Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshdesk

Freshworks Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,957 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Timothy B.

Freshdesk for all your ticket and buisness needs

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a website builder and a webhosting company freshdesk fills in the gaps that other software we need to use does not so it has many plus sided but its not totally complete even if you upgrade to the growth package. One good thing is that you get a full customer portal which is something other leading software do not. Havind a dedicated portal for tickets helps clients use find and go back to ticket when needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price and the fact that you cannot pay with anything else but your bank card - it limits those of us who live in a different country.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer tickets and complaints or service requirements


    Ben F.

A great solution at a great price

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Freshdesk has delivered a tremendous amount of functionality and features with a small price tag. Features such as canned responses or the AI powered "thank you detector" allow support agents to focus on solving customer problems rather than spending time doing administrative work. Additionally, robust automations and simple, yet effective tools such as ticket forms, ticket templates and scenario automations improve our resolution times and customer satisfaction. Freshdesk also has great training materials available for admins and agents, which made our initial setup significantly easier and faster. Finally, Freshdesk's API and integration tools make it very simple to build or connect apps to bring additional value to agents and customers alike.
What do you dislike about the product?
Freshdesk could do better with documentation. I've had a number of times when I've discovered inaccurate or outdated solution articles and have not been able to answer my questions by reading documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk is solving our customer support ticket needs. The benefit is primarily realized in increased efficiency and better experiences for our customers


    Shawna F.

Awful product, lackluster support

  • March 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like having one tool to encompass all of the channels.
What do you dislike about the product?
Support is nearly nonexistnet. We have consisten issues on a daily basis. Primarily with voice and chat but this is now bleeding over into FreshDesk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is not, it is making our problems worse with dropped calls, chats and inability for periods of time to receive calls or respond to tickets.


    Wycklife O.

Great Omnichannel system

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and good reporting, it gives supervisor 360 view on agent performance
What do you dislike about the product?
That all the channels have different interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer interactions


    Kerry H.

Wonderful software!

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great software, easy to use and understand. Excellent helpdesk, would highly recommend
What do you dislike about the product?
so far I am unable to find anything to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is helping us sort emails into a varitity of subjects which helps us deal with issues quickly


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Fantastic easy to use product

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I find the anaylitics that are available easy to use and easy to customise
What do you dislike about the product?
So far I have not found anything to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to see what enquiries we receive the most of, which allows us to improve key areas


    Aurora A.

Cost Effective Solution

  • March 18, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fresh desk delivers a simplified ticket management system, as well as a client-facing help center.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish there was more UX customization so it better matched our brand. Additionally, would benefit from more extensive analytics on the article level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It empowers our team to properly manage incoming client tickets, and create an external resource center.


    Prakash J.

Best Ticketing tool for the support

  • March 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Freshdesk is a simple but advanced ticketing tool.
1) Very easy to categorize tickets as per requirement.
2) We can provide and limit the access to different users for better security.
3) Minimum downtime- Hardly we encounter any downtime for this tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can say only one dislike & that is cost, it is little bit costly than competetors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) It is easily managing all raised customer tickets effectively.
2) Freshdesk allow users to raise tickets from different modes.


    bitra. l.

Turning Requests Into Tickets

  • March 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how I can use freshdesk to convert request into tickets. The software also has user-friendly interface and this makes thing easy when using the platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't had down falls with platform since I started using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made solving issue's very easy and a simple process and this helped us engage with our customers at ease. This has also made customers to be able to solve questions by them selves.


    E-Learning

Not recommended for small businesses

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Freshdesk has a modern UI and makes it easy to manage customer feedback.
What do you dislike about the product?
The system and their plans is optimized for mid- to large size businesses, with a lot of features for managing large teams of customer support agents. For smaller teams this means it can quickly get expensive and you'll be paying for a lot of things you don't use.

It also seems like they are not prioritizing small teams. I had a bad experience with their customer support where it would often take up to 5 days for them to respond. They also promised us a certain price over the phone, only to backtrack and give me a much higher price in the follow-up email the next day.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing emails from customers and tracking them as tickets.