Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Freshdesk

Freshworks Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,956 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael P.

A Complete SaaS Customer Engagement and Support Solution

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Freshdesk is very easy to use and configure and you can begin accepting tickets from your customers quite quickly after purchasing or starting a trial. Since Freshdesk is a cloud based solution, there are no hardware implementation requirements to budget for. We were easily able to integrate with our existing Office 365 mailboxes to recieve and respond to tickets through integrations included with Freshdesk, which made the process very easy.

I use the product daily, and spend equally as much time in Freshdesk as I do in our own software and on the rare occasion an issue may arise, the Freshdesk customer support team is quick to respond to any challenges that may be encountered.
What do you dislike about the product?
Freshdesk can be a bit pricey when compared to it's competitors, however the integration with our Freshsales CRM outweighs the benefits of attempting to make an implementation of an alternative customer service platform work for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk allows us to keep up with every customer inquiry with ease and organization.


    Bryan V.

It has transformed the customer service that we provide for our services

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are currently on the entry tier so the price is very budget-friendly for us as a nonprofit company, and FreshDesk gave us a nonprofit discount. The GUI is very intuitive for us as help desk agents and submitting tickets is very easy. We have many instances of FreshDesk within our organization, so it is nice that all the help desks have a consistent experience. At the higher tiers, you can get access to plugins and FreshDesk allowed me to use the API from a higher tier when I was importing tickets from another system. I couldn't ask for anything better than this.
What do you dislike about the product?
There aren't very many things that I dislike about FreshDesk. If I had to be picky, it would be that they have spam sensors that get tripped up when our users post any kind of URL, and the ticket is basically ignored and messages are thrown in the bit bucket, which is not a great experience for either us or our users. On the other hand, this means that the take security very seriously, so it's difficult to fault them for this. I just with it was handled a little differently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were keeping track of support items, both changes and new things in Trello before, but Trello is not really a help desk. Adding FreshDesk has allowed us to be much more responsive to our customers and not let things fall through the cracks as easily.


    Brahma K.

proper threading of mail chain, canned responses and smart solution suggestion helps alot

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. smart solution article suggestion make it easy to refer a solution to user.
2. canned responses
3. proper threading of tickets
4. in depth analytics report
5. I have a good experiece of support both via email and chatbot.
6. I have been using it for past two years.
7
What do you dislike about the product?
1. if i update a dropdown field all existing tickts data for respective fields become unassigned/blank.
2. if we merge a ticket it cannot be unmerged.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is keeping all the tasks at one location and in this way it better to handle ticket by filtering it based on tags and field we assign. Also other features like smart solution article suggestion, canned responses , and analytics helps in reporting purposes.


    Fernando D.

Funcionalidades do Freshdesk

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
O Freshdesk facilita a organização das demandas, possibilitando uma liberdade para priorizar demandas importantes.
What do you dislike about the product?
As tarefas e notificações não são as melhores, podendo melhorar mais.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Esta resolvendo a organização de pendencias que a TI tem com o funcionarios da empresa.


    International Trade and Development

Flexibility in reporting and interface

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Able to generate report that i want, easily
What do you dislike about the product?
Might get slightly complicated for more in depth function
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Omnichannel and reporting for further customer analysis


    Education Management

Freshdesk review

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Auto response, canned response, easy implementation, good customer suppport, Ease of integration, high usage
What do you dislike about the product?
limited functionality for bulk ticket updates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking conversation and self service


    Britney M.

Freshdesk the Useful Platform

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its super user friendly! I used it daily and multiple times a day for commutation with our customers.
Has a nice way to communicate and track with your customers, and communication is saved for years!
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the page gets stuck on a ticket. Have made multiple attempts to fix the issue on our end but upon further communication with a Freshdesk agent it is an issue on their end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The reports help us with tracking our team, along with assigning tags to emails to track certain issues. Also being able to look up certain communications based on key search terms.


    Ikbal A.

A Great ticket management tool

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user interface, It's very easy to navigate and configure the settings. Also, it's easy to add ticket fields and apply automation to streamline any business process.

The use of ticket templates makes it a lot easier for agents to provide the best solutions to customers with little effort. It saves time and helps to track tickets seamlessly.

Other features like Add Note and Merge are extremely useful for managing and collaborating in tickets efficiently.

And of course, the knowledge base/solution page has almost all the answers you need when you are stuck at anything.
What do you dislike about the product?
Primarily the cost. You need to pay for individual licenses for each full-time agent or buy day pass for occasional users. And since now co-pilot is available you need to pay for it if you want to use it, which I don't think is the right decision by Fresh. Your license fees are already high, co-pilot as an additional feature should not cost users extra.

Secondly, I would say Freshdesk should have some basic features like "Set Ticket Field Options" and "Hide Fields" built-in into the system instead of users relying on third-party apps. Reporting can also be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Freshdesk addresses several key challenges for our team, primarily streamlining our customer support processes. Before implementing Freshdesk, we struggled with managing incoming support tickets efficiently, resulting in delayed responses and frustrated customers. With Freshdesk's intuitive ticketing system and automation features, we've been able to organize and prioritize incoming queries more effectively. It has not only improved customer satisfaction but also increased our team's productivity.

Overall, Freshdesk solves our customer support challenges by streamlining ticket management and automating processes. This has boosted our team's efficiency, reduced response times, and improved customer satisfaction. Additionally, Freshdesk's reporting tools provide valuable insights for enhancing our support operations.


    Oil & Energy

Fairly good. I’m an account admin and it meets our business needs mostly

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fairly easy to use - can't complain to much. The support is very good. They are quick to respond and knowledgeable
What do you dislike about the product?
Merging tickets and contacts could be cleaner
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us manage inbound communications and respond to customers in a timely manner


    Financial Services

Freshdesk for Fintech

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Some amazing out of the feature like hidding unnecessary ticket fields for agents, making fields mandatory etc.

Agent BOT is very cool feature which is easy to use and make life of agents sorted if built correctly.
What do you dislike about the product?
When it comes to customisation as per compliance limited and complicated solutions are available.
Data storage and reporting is something they can improve upon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticket management tool with very cool features, the best one for me is Agent Assist BOTs and AI driven summary.