Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress With Windows Server 2016

Cognosys Inc. | 22.03.1600

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 22.03.1600 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,296 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Very good site to post your blogs

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly environment and ease of handling the page
What do you dislike?
Sometimes content gets automatically delete without saving draft.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this for reading and writing blogs


    Akshay N.

Open Source for Content management

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Posts can be scheduled to display at specific date and time so that we can create content ahead of time and schedule
What do you dislike?
We need lots of plugins for additional features. WordPress is still slow platform due to the all added plugins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress easily manage website content as much as we want. And it provides unlimited pages post and products


    Ana Graciela L.

Simple website builder.

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to use, and what I like the most is that it is very easy to install, it is a very comfortable tool for the administrator, I really like the add-ons, I liked the level of security and I like that the software is updated constantly, it is free software and I like that it really is very complete, the configuration is easy, it can also be easily integrated with other software, the learning curve is fast, it is a very intuitive platform for the user, the level of customization and editing is almost infinite, it's a great tool for both developers and beginners, it's open-source, it has many options templates and themes to choose from, also the installation of the themes is really fast, I liked the flexibility of the software.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative about this platform, I have no complaints so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The construction of the site is reliable, the interface is simple and attractive, I liked the appearance of the site, it is really nice, customization and configuration is total, I like the flexibility when customizing, it is the best thing that the software has, it is very useful to create my website or my blog, it allows me to use SEO tools, that it is open source is a great help, the number of plugins is key to obtaining a first level and professional website, I can add banners, vignettes, templates and many other things, the editing is nice, the changes are updated in real-time, the software is really secure and has really powerful features to create a professional website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this application to create a high-level website.


    Roberto R.

Intuitive and powerful.

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most is that it integrates very well and easily with other applications, it is very versatile and easy to use, it is really a simple tool to create blogs, it provides a pleasant experience for the user, and it has a wide variety of themes and free plugins available for download, also the download and installation of the themes is very fast, it also has plugins and themes that are paid, it has the drag and drops tool, it offers a high level of customization, it is very flexible and it has loads of templates for customization, excellent SEO tools for our website, loved the variety of design options and loved their control panel.
What do you dislike?
I have had very few problems, and my experience with the software has been very good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its flexibility and versatility are the biggest advantage and benefits of this software, the themes are incredibly new and elegant, they are easy to install, the software is easy to code and is really intuitive, it has tons of plugins, it has a large community which is very useful to document and learn more about the software, it integrates very well with Woocommerce, the administration is total and complete, the creation of the site can even be in just minutes, the functions of the premium themes and plugins are very good, and the control panel is very simple and easy to understand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal to create a site in just minutes, I recommend it.


    Arjunsinh C.

Wordpress - Dominor of CMS

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and use, customizable, flexible. WordPress being open-source, allows you to make the code level changes as per your requirement. WordPress has a big community, so its easy to find support for any kind of issue you face.
What do you dislike?
There is no such thing which a user will not like about the WordPress, if there is any such thing, WordPress keeps an eye on small little things and try and overcome all the user problem to make their user journey easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the WordPress, I am trying to speed up my website design work with less hassle. The benefit of WordPress surpasses the benefits of almost all the CMs. It connects with all the third-party tools and stays upto date in terms of SEO and latest google trends and its more user friendly. You can teach your client and other new users too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to get online and showcase your business, products or any kind of work and don't have much time and want to do it yourself, go with WordPress. WordPress has a community of users and tutorials, that will solve any problems.


    Tanmay G.

Fun and Fast creation of Websites

  • May 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is the most fun website-making process, since the inception of the internet no one could have come even closer to what WordPress has achieved, they have all design solutions on user's fingertips.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes subscription plans and templates may be on a little costlier side as compared to the competition but premium content is worth it so not a big complaint from my side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is lifesaver when it comes to quick and modern website creation and maintenance. Many of our megaprojects are running on their template without any issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build your website today without any fear with Wordpress.


    Mental Health Care

Great platform for building and maintaining website

  • April 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that WordPress makes it easy to add new content to your website, whether it's a blog or a page. And it's also incredibly easy to use and rearrange the menus, add photos, etc. It's a very user-friendly platform if you aren't an HTML or CSS expert. But at the same time, HTML and CSS experts can help you set it up so you get the best possible version.
What do you dislike?
It can be confusing to know how to use it until you've set up a few pages, posts, menus, etc. It isn't always intuitive in where you find things and how things work together. And a random small thing -- I also typically find strange spacing issues when using the headline tags and bullets ... regardless of what template or CSS is being used. Random, but true.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WordPress for our company's website, and it has been a huge improvement in being able to update the website, change navigation, add new pages or blogs or events, and generally just to keep our clients updated and happy through our website. It also integrates well with our email software.


    Samantha I.

Great free software if you just want to stick with the basics

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to build posts using Wordpress. You pick a layout for your site and everything just fills in. Very low lift if you don't want to customize.
What do you dislike?
I don't like how complex Wordpress can get the second you want to use the more robust features of the site. It gets so complicated and so fast for doing "simple" customizations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used wordpress for my blog and for that - it's perfect. I have the layout set in a really basic way and I just build my posts and publish. Nothing more. It's great for that use case!


    Danielle H.

The User interface is not intuitive

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress has great functionality for a large business and customization
What do you dislike?
The interface is dated and difficult to use. I prefer other CMS sites with drag and drop interfaces that resemble a graphic editing software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running a large website my team inherited with clunky coding. Designing pages is almost impossible within the customized template I'm using. The only benefit is that the text and images are easy to change.


    David G.

Website builder? Look no further

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is an extremely powerful tool that gets the job done. It is easy to use in the backend and, with a good designer, an amazing website can be created and updated for very little commitment.
What do you dislike?
Some of the notifications can become annoying. Everything works properly but it is always best to physically check everything on a phone first, just to make sure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is the ability for different departments to update their own pagers and content independently.