Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Enterprise Edition (50 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 7.4.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Johannes Z.

very good alternative to ms office online

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most is the excellent compatibility with MS Office files (Word & Excel)
The product also currently has more features than MS Office Online. The performance is also very good.
What do you dislike about the product?
Unfortunately, there is no support for MS Access files yet.
Then you could move such small databases to the cloud and there would be one less reason for a local Office installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The conversion of MS Macros to Only Office Macros.
Onlyoffice macros are different from Microsoft macros due to the reason the latter use VBA scripting language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always check whether the open source variant is not sufficient in the first step.


    Gjergji K.

Lighter better Office Suite

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A more modern and nicer interface than Ms Office. Great documents compatibility with Ms Office.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is only focused on three main products: word processing, spreadsheet, and presentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a free, open-source solution to office suites. Takes less space compared to Ms Office. No costs.


    Jessica C.

Office package

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Access to office tools, documents, and access to local server and cloud for greater security.
Edit in a workgroup.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complement documents and versions with other private distributions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a group of people doing documents together; I have the version installed for my local server and public cloud backup for greater security.
Manage all user and customer data in the document.


    Andrea L.

Best msoffice alternative

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very good compatibility with office file format and layout, free for desktop use (in different operative Systems) . I use onlyoffice also in my smartphones (iOS and Android)
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes i have to install vc redistributable manually After the desktop installation. I tried many Times to install the community web version without success (i'm an expert...)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Onlyoffice risolve the problem I had with other alternative office suites of obtain same layout reading msoffice Files.


    Klaibson Natal R.

The best Office Suite Software

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has perfect desktop integration, runs on Linux, Mac OS and Windows, smartphone and cloud, as no software on the market does.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has little documentation for consultation, sometimes, to see how an activity is performed in other software, to perform in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud / desktop / cloud integration. It is very light and fast software and its tab system is fantastic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best office package on the market, I suggest you or your company, start by downloading the free version and create your account in the cloud and download the app to check out what I'm saying.


    Ana R.

OnlyOffice provided us with a cloud platform that has improved our productivity in the office

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like OnlyOffice because it allows us to easily create and edit documents in the cloud, which has facilitated collaboration in our work team. One of the points in favor of this software is that it provided us with a workspace where we can upload and share documents. In addition, it also allows us to share documents externally.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing that I dislike about OnlyOffice is that it does not have apps for mobile devices, you can only use the web platform and desktop applications for computers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We mainly use OnlyOffice to share documents in the cloud, as we do not have enough space in our email account to attach and send files. This program also benefits us by the fact that it includes a chat on the platform that allows us to communicate with the different members of the work team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you should try the free version first to make sure it has all the features you are looking for. OnlyOffice has an affordable price.


    Linda B.

Professional first class product

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software gas everything i need in one place and its easy to use. No need for several different types of software that has you all over the place! Not only is this software easy to use its great for my business.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing at present that I dislike about the product it ticks all the boxes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to use this for my business snd personal use without having to subscribe to expensive alternatives. It has all the software I need in one place. I can create documents, use it for spreadsheets presentations and a whole lot more.


    Maria A.

It is a cloud-based service for collaboration of your team.

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That it allows me to exchange documents, create projects and regulate relationships with customers.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no mirror margins or binding; even/odd margins have identical page margins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A great solution for social projects, and most importantly for free


    Luis Armando G.

Short OnlyOffice Review

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clear and Easy to use Office applications solution for small or medium businesses with no IT staff. OnlyOffice is a great managed application leaving just users, roles and folder organisation to the portal owner to define. The office applications are solid replicas of Word, Excel and Powerpoint. Meaning, the interface will be familiar to most. You also get CRM, team blogging and project management too. The components are presented in a single tabbed interface be it your browser or downloadable apps. I have personally found the support staff very attentive and there is comprehensive online help available. A bonus, is that the downloadable apps are multiplatform across Windows, Mac, Ubuntu, iOS and Android too. It gives asingle interface into your portal with the permissions and views set up by the company portal owner.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's still missing some of the advanced features that some of our users like to use in Excel. Pivot Tables and Slicers are a big one. It's also more difficult to sort data in a spreadsheet after it's been uploaded to OnlyOffice. However, I know that OnlyOffice remains under active development, so we're looking forward to enhanced functionality in the future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It brings great efficiencies when working with a loose distributed team of people with one common community regular activity.


    Daniel S.

Only Product I would recommend

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of implementation and utility is excellent.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like to be able to open OnlyOffice to a particular file with hyperlinks to navigate through the Common Documents.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OnlyOffice solves the issue of multiple copies of the same document having incorrect or outdated versions available. This is especially useful when using OnlyOffice to facilitate utilization of a management system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend OnlyOffice as it is very easy to implement, train users and maintain.