with our customers and partners
- High customer satisfaction and quick TATs
- Team collaboration on issues
- Professional, long-term customer service set up
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can highly recommend Freshdesk!


    Computer Games

The best support ticket system I came across

  • March 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Freshdesk has all the features I needed: Time base ticketing management, ruls, Public web base ticket system, very easy interface and great support team!
What do you dislike about the product?
As for now nothing! We are very happy from it I hope I will keep on making us happy!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a utility tool for gamer, so we support our tool via the Freshdesk help desk


    Sabrina J.

Easy to use and excellent customer service

  • February 17, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its very easy to use and set up. The support staff are accessible for questions and or demos. They provide guidance fairly quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far. Still in trial. Many features to still discover but I suppose I will do that with time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ensuring a customer touch is not missed.


    Nerissa R.

forgood's experience with Freshdesk

  • November 25, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Helpdesk Agents are always so quick to assist. They are professional and friendly, and never fail to answer my questions. They are very knowledgable and eager to help.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish we could merge 2 separate Freshdesk accounts, that's my only problem at the moment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of queries from our users
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great to gather all our queries into one place.


    Education Management

Very pleased so far.

  • December 12, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very reliable. Decent feature set for a reasonable price. You can customize responses to help tickets, setup you own subdomain for your helpdesk, the knowledge base looks and operates per industry standards and you can filter certain users to particular kb articles based on their login. This is great for us because, being a school, we like to filter kb articles between faculty and staff and agents. The setup was friendly and knowledgable, especially with getting our SSL certificate setup.

The iOS app is very handy and works well.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like a more compact ticket interface. That's the one feature I miss from Spiceworks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
See above. We had been using the free Spiceworks help desk but were having reliability problems with the VM we were hosting it on. We needed a cloud-based solution that we could access from anywhere with a knowledge base that we could use for different constituencies.


    Mac C.

Fantastic overall product, I prefer it over ZenDesk

  • May 08, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Superior user interface and end-user experience.
What do you dislike about the product?
The mobile experience for ticket management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communicating with our
service Agreement program participants/hundreds of clients who have support questions about their websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely just try it out, and use their support if you have questions. We learned a lot from using their support. It has enormous flexibility.