Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress With Windows Server 2016

Cognosys Inc. | V 1.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

A good way to learn the ins and outs of content management

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many, many, many websites use WordPress as their backend content management system. It is easy to learn and integrates well into other technology. Knowing WordPress is a transferable skill, and a lot of job postings in the communications field specifically ask for WordPress as it's become an industry standard for managing websites.
What do you dislike?
I don't think WordPress is great for low-budget blogging because WordPress puts disruptive ads on blogs on its free plan. Besides large banner ads, WordPress also inserts sponsored posts into your blog's feed. These posts break up the visuals of your blog and make it feel less personal. There's a difference between a regular ad and a disruptive one, and WordPress ads are the latter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A benefit I've realized from WordPress is knowing how to manage websites for different organizations without training since WordPress is so popular.


    Parker S.

Great Website Building Platform. Tricky for Newbies, But Packed with Functionality

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how much functionality is packed into Wordpress, as well as how many add-ins are available. I can set up all of my pages with ease, and then connect my hosting service and security service via add-in.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit difficult to navigate, especially for a newcomer. It's not nearly as simply laid out as Wix or Weebly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I created a website for my wife's business. We were able to increase her reach and dramatically improve her visibility online.


    Ritik B.

The best platform to host and create website

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best tool for non-coder people to host and let their website live, it is the best tool for newbies to have their blog over the internet. I personally recommend this tool, since I am using the same for a long time.
What do you dislike?
The worst thing about WordPress cms is that it consumes a lot of CPU resources of the server and if we install a few more plugins then it slows down the server as well as website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have our website hosted on WordPress, we are using WordPress cms to provide our news content.


    Rachid F.

Wordpress.com a great all in one tool

  • September 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's the first tool I used to learn how to build a website. Frankly, the options offered on their platform are easy to use and intuitive. There is a minimum effort on the part of the user. You want to insert an image, a pragraph, a form or an HTML code, it can be done quickly. The free plugins are hustle free and cover almost every specific needs (email subscriptions, stats...etc)
What do you dislike?
You cannot monetize your website unless you buy a subscription. The tools available are only the one recommended by Wordpress.com.
The subscription prices were too high in my opinion but it's really a worry free package. If you subscribe you have access to quality pugins, hosting and options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created my first website through wordpress.com. The plugins available for free were elegant, especially the ability for readers to subscribe and receive new posts. By far, wordpress.com is the easiest way to create a website that looks professional with minimal effort.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a new blogger: wordpress.com offers great options (hosting + web design tools). It's pricier than wordpress.org combined with an independent host provider. With wordpress.org, you have far fewer options and need a host (but it's cheaper).
It all depends on your need and budget.


    Robb A.

Robb' s WordPres.com Review

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's free and it gives you more design latitude than Blogger. I like that you can copy and paste from one post to the other without that much difficulty. I also like that it's fairly SEO friendly and Multi-media friendly.
What do you dislike?
I flat-out HATE being semi-forced to use that lame Gutenberg technology. I don't like blocks in a blog. I feel they restrict your ability to format and really slow you down. WordPress.com makes it relatively difficult to switch back and will always automatically default to Gutenberg blocks. For those who want to say; "You just have to get used to it." Why should I have to get used to an inferior technology when their previous technology worked better. I'm not thrilled with the advertising but I recognize they have to make money too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem I'm solving is creating more fresh content that can be used to promote my store and create more SEO for my store in a relatively short amount of time. The benefits I've realized are slightly better search engine position and more focused traffic.


    Cynthia J.

Leading content management platform for your enterprise.

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A powerful CMS with designed for enterprise with fully managed WP hosting. The tool have an all in one integration for CMS, cloud storage, CDN with unlimited storage and bandwidth. The tool is also supported with all available WordPress plugins with total functional Woo Commerce and other E-commerce integration.
What do you dislike?
The tool is almost provides everything that is there for an enterprise CMS. The entire structure is prebuilt and manual code need to be verified by the WP to ensure it doesn’t disrupts any core system performance. This is the premium service offered by the developer so it is also the most expensive out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The tool can handle every bite of data no matter how extensive it is with a high scalability support and automated hourly backup. The tool is very efficient with uptime and performance monitoring for every second. The only drawback is its price tag.


    Soraya K.

Love this!

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The unlimited possibilities! That anyone can make plug-ins. The user experience is excellent.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes stuff doesn't work; I can't seem to find what is wrong.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales. Branding, marketing, communications, connecting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No brainer. Suppose you are not very experienced in websites then use this.


    Entertainment

General purpose when free, costly for personal

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizability, good/stable CMS since its been through so many iterations.
Newbie friendly: Low learning curve.
What you see, what you get: Great for knowing exactly what you want.
What do you dislike?
The file size or data size limits for embedding.
Costly subscription plans, you can get a domain and free space together separately for the same price elsewhere.
Lack of customizability if you don't have a paid plan.
The general purpose themes are too general and not customizable unless you pay for the theme too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For anyone who is new to website and don't like webhosts and other complications, this is for them.


    Diwakar B.

Good website solution for free

  • August 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A fast and reliable way for making the website. Easy to make the website for technical guy just for the reading articles. No coding requires for the non-technical guys.
What do you dislike?
A big rear problem faced that while installing the some of the pluggings hackers can easily attacks the website and slows that and not easy to remove from the website. there should be a scanner from WordPress so that easily remove the ransom attack worm attack easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to make a .website with no time and easy to modify the website with the plugins. Easy to make as per the demand of the client.


    Nat E.

Great platform to create websites

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the most the customer support team is very responsive and helpful
What do you dislike?
some features are hard to use when you don't know about coding
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Built my business website and have complete control on it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress offers a great platform to create websites. They have the templates, the support team, and all you need to create a website, it doesn't matter what level of experience you have.